We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea Waves B&B

4 Marine Terrace, Penzance TR18 4DL , England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sea Waves B&B
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My partner and I stayed here over the new years with our daughter, from the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out the owners martin and bernie were so helpful by helping us find different activities to do which were ok for children. We stayed in room 3 which was the family room with a double and... More 

Helpful?
Thank lewis e
barfly70, Owner at Sea Waves B&B, responded to this review

thankyou lewis for taking the time to write a review we at sea waves are happy you enjoyed your stay with us in january the weather was not at its best but that was not going to stop your daughter we are looking forward to seeing you and your family again in the summer regards sea wave More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Sea waves bed and breakfast was the perfect place to stay this New Years, beautiful views from the bedroom and very clean, tidy and spacious. The owners were polite and showed us to our room as soon as we got there after checking in. Breakfast prepared on time and to a brilliant standard. We stayed in room 3 which has... More 

Helpful?
Thank J3ssss3
barfly70, Owner at Sea Waves B&B, responded to this review

Thank you Jessica for writing a review it was a our pleasure to see your doughter lovely smile in the morning we hope to see you and your lovely family again it's so nice to get reviews from really nice guests we try our best to make guests who stay with us a sea waves to feel at ease and... More 

Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I were one hour away from Penzance and stopped for dinner. I hadn't had service on my phone all day so when we stopped for dinner at a pub with wifi, I was notified that the owner had called. I returned his phone call and he informed me that there was a storm and he wouldn't be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Clw03
barfly70, Owner at Sea Waves B&B, responded to this review

thankyou for writing a review good and bad feed back is always welcome now i find it strange you state that you had no contact from me well thats not true as you said you had a email off us at sea waves asking for your time of arrival and as for the storms i can assure you that penzance... More 

Herefordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

My Husband stumbled across sea waves on a spur of the moment trip to Cornwall, after numerous attempts to find somewhere to stay. Luckily there was a room available on that particular night. Unwittingly to my husband he found the place that he would bring his girlfriend and then wife-to-be and daughter for several stays a year. As a B&B... More 

Helpful?
Thank JemmaS90
barfly70, Owner at Sea Waves B&B, responded to this review

thank you jemma for taking the time write a review when we get a reviews from our guests its so nice to hear that all we do is aprieceated once again thank you and we look forward to seeing you in 2016 regards martin & bernadine More 

Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

Stayed here recently. Very clean rooms, very nice reception from owners and they were very helpful. Breakfast was great and bang on time. I would stay again, very nice little B&B. Free wifi was a bonus and a nice quiet night of sleep enjoyed.

Helpful?
Thank Paul_Nov09
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights at Sea Waves BnB, asked for a double ensuite with a sea view if possible... Was exactly what we got! Owners were both very friendly, room and bathroom were both clean and well looked after, a lovely full english breakfast was served between 8am-8.30am each morning, and wifi always worked well. Oh and the view was... More 

Helpful?
Thank LouP456
barfly70, Owner at Sea Waves B&B, responded to this review

thankyou louise for taking the time to write a review of our bed and breakfast we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us it was a pleainsure meeting you regards bernie & mart More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015 via mobile

When we stayed here I was surprised at how small our room was. Me and another member of the family kept hitting our heads off the beams on the ceiling. The beds were comfy and the bathroom was nice and the shower was really good. The B&B provided shower gels and shampoo etc. The couple that owned the B&B were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GracieNelz
barfly70, Owner at Sea Waves B&B, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to write a review we are glad you enjoyed your breakfast each morning as for the room being small the room you booked has a double bed and two single beds in the room so small its not once again thank you for your review regards sea waves More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015 via mobile

Had a nice stay here, we even extended our stay. It's a good b&b and run by nice people. Breakfast was spot on. The bedside table was really wobbly, I meant to meantion it to you whilst we were there but I forgot! Good luck in your future business plans. Thanks Richard, Leanne and Ellie x

Helpful?
Thank Richard P
barfly70, Owner at Sea Waves B&B, responded to this review

thankyou so much richard .leanne & ellie for writing a review it was a pleasure to have your family staying with us at sea waves we hope to see you again soon p.s i have sorted the bed side table regards martin & bernadine More 

oakland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

our first B & B experience. admittedly we were looking for a deal. we had a nice room with a view the bay. the shared toilet area it was clean and bottles of shampoo etc were provided. the funishings were very very dated. the communal room couch was broken which i found out when i sat down and the cushion... More 

Helpful?
Thank l p
barfly70, Owner at Sea Waves B&B, responded to this review

thankyou for writing a review i find it strange that you comment on the guest house sign showing no vacancies this is because we had all our rooms filled so it would be silly to show the vacancie sign as for the couch being broken this is not true regards the owner More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

Me and my parter stayed in room 1 at sea waves and found the room to be great for us, the bed was extremely comfortable for us and we had a great sleep. Enjoyed the breakfast it was delicious and cooked to my liking, the fruit salad was fantastic. Would stay at sea waves again as the hosts great and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank chelsea w
barfly70, Owner at Sea Waves B&B, responded to this review

thankyou chelsea for writing a review we are so pleased you and your boyfriend enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to seeing you both very soon regards bernie More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Penzance hotels
0.1 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#3 of 4 in Penzance
3.5 of 5 stars 331 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Penzance
Hotel Penzance
#1 of 4 in Penzance
4.5 of 5 stars 594 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Fountain Tavern
The Fountain Tavern
#45 of 91 in Penzance
4.5 of 5 stars 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Artist Residence
Artist Residence
#17 of 91 in Penzance
4.5 of 5 stars 394 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Longboat Hotel
The Longboat Hotel
#52 of 91 in Penzance
4.0 of 5 stars 187 reviews
0.2 mi away
Warwick House
Warwick House
#4 of 91 in Penzance
5.0 of 5 stars 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay