We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Meadow View Guest House

135 Mount Wise, Newquay TR7 1QR, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Meadow View Guest House
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    33
    6
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
11
29
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (45)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the b and B with my 2 children for a week in August. The room was lovely and comfortable and well made to accommadate myself and 2 children. Lovely and peaceful. Lovely easy walk to beach and 2 min from a great surf school. Yummy breakfast which was tailored to our needs. Great hosts who recommended great places... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 3 nights from 15-18 August. Lovely little B&B. Really clean rooms with tea and coffee facilities. Dave is a great host and was always making sure we were well accommodated at breakfast times. Breakfast was really good eat morning, and Dave was more than happy to tailor the breakfasts to our taste (I am a really fussy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here at the beginning of August for 4 nights and we were very lucky to get somewhere to stop due to a big surfing festival on in newquay. Dave and Wendy made us very welcome into their guest house which was quiet , clean . Great cooked breakfasts . Will defiantly be stopping here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here and arrived late as I was coming from quite far away. Dave was really kind and stayed up to let me in. He saw us to our room which was clean and well equipped. We had a warm peaceful nights sleep. However in the morning we had to catch a flight and what we hadn't known was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

had a 4 night stay recently and was very happy with our time at meadow view.Wendy and Dave were extremely welcoming and hospitable.double room was comfortable and clean.breakfast was very nice every day.evrything you want to start your day.have been to Newquay many times and love it there.would choose to stay here again in the future

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

Booked two rooms for a weekend to attend a wedding. Unfortunately three weeks before my pregnant wife was hospitalised and unable to make the journey. My wife spoke to the landlady and was told we would receive a refund on one of the rooms as we could not travel. I spoke to bookings.com who spoke to the landlady whilst I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
meadowview135, Owner at Meadow View Guest House, responded to this review

Hello again Tom, your wife did phone me to cancel her room and yes she did ask if she owed any more money on her room which I said no. Later your wife phoned again speaking to my partner asking if she would get her deposit back of £68.00 which my partner said no a deposit is non- re-fundable. Then... More 

Bolton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

Can't rate this hotel high enough! From the minute we arrived we've really enjoyed our stay. Perfect location to all he beaches, shops, restaurants, harbour & nightlife. All within walking distance. Good amount of car parking at the front so you don't need to worry about parking everyday. Breakfast is served daily from cereal to full English, you can have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

Came upon this guest house late one evening, we were travelling around Cornwall and decided on a few nights in Newquay, Lots of great things to say about this place. Lots of space for off road parking, brilliant. As it was one of the last doubles available the price was great. Excellent value for money. The owners was lovely, truly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

I really felt so comfortable in the house. Wendy and Dave were very helpful and lovely during the four days I went. The room was cossy and very clean. The breakfast delicious! They made my time in Newquay a great experience. The place is close to Fistral Beach, only 7 min walk, and I was able to have my car... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nurmijarvi, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

Quiet guest house a bit far from everything. Really small room for two, hard to fit two suitcases in so we wouldn't hit them every time we walked around. Only english breakfast served, had terrible heartburns from the first morning and avoided the breakfast after that. No common space to sit and relax in. Free wifi. Wouldn't stay here again,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
meadowview135, Owner at Meadow View Guest House, responded to this review

We have been running this guest house for 28 years and you are the first guests to comment that the room was small, it probably did not help that you did not unpack and use the wardrobe space. provided. up- on arrival you were asked if you would like a full English breakfast in which you replied yes. We do... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
#19 of 49 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 stars 316 reviews
0.7 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#20 of 49 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 stars 515 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#10 of 49 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 stars 862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Headland Hotel - Newquay
0.3 mi away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#15 of 49 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
0.5 mi away
Trebarwith Hotel
Trebarwith Hotel
#16 of 49 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 stars 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay