We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Silver Jubilee

GreenLeadersGold level
Hotel website
13 Berry Road, Newquay TR7 1AU, England
Special Price
4 for 3 offer
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Silver Jubilee
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
The Silver Jubilee
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    16
    4
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
5
9
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (22)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Thank you for another holiday for the little and myself. It was such a pleasant stay. very clean room. Excellent breakfast, good to meet you all, Mirjam, Judith and Andrew. We did a lot of kid things, Beach, Pirates Quest, Concerts on Sunday Afternoons. I am at a loss for more words to describe. I returned home well rested and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

we have been going to the silver jubilee for four years we always enjoy ourselves Andy x Judy are always very helpful x the place is lovely x clean roll on next year for our return trip Julie and rich cheltenhham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heilbronn, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We stayed at this lovely B&B and we were very happy with our choice. The owners were very helpful and friendly. Our room was clean and nicely decorated. Despite being quite central it was quiet and we got a good nights sleep. The location was fantastic for us as we were there to surf at Great Western. Breakfast was great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndrewTamworth, Manager at The Silver Jubilee, responded to this review

It was, (as ever,) really nice to care for people who were open and not afraid to ask for what they wanted. More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Having never stayed a whole week in a B&B we were a bit apprehensive as we weren't sure if i was for us and with being so near the beach thought it would be full of younger ones out partying till all hours, thankfully it wasn't! What we did get was a warm welcome and a very clean and cosy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndrewTamworth, Manager at The Silver Jubilee, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, yes we try to encourage dialogue and actually WANT our guests to try new things or suggest new ideas to us. Also by staying a little longer that 2 to 3 nights we both get to know each other better. Remember if you do come again though, call me about parking. Not a girl... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Everything is great. Andrew and Judith are very friendly. The room was charming and clean. Good breakfast. Andrew helps me a lot with my trip in Cornwall. They make you feel welcome. I ll come back for sure. The B&B is near of everything: train station, buses, beach and shopping. You can go easy for ever where in Cornwall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndrewTamworth, Manager at The Silver Jubilee, responded to this review

Thank you for your report, it is always a pleasure to care for nice people. Hope to see you with your husband next time! Andrew. More 

Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Andrew made us feel welcome and at ease. He was very knowledgable about local beaches and attractions. Nothing was too much trouble. Would highly recommend to anyone. Central to all beaches & amenities, would definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndrewTamworth, Manager at The Silver Jubilee, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to get to know you, glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you, Judy & Andrew. More 

uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Everything was great about this B&B. Andrew, Judith and Miriam were friendly and helpful. My room was clean and comfortable. Love the breakfast. Centrally located. Would definitely stay here again if I come back to Newquay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AndrewTamworth, Manager at The Silver Jubilee, responded to this review

Thank you for your response, it was a pleasure looking after you. As I always say, nice people are worth the TLC. Andrew. More 

Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Lovely hotel, very quiet and clean. We were left to our own devises most of the time, which was nice, the breakfast was great, the staff were very helpful with what we wanted for breakfast, close to the seaside which made life easy - no taxi needed! Thank you very much! Meg & Jay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndrewTamworth, Manager at The Silver Jubilee, responded to this review

Many thanks for your report, it's always a pleasure to look after nice people. :-) More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Brilliant stay.Location central for all amenities.Accomodation adequate,clean and comfortable.Andrew was very helpful regarding local knowledge.Cost fot three nights was extremely reasonable.Will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndrewTamworth, Manager at The Silver Jubilee, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. It always a pleasure to look after such friendly folk as yourselves. Hope you are using the Trolly-Key loads. :-) Andrew. More 

Chengdu, China
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Silver Jubilee for four nights (too many) in November. We found the place very uncomfortable and disappointing right from the beginning. First off, the place has like 3 NO VACANCY signs even though it's deserted. We later read online that this is to keep young party animals from booking in and trashing the place.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AndrewTamworth, Manager at The Silver Jubilee, responded to this review

We were most upset to read that these Guests did not enjoy their stay with us but feel however we must reply. Firstly there is only one No Vacancy sign and far from being deserted there were three other rooms occupied whilst they were with us. 4 out of 7 = 55% full. In November for a summer holiday Town?... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

3 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay