We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea Waves Guest House

4 Marine Terrace, Penzance TR18 4DL , England
Hotel amenities
Sea Waves Guest House
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #59 of 89 Penzance B&B and Inns
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
l p oakland
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    23
    12
    5
    1
    5
See reviews for
11
27
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
oakland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

our first B & B experience. admittedly we were looking for a deal. we had a nice room with a view the bay. the shared toilet area it was clean and bottles of shampoo etc were provided. the funishings were very very dated. the communal room couch was broken which i found out when i sat down and the cushion... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

Me and my parter stayed in room 1 at sea waves and found the room to be great for us, the bed was extremely comfortable for us and we had a great sleep. Enjoyed the breakfast it was delicious and cooked to my liking, the fruit salad was fantastic. Would stay at sea waves again as the hosts great and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
barfly70, Owner at Sea Waves Guest House, responded to this review

thankyou chelsea for writing a review we are so pleased you and your boyfriend enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to seeing you both very soon regards bernie More 

Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

When we arrived, the welcome was warm and full with information. We were booked in into the room Nr1, and we would not suggest to book this room. Firstly, it is very small with very narrow space to move around the bed. Secondly, it is next to the WC and shower room, and when someone is inside, we could hear... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
barfly70, Owner at Sea Waves Guest House, responded to this review

im surprised with your comments about room one when you booked this room you could have booked the front ensuite with a sea view as for the bacon not being fresh im afraid this is not true the bacon we use is bought from our local butchers also the wifi is never turned off some times the wifi plays up... More 

Perth
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

We recently based ourselves here for 4 nights over the Easter long weekend as we had some coastal walks planned and this was the perfect location. As we were driving from London we had quite a late arrival which they were happy to accommodate (albeit with a little mishap causing a further delay of an hour!) which we were most... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
barfly70, Owner at Sea Waves Guest House, responded to this review

thank you mr pearson for your feed back we are so pleased you and your wife enjoed your stay with us at sea waves but i would like to point out that the bathroom is not shared with four bed rooms its onley shared with room one and room four regards bernie More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from 2 nights staying in the En suite front, sea view room. Great location, view fantastic just sitting looking out of window, and a short stroll into town for evening meals or the local chippy on the corner. Hosts very friendly, well cooked breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

This B&B is simple but that does not mean it isnt great. I booked this as a little get away for myself and partner after he returned from being at sea for 7 months. I wasn't sure what to expect but it was lovely. The owners were welcoming and couldn't do enough for you. They gave you local information if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

we have just had a fantastic three days at sea waves in penzance bernie and martin could not do enough for me and my girl friend our room was a back room but was fine and clean and the breakfast was to die for it set us up for the day defo going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
barfly70, Owner at Sea Waves Guest House, responded to this review

thankyou lewis for taking the time to write a review we are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again soon martin & bernie More 

Warwickshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Me and partner stayed in Sea Waves Guest House 2 weeks ago for 2 night and a lovely time. The owners, Bernie and Martin couldn't do enough for us and were very helpful when we needed local knowledge of the area. We stayed in Room 2 which was extremely clean and suited us both just fine for what we needed!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
barfly70, Owner at Sea Waves Guest House, responded to this review

thankyou amy we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us it was our pleasure and we hope to see you both again martin and bernie More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Me and my partner stayed at sea waves in June for a couple of days and I must say it was the best! The breakfast was fantastic I've never enjoyed a breakfast as much as I have when I stayed at sea waves! We stayed In room 4 and it was a beautiful view of the sea and very well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
barfly70, Owner at Sea Waves Guest House, responded to this review

thank you chelsea for taking the time to write a review it is so nice to know we are getting things right and we look forward to seeing you again soon MARTIN & BERNIE More 

cornwall
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Difficult to puts it all in words, smallest double room we have ever had, with my wife and I in bed we could both touch a wall on either side of the room while laying on our backs, sat on the toilet you could just about wash your feet in the shower. The room number 2, however was clean but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
barfly70, Owner at Sea Waves Guest House, responded to this review

im not sure who this reviewer is but im sure they did not stay with us they have not put there name to this review More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay