We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Parkdean Newquay Holiday Park

Newquay | Cornwall, Newquay TR8 4HS, England
Parkdean Newquay Holiday Park
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    75
    117
    66
    40
    38
See reviews for
184
37
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (336)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (174)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (83)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We arrived early 1.00pm and our caravan was ready (key pick up is normally 4pm). Our caravan was reasonable (we had booked a decent one) a few niggles, the carpet in the lounge was not fixed down and kept moving around, not good with 2 lively boys! and there were no plugs for any of the sinks (very strange). Our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Me and a few friends stayed here for a week recently and had a great time. We pitched up in a large 8 man tent, the pitch has loads of space and was in a good position. The washing up facilities and showers were all clean and worked well. The entertainment team appeared to be working hard and the club... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crosby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

just stayed for 7 nights.caravan was clean enough.everything needed inside. really quiet location.we were lucky the caravans on either side were empty the whole of our stay so nice & peaceful.park is situated in beautiful countryside.short drive to beach.pool was lovely & warm.always quite full.staff in reception very helpful printing off directions to local shops etc.Evening entertainment was ok when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Arrived at 10.30 pm after being stuck 6 hours in traffic, reception closed , had to call security who in fairness they were there in minutes Booked a deluxe caravan, wasn't very clean on arrival but was good location Sofa bed totally knackard so had to sleep on the floor , 2 days of complaining before maintainence came to change... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PDService, Manager at Parkdean Newquay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you didn't feel Newquay lived up to what you booked via Hoseasons. Parkdean and Hoseasons work closely to ensure that all information is accurate and up to date and we really appreciate your feedback on this. Whilst it is disappointing to hear that the park wasn't for... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The caravan was tiny nothing like what we'd seen online. The caravan was not cleaned to a good standard bits of hair and crumbs in the kitchen. Black mould on shower door. The beds were terrible you could feel the springs in two of the beds. For £850 I was highly disappointed. On the upside it was a quiet site,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PDService, Manager at Parkdean Newquay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your honest review and we're sorry to hear that you chose to leave your holiday early. Don't forget that we are here to help you should you wish to speak with someone about your experience, you can do by contacting us directly: Tripadvisorservice@parkdean.com We ask that you include as much detail as possible about your experience and share... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just came back from a family trip to Newquay .. the park itself was really clean , quiet and really hilly . We stayed in the 2 bedroom contempary lodge which was amazing ! everything you need was there ! very spacious comfortable beds and great views over the fields .. the swimming pools where lovely and warm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and 3 friends stayed at Newquay Holiday Park for 3 nights at the beginning of July. We had collected the sun holiday tokens and booked this for just over £25 each. The £25 included the caravan, all linen, electricity/gas and entertainment passes. The day before we were due to arrive, I used the online live chat service to find... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went to clubhouse for a drink and to see show....had 1 drink and left. The toilets were vile.!!!!!! It had a sign saying toilets reviewed hourly and cleaned to high standard....rubbish. The smell was disgusting, the bin was overflowing with dirty nappies !!! When I asked them to emptybin and fumigate they said need specialist cleaners to do it. What... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This holiday park is ok but the showers for 'are poor. Rusty shower heads, dirty walls, the water on the floor of a shower flows through every shower not down the drains, in effect you are standing in the water from the person in the shower next to you! The shower head points directly at the shelf for your clothes.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

firstly i'd like to mention that before i booked this park, we did some research on it and unbelievably I hadn't seen anything about the problems we discovered. This i find strange as anybody that has been to a half decent holiday park must of been disappointed with the lack of ANYTHING this park has to offer. We arrived on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

131 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (115)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newquay hotels
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Newquay - Quintrell Downs
1.4 mi away
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
3.8 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#12 of 51 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 stars 835 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
#17 of 51 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 stars 307 reviews
2.9 mi away
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in White Cross
4.5 of 5 stars 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities