We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 51 Newquay hotels

Trebarwith Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Great Western Beach | Trebarwith Cresent, Newquay TR7 1BZ , England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Trebarwith Hotel to your Saves list
Trebarwith Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
80%
Ranked #17 of 51 hotels in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Drecklydreckly north east england
  • Overview
  • Reviews (181)
  • Photos (70)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (60)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

181 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    85
    60
    26
    8
    2
See reviews for
45
83
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
north east england
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The service is great in this place as is the location and they do a great pint of Newqiuays own Rattler cloudy cider on draft. Its nothing plush but its got a certain something which makes it very endearing. Great place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Brought my daughter here for some surfing and was amazed when we arrived. The hotel looks lovely and it's vista views are to die for. The hotel staff were really friendly and we were pleased there was a surf school on site that we could use. Our room was facing the sea and the view was beautiful. Room was spacious... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Poole, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just got back from our three day stay at the Trebarwith. We had a seaview room that was a good size, stunning views, the bathroom was good and everything was very clean. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast excellent,all the local shops and pubs were within easy walking distance. we had one dinner there but found you get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
chesterfield
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is by far the best we have ever stayed in. Its our second stay there. Both times, our room has been excellent. Full credit to the housekeeping staff you have, that keep the rooms spotless.Sea views to die for, spacious rooms, and bathrooms. Breakfast was faultless, and the staff so friendly. Beautiful sea views while eating the substantial... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belfast
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
39 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a lovely hotel in an excellent location with stunning sea and beach views. The shops and restaurants are a five minute stroll from the hotel but the hotel itself is set in a quiet location. There is also private steps from the hotel to the beach but make sure you have a key, as the gate to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trebarwith, Owner at Trebarwith Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for your Review, really appreciate you had a good time here and we hope we see you again at the Trebarwith! More

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here 15th-17th August for our wedding anniversary and asked for a sea view room and Prosecco to be in our room on arrival. We arrived in the afternoon and were greeted by a friendly member of staff on reception. She offered us a Gate key to the private stairway to the beach for a £5... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trebarwith, Owner at Trebarwith Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your Review. We are pleased you generally enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for pointing out one or two wear and tear maintenance issues which we are addressing. I apologise but I think there was a mix up with the Proseco, initially House Champagne was ordered for you at £30 per bottle but this... More

Solihull, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
24 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Bridgehouse Apartments which is next to and part of the hotel and had use of the facilities here. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The general decor of the hotel was quite dated although the restaurant area seemed modern looking. The facilities were great, heated pool area with sauna and steam room. 40 seater retro cinema... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Windsor, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The view and location for this hotel is AMAZING ! If of course you have a sea view room you will be blown away! But keep looking out of the Window because the hotel is dated! It's not quirky or cosy it's dated! The chipped paint the rattle of the fan the tiny bed and shocking furniture ! All fine... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Trebarwith, Owner at Trebarwith Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your Review, bit harsh we thought as we slip another slot down the rankings! Sometimes we fall short of people's expectations despite our best efforts. Good old Fawlty Towers cast consisted of the hotel owners and staff enthusiastically playing their role like us and like us would be nothing without its range of guests and their opinions! We... More

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The dining area is very nice with great views. Parking is good and I considered the private access to the beach a bonus, although you need to be able to manage fairly steep steps. The rooms are dated but clean. Our room was huge and had a corner bath and separate shower. We slept well in a comfortable and quiet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
midlands
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not as we thought room a disappointment sea view yep if we stood in widow sadley no room for us both together ! Meal time confusing and cold.booked 3 course meal after a confusing 1/2 hr got a steak that was not on the menu on all the posters ! I have stayed in lots of 4 star hotels sadly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trebarwith, Owner at Trebarwith Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for your Review, sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. I remember you were confused when you ordered your meal on the first evening but I thought we had cleared this up at the time. Unfortunately our waitress thought you ordered steak, just a human error. The seagulls are evident all over Cornwall and tend to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Trebarwith Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Trebarwith Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trebarwith Hotel

Address: Great Western Beach | Trebarwith Cresent, Newquay TR7 1BZ , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Trebarwith Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Trebarwith Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trebarwith Hotel Newquay, Cornwall

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Newquay with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#7 Business Hotel in Newquay #8 On the Beach Hotel in Newquay #11 Family Hotel in Newquay #13 Romantic Hotel in Newquay
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
'An Oasis in the Heart of Newquay.' Characterful, cheerful, old, well maintained family-run 3 star hotel enjoying a fantastic position on Great Western beach Newquay. Stunning views, happy friendly staff and great amenities including sea view restaurant offering a la carte dining, steak deals and table d'hote menus, terrace cream teas and snacks, large indoor pool, sauna, games room, cinema, surf school, scuba school,private lawns and gardens, private beach access, free onsite parking and free Wi-fi. Non pretentious and good value. Ideally situated for walking into town in under 2 minutes. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
42

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Trebarwith Hotel and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Plymouth, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Trebarwith Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer