We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Meadow View Guest House

135 Mount Wise, Newquay TR7 1QR, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Meadow View Guest House
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Meadow View Guest House
Add Photo

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    27
    4
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
9
24
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (36)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Nurmijarvi, Finland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Quiet guest house a bit far from everything. Really small room for two, hard to fit two suitcases in so we wouldn't hit them every time we walked around. Only english breakfast served, had terrible heartburns from the first morning and avoided the breakfast after that. No common space to sit and relax in. Free wifi. Wouldn't stay here again,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
meadowview135, Owner at Meadow View Guest House, responded to this review

We have been running this guest house for 28 years and you are the first guests to comment that the room was small, it probably did not help that you did not unpack and use the wardrobe space. provided. up- on arrival you were asked if you would like a full English breakfast in which you replied yes. We do... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for two nights in June. This place is really nice however, we had a few niggles. The first being that upon arrival we were asked if we wanted a full english for breakfast. There's no problem with asking but the problem is that your breakfast is kept warm before you even come down from your room, this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
meadowview135, Owner at Meadow View Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Jamie, We are glad you liked your stay at our guest house, we hope to see you both again in the near future, The breakfast is just finished being plated as the first guest comes down to eat, this doesn’t mean that the breakfast isn’t fresh, hotplate’s are invented to keep food warm not make... More 

Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Absolutely loved this guest house, spotlessly clean, lovely smelling linen and a fantastic cooked breakfast. Our room was cleaned daily and refreshments replenished. Greeted by a lovely couple who were always warm and friendly. Would definitely recommend this guest house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

And this is from a couple who have travelled thousands of miles around Europe (on a motorcycle)and stayed in dozens of B&Bs. From the perfectly cooked breakfast to the hospitality of Wendy and Dave you just would not find anything as good, everything we expected and more. We stayed at the Meadow View for seven nights,Sept 2014. Location was just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Trying to find a place to stay in august (peak season) can be very difficult... But did we hit lucky!! This is a quality guest house.... Spotlessly clean... Nice size bedroom with en suite & T.V...extremely friendly owners . Nothing is to much trouble... Breakfast is served in the very tastefully decorated dining room....in fact the whole place is decorated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We stayed in the Meadow View at the end of July 2014, we couldn't be more pleased with this fantastic guest house. Spotless clean, huge modern room and excellent breakfast. Rooms were cleaned every day and towels replaced when needed. Dining room is spacious and very beautifully decorated. Breakfast was delicious and served piping hot every morning.Location is perfect, a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We travelled to Newquay and we booked into the Meadow View on the 25th May and stayed for 3 nights. On arrival Wendy invited us in to see the room on offer before we made a decision which we thought was very encouraging. We took a look at the room and it was beautiful. It had a very comfortable bed,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

I booked Meadow View Guest house as our last B&B in a week long Charity Car fundraiser for my husband and I, another two couples and a single room for a friend. I gave the number to a family within our group who did not have accommodation sorted as Wendy had been really helpful on the phone, but she told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
meadowview135, Owner at Meadow View Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback. I am sorry that you miss understood the predicament that I was placed under prior to your stay due to my business partner having to postpone a last minute trip due to receiving a large booking on the same day of arrival. From my 24 years’ experience I have learned that I would... More 

Rochdale
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Back in the world of joy sunny Cornwall and to top it off staying once agin at the fabulous Meadow View such a delight. Last time we stayed had a great time took the grandson this time with my son/new daughter in- law long time engaged and x2 grandchildren little older much wiser. Looking forward to 5* sevice great breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Close to centre of Newquay to walk in but far enough away from noise at night. Close to Fistral beach in fact a lovely coastal walk to it. Free Parking available. Meadowview is tastefully decorated and has a lovely homely feel. Wendy& Dave are friendly and welcoming. Our room was exactly as pictured on the website ( a family room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay