We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bay Beresford Hotel

Hotel website
Narrowcliff, Newquay TR7 2 PR, England
Special Offer
INCLUSIVE BREAK FROM £102
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Bay Beresford Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

538 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    143
    228
    114
    32
    21
See reviews for
71
324
28
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (538)
  • Mar-May only
    (185)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (134)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (129)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (90)
All months
manchester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

From walking through the door it was amazing friendly staff vey quick clean rooms nice food great entertainment fantastic definitely return can't fault it at all best hotel iv ever stayed in n beleive me iv been to loads

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have recently returned from yet another excellent break at The Beresford Hotel…year after year everything about the place never fails to be anything other than brilliant. The newly refurbished reception, lounge, bar and ballroom have made a massive difference to the hotel’s first impression, moving it from an outdated era into a fresh modern look. I just wish the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After a shaky start quickly sorted out by Jackie,another great holiday followed.great room brilliant staff various choices at meal times,good old bingo and some super entertainment.This was our third visit and will certainly be returning,I just wish sometimes the pricing structure could be looked at e.g maybe for the sea view just a room supplement not per person and also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from holiday after staying at this hotel, the hotel was very nice our room was adequate was clean and tidy we had not much of a view from the window a brick wall with a glimpse of the surrounding countryside,we were overlooked by other rooms opposite so as there were no net curtains we had to keep shutting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NewquayBeresford, General Manager at Bay Beresford Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Michelle Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us on trip advisor. I am pleased that you found most aspects of your stay enjoyable and have taken note of your comments. Kind regards Jackie Cunliffe General Manager More 

S. Wales
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived in Newquay on a self-drive 3 night break with Shearings Holidays. After a 3 + drive we arrived at the hotel, were booked in by a friendly receptionist, our room was on the second floor, quite a small room at rear of hotel so not much outlook. Room on the whole was clean but decoration was poorly done and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NewquayBeresford, General Manager at Bay Beresford Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us and I am pleased that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay. You are right, the Hotel is very central both for seeing Newquay and for touring Cornwall and with so many lovely places to see I hope you do come back and visit us... More 

Mildenhall, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely seaview room, good food served by excellent waiting staff. Everyone so friendly and helpful. Caroline is a very good Ammbassodor for Shearing Holidays, Roger our Driver excellent and so helpful and cheery.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NewquayBeresford, General Manager at Bay Beresford Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Hazel I am so pleased that you had a great holiday with us! You are right, Caroline is lovely, both on Reception and in the Ballroom. Hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Jackie Cunliffe General Manager More 

Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good things first! Excellent food, great staff, fantastic drinks package, sea front location, public areas pleasant. Our first allocated bedrooms were terrible. Dark and smelly. Asked to be moved and had to pay more as it was a sea view room. Much better room but very tired and in dire need of decorating. The bathroom/shower was in a poor state... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NewquayBeresford, General Manager at Bay Beresford Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jaqueline Thankyou for reviewing your stay with us on trip advisor, and I am glad that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay. The Beresford is a traditional seaside hotel, and we take pride in offering friendly, experienced service in a warm and clean environment. Shearings investment programme is ongoing and we are constantly having bedrooms and public areas... More 

Epping, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great Hotel, great views from the sea view rooms, very comfortable room great food, Very clean hotel and the Hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful, very smartly dressed and always ready to help, also our Shearing's driver Roger also was very helpful and had great knowledge of the area and keep us all very informed about the area,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NewquayBeresford, General Manager at Bay Beresford Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Peter Thank you for taking the time to comment on trip advisor about your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you had such a good time with us, and that you found the staff to be friendly and the hotel clean and comfortable. I can see that you had good weather as well, which is always a... More 

UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for 5 nights at this hotel in beginning of August. The journey from Norfolk took a very long time with 2 transport changes to get us to Gateway from where all Shearing coaches departed. Once at the hotel, were very disappointed at the room, it was so tired but nothing available to change to. Had emailed the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NewquayBeresford, General Manager at Bay Beresford Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for taking the time to comment on trip advisor, and I am glad that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us. Our bedrooms are not uniform, each one of them has a different shape, lookout etc, as the hotel was originally built as a holiday villa at the turn of the last century. Investment in... More 

Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On arrival my first impression was that the décor was very good, however second floor sea view bedroom was of a poor standard, wallpaper was very grubby looking due to I guess age, the ceiling paper was hanging loose in places, considering the age group that use this Hotel, the shower compartment was very cramped, you would need to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NewquayBeresford, General Manager at Bay Beresford Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your comprehensive review of your recent holiday with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay, including the food, the tours out, the staff and the entertainment. We have a robust capital expenditure plan in place and you will have seen some of the benefits of this, including new lifts and reception... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (97)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newquay hotels
1.2 mi away
The Headland Hotel - Newquay
0.3 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#20 of 49 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 stars 517 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#10 of 49 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 stars 861 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
#19 of 49 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 stars 317 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Pentire Hotel
The Pentire Hotel
#18 of 49 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 stars 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay