We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Silver Jubilee

GreenLeadersGold level
Hotel website
13 Berry Road, Newquay TR7 1AU, England
Special Price
4 for 3 offer
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Silver Jubilee
Why TripAdvisor?
  • Lowest prices from 200+ sites
  • 1.5 million hotels and accommodations
  • 225 million reviews and opinions
Save
You added The Silver Jubilee to your Saves list

At a glance

91%
Positive reviews?
KEY AMENITIES
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Free Breakfast
Free Parking
See all

HOTEL PHOTOS

Add a photo
Be one of the first to post a photo
See all

BROWSE NEARBY

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Check In Check Out
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Add Photo Write a Review

    22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

    Rate and write a review
    Roll over, then click to rate
      Click to rate
    Traveler rating
      16
      4
      0
      0
      2
    See reviews for
    5
    9
    3
    Business
    0
    Rating summary
    • Location
      4.5 of 5 stars
    • Sleep Quality
      4.5 of 5 stars
    • Rooms
      4.5 of 5 stars
    • Service
      4.5 of 5 stars
    • Value
      4.5 of 5 stars
    • Cleanliness
      4.5 of 5 stars
    Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
    Date | Rating
    • English first
    • German first
    • Any
    English first
    • All months
      (22)
    • Mar-May only
      (3)
    • Jun-Aug only
      (10)
    • Sep-Nov only
      (3)
    • Dec-Feb only
      (6)
    All months
    Switzerland
    Level Contributor
    8 reviews
    3 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

    Thank you for another holiday for the little and myself. It was such a pleasant stay. very clean room. Excellent breakfast, good to meet you all, Mirjam, Judith and Andrew. We did a lot of kid things, Beach, Pirates Quest, Concerts on Sunday Afternoons. I am at a loss for more words to describe. I returned home well rested and... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    1 review
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

    we have been going to the silver jubilee for four years we always enjoy ourselves Andy x Judy are always very helpful x the place is lovely x clean roll on next year for our return trip Julie and rich cheltenhham

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Heilbronn, Germany
    Level Contributor
    4 reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

    We stayed at this lovely B&B and we were very happy with our choice. The owners were very helpful and friendly. Our room was clean and nicely decorated. Despite being quite central it was quiet and we got a good nights sleep. The location was fantastic for us as we were there to surf at Great Western. Breakfast was great... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    AndrewTamworth, Manager at The Silver Jubilee, responded to this review

    It was, (as ever,) really nice to care for people who were open and not afraid to ask for what they wanted. More 

    Manchester, United Kingdom
    Level Contributor
    9 reviews
    5 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

    Having never stayed a whole week in a B&B we were a bit apprehensive as we weren't sure if i was for us and with being so near the beach thought it would be full of younger ones out partying till all hours, thankfully it wasn't! What we did get was a warm welcome and a very clean and cosy... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    AndrewTamworth, Manager at The Silver Jubilee, responded to this review

    Thank you for your kind words, yes we try to encourage dialogue and actually WANT our guests to try new things or suggest new ideas to us. Also by staying a little longer that 2 to 3 nights we both get to know each other better. Remember if you do come again though, call me about parking. Not a girl... More 

    London, United Kingdom
    1 review
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

    Everything is great. Andrew and Judith are very friendly. The room was charming and clean. Good breakfast. Andrew helps me a lot with my trip in Cornwall. They make you feel welcome. I ll come back for sure. The B&B is near of everything: train station, buses, beach and shopping. You can go easy for ever where in Cornwall.

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    AndrewTamworth, Manager at The Silver Jubilee, responded to this review

    Thank you for your report, it is always a pleasure to care for nice people. Hope to see you with your husband next time! Andrew. More 

    Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
    Level Contributor
    5 reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

    Andrew made us feel welcome and at ease. He was very knowledgable about local beaches and attractions. Nothing was too much trouble. Would highly recommend to anyone. Central to all beaches & amenities, would definitely stay there again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    AndrewTamworth, Manager at The Silver Jubilee, responded to this review

    It was a pleasure to get to know you, glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you, Judy & Andrew. More 

    uk
    1 review
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

    Everything was great about this B&B. Andrew, Judith and Miriam were friendly and helpful. My room was clean and comfortable. Love the breakfast. Centrally located. Would definitely stay here again if I come back to Newquay.

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    AndrewTamworth, Manager at The Silver Jubilee, responded to this review

    Thank you for your response, it was a pleasure looking after you. As I always say, nice people are worth the TLC. Andrew. More 

    Exeter, United Kingdom
    1 review
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

    Lovely hotel, very quiet and clean. We were left to our own devises most of the time, which was nice, the breakfast was great, the staff were very helpful with what we wanted for breakfast, close to the seaside which made life easy - no taxi needed! Thank you very much! Meg & Jay.

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    AndrewTamworth, Manager at The Silver Jubilee, responded to this review

    Many thanks for your report, it's always a pleasure to look after nice people. :-) More 

    Manchester, United Kingdom
    1 review
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

    Brilliant stay.Location central for all amenities.Accomodation adequate,clean and comfortable.Andrew was very helpful regarding local knowledge.Cost fot three nights was extremely reasonable.Will definitely be back.

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    AndrewTamworth, Manager at The Silver Jubilee, responded to this review

    Thank you so much for your kind words. It always a pleasure to look after such friendly folk as yourselves. Hope you are using the Trolly-Key loads. :-) Andrew. More 

    Chengdu, China
    Level Contributor
    14 reviews
    7 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
    1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

    My husband and I stayed at Silver Jubilee for four nights (too many) in November. We found the place very uncomfortable and disappointing right from the beginning. First off, the place has like 3 NO VACANCY signs even though it's deserted. We later read online that this is to keep young party animals from booking in and trashing the place.... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 2
    AndrewTamworth, Manager at The Silver Jubilee, responded to this review

    We were most upset to read that these Guests did not enjoy their stay with us but feel however we must reply. Firstly there is only one No Vacancy sign and far from being deserted there were three other rooms occupied whilst they were with us. 4 out of 7 = 55% full. In November for a summer holiday Town?... More 

    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    3 photos of this hotel

    Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

    Viewed
    All traveler photos (2)
    Viewed
    View from room (1)
    Viewed
    Other (1)

    Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

    Viewed
    All management photos (1)
    Viewed
    Other (1)
    Check In Check Out
    Show Prices
    Hotels you might also like...
    Travelers also viewed these Newquay hotels
    0.3 mi away
    Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
    Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
    #18 of 51 in Newquay
    4.5 of 5 stars 308 reviews
    0.2 mi away
    Great Western Hotel
    Great Western Hotel
    #22 of 51 in Newquay
    4.0 of 5 stars 503 reviews
    1.0 mi away
    The Headland Hotel - Newquay
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    0.4 mi away
    St. Christopher's Inn Newquay
    0.2 mi away
    Surfside Stop
    Surfside Stop
    #24 of 110 in Newquay
    5.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
    0.3 mi away
    Westward Bed and Breakfast
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    Amenities

    Enter dates for best prices
    Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
    Price Your Stay