We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea Waves B&B

4 Marine Terrace, Penzance TR18 4DL , England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Sea Waves B&B
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    25
    13
    5
    1
    5
See reviews for
13
28
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (49)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed for 2 nights at Sea Waves BnB, asked for a double ensuite with a sea view if possible... Was exactly what we got! Owners were both very friendly, room and bathroom were both clean and well looked after, a lovely full english breakfast was served between 8am-8.30am each morning, and wifi always worked well. Oh and the view was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
barfly70, Owner at Sea Waves B&B, responded to this review

thankyou louise for taking the time to write a review of our bed and breakfast we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us it was a pleainsure meeting you regards bernie & mart More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015

When we stayed here I was surprised at how small our room was. Me and another member of the family kept hitting our heads off the beams on the ceiling. The beds were comfy and the bathroom was nice and the shower was really good. The B&B provided shower gels and shampoo etc. The couple that owned the B&B were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

Had a nice stay here, we even extended our stay. It's a good b&b and run by nice people. Breakfast was spot on. The bedside table was really wobbly, I meant to meantion it to you whilst we were there but I forgot! Good luck in your future business plans. Thanks Richard, Leanne and Ellie x

Was this review helpful? Yes
barfly70, Owner at Sea Waves B&B, responded to this review

thankyou so much richard .leanne & ellie for writing a review it was a pleasure to have your family staying with us at sea waves we hope to see you again soon p.s i have sorted the bed side table regards martin & bernadine More 

oakland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

our first B & B experience. admittedly we were looking for a deal. we had a nice room with a view the bay. the shared toilet area it was clean and bottles of shampoo etc were provided. the funishings were very very dated. the communal room couch was broken which i found out when i sat down and the cushion... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
barfly70, Owner at Sea Waves B&B, responded to this review

thankyou for writing a review i find it strange that you comment on the guest house sign showing no vacancies this is because we had all our rooms filled so it would be silly to show the vacancie sign as for the couch being broken this is not true regards the owner More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

Me and my parter stayed in room 1 at sea waves and found the room to be great for us, the bed was extremely comfortable for us and we had a great sleep. Enjoyed the breakfast it was delicious and cooked to my liking, the fruit salad was fantastic. Would stay at sea waves again as the hosts great and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
barfly70, Owner at Sea Waves B&B, responded to this review

thankyou chelsea for writing a review we are so pleased you and your boyfriend enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to seeing you both very soon regards bernie More 

Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

When we arrived, the welcome was warm and full with information. We were booked in into the room Nr1, and we would not suggest to book this room. Firstly, it is very small with very narrow space to move around the bed. Secondly, it is next to the WC and shower room, and when someone is inside, we could hear... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
barfly70, Owner at Sea Waves B&B, responded to this review

im surprised with your comments about room one when you booked this room you could have booked the front ensuite with a sea view as for the bacon not being fresh im afraid this is not true the bacon we use is bought from our local butchers also the wifi is never turned off some times the wifi plays up... More 

Perth
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

We recently based ourselves here for 4 nights over the Easter long weekend as we had some coastal walks planned and this was the perfect location. As we were driving from London we had quite a late arrival which they were happy to accommodate (albeit with a little mishap causing a further delay of an hour!) which we were most... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
barfly70, Owner at Sea Waves B&B, responded to this review

thank you mr pearson for your feed back we are so pleased you and your wife enjoed your stay with us at sea waves but i would like to point out that the bathroom is not shared with four bed rooms its onley shared with room one and room four regards bernie More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from 2 nights staying in the En suite front, sea view room. Great location, view fantastic just sitting looking out of window, and a short stroll into town for evening meals or the local chippy on the corner. Hosts very friendly, well cooked breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

This B&B is simple but that does not mean it isnt great. I booked this as a little get away for myself and partner after he returned from being at sea for 7 months. I wasn't sure what to expect but it was lovely. The owners were welcoming and couldn't do enough for you. They gave you local information if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

we have just had a fantastic three days at sea waves in penzance bernie and martin could not do enough for me and my girl friend our room was a back room but was fine and clean and the breakfast was to die for it set us up for the day defo going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
barfly70, Owner at Sea Waves B&B, responded to this review

thankyou lewis for taking the time to write a review we are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again soon martin & bernie More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Penzance hotels
0.2 mi away
Beachfield Hotel
Beachfield Hotel
#2 of 4 in Penzance
4.5 of 5 stars 158 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Fountain Tavern
The Fountain Tavern
#45 of 90 in Penzance
4.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rosalie Guest House
Rosalie Guest House
#42 of 90 in Penzance
4.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Longboat Hotel
The Longboat Hotel
#53 of 90 in Penzance
4.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Guest Lodge Penzance
The Guest Lodge Penzance
#66 of 90 in Penzance
3.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
0.3 mi away
Westbourne Guest House
Westbourne Guest House
#48 of 90 in Penzance
4.5 of 5 stars 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay