We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 110 Newquay B&Bs / inns

Fairways Guest House

St. Georges Road, Newquay TR7 1RE, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Fairways Guest House to your Saves list
Fairways Guest House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
72%
Ranked #77 of 110 Newquay B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014
Write a Review

18 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    8
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
1
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

We were met with a very warm welcome from Jo. What a lovely lady! This was our second visit and would definitely go again. This time we had a bedroom on the top floor the sea view was wonderful and the bed was so comfortable. It is in a fantastic location in regards to the town centre. I think you'd... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Sort of slightly run down, and hostel like, rather than hotel like. Super friendly staff and the most excellent breakfast in a friendly room where guests seem to talk to each other more than usual. The rooms are bright and clean, but quite small. Linen and towels were changed frequently although we only stayed for 4 nights. Very close to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

I stick to the facts on reviews. Good location for central Newquay. No parking and difficult to find anything close. A very warm welcome from Jo. Hotel overall a bit tatty with some suspicious looking DIY. Bed was very uncomfortable. Room tiny and up several flights of stairs. It was £50 for a twin per night so not expensive. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hertfordshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

My boyfriend and i stayed here for a week after booking tickets to the Boardmasters festival at the weekend and initially booked this hotel because it was so close to the main town center and it boasted a breakfast every morning. The hotel is easy to find and as soon as we arrived Jo welcomed us in perfectly. She showed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stourport on Severn, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Jo welcomed us as we arrived to check in, and demonstrated what a superb host(ess) she is by telling us exactly what we needed to know and how to find her if we needed to know more. We were a small group who were in town for the weekend, needing beds for the night and breakfasts for the morning. Although... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunbury, Middlesex
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

We have been back to Fairways a few times in the last couple years and this last trip was as great as the rest. Jo and Daz are perfect hosts. As ever the breakfasts offer a great choice and taste delicious and our needs were always taken into consideration if we wanted more tea/coffee, toast etc. Fairways location is right... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Royston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

We stayed for one night having stupidly paid for 2 up front. The place was shabby but OK for the price. We were kept awake all night by other guests coming in drunk and running around shouting and slamming doors. Complained in the morning and said we wanted to leave as we had not slept. Lady apologised for the guests... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

Positives. Friendly hosts, good breakfast. Negatives. Poor quality DIY decor - eg: Nail heads sticking out of door frame. Paint peeling off ensuite ceiling. Lumpy Bed. Car parking difficult as B&B is on double yellow lines. View from bedroom contained flat roof littered with building tools and debris.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FairwaysGuestHouse, Owner at Fairways Guest House, responded to this review

We are disappointed that you didn't feel able to tell us before your departure of your issues. However, from your arrival we knew that whichever room we had allocated you would not have been happy with and have been awaiting a disparaging trip advisor posting. Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry that Fairways Guest House did not meet... More

Sunbury, Middlesex
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights and had a great time in Newquay and plan to go back end August for a full week. This is my first time at Fairways and my partners third visit. Jo and Daz could not have been friendlier and more helpful to us on our visit and everything was great. The room we stayed in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
high wycombe
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2011

Stayed for 3 nights with some friends over a weekend. The B&B is in a fab location for the centre of Newquay - 5mins walk to the town centre. Stayed in Room 8, had a nice sea view, good size ensuite. Delicious breakfast cooked to order the next day. Owners were very friendly. It's basic but has everything you need.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to Fairways Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairways Guest House

Also Known As:
Fairways Guest House Newquay, Cornwall
Address: St. Georges Road, Newquay TR7 1RE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 110 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm and friendly welcome awaits you at Fairways Guest House. We are located 2 minutes walk from Newquay town centre, 4 minutes walk from Towan Beach and a 10 minute stroll from the famous Fistral Beach renowned for its surfing. Fairways offers 8 en-suite bedrooms and a choice of breakfast freshly cooked as ordered everyday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Fairways Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairways Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.