We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Parkdean - Holywell Bay Holiday Park

Near Newquay | Cornwall, Newquay, England
Parkdean - Holywell Bay Holiday Park
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    80
    104
    78
    31
    30
See reviews for
195
51
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (323)
  • Mar-May only
    (81)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (154)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (76)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

My first proper camping trip and the park was very clean and the staff were friendly. Just feel like one shower and toilet block on the park isn't sufficient enough. The toilets were very clean and warm but the showers could have done with a thorough clean more often.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here so that we could rent a caravan on the same site as our family members who were bringing their touring caravan, and also for walking access to the beach. We did get the caravan close to the touring site and the beach access was fine, however with a company such as this I did expect a few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Waltham Cross, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

caravan smelt horrible and damp when we arrived, it wasnt very clean, open shelves in main bedroom were dusty, makeup dust on the dressing table. Disgusting smell on my pillow when i took the pillowcase off i saw a yellow stain on it which i imagine was from sweat and had to use another pillow, no mattress or pillow protectors... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Having been to many Parkdean sites I was expecting this one to be of the same standard, we were camping on a pitch which is unusual as we normally caravan - however review still stands - Dissappointing areas were - tired and grubby clubhouse, tables never clean and all wobbly so drinks always spilling, young staff not really interested in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We arrived looking forward to our holiday but was disappointed with the whole stay at parkdean. Entertainment for kids was ok adult entertainment was rubbish. Caravan was not cleaned properly cob Web found in the grill, grill pan was dirty no baking trays no handle for grill. Outside pool was not heated it was freezing cold slide was only on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just got home from our holiday at Holywell Bay, 3rd year in a row we have been and we stayed in a bungalow. I will be honest the bungalows are a little untidy, the odd bodge job around the bungalow and the cleaning is not really the best, although clean enough, we basically used as base and with having 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived at reception to get our room key and some employee who stinked of cigarettes started talking to us whilst still eating a chocolate bar so it was disgusting and it was basically impossible to understand what he was saying. We got to our caravan where another member of staff was cleaning our caravan.We saw her stick some rubbish... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Holywell Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi. Thanks for your review and we are sorry to see that you were unhappy with your experience. Whilst we cannot comment on the ins and outs of what did or didn't happen, Parkdean take feedback of this nature very seriously and due to some of the personal comments in your review, we have addressed this with the General Manager... More 

Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Love the fact that you do not get signal and how close you are to the beach. Can honestly get away from "Real life". Very close to Newquay which is good. Cheap holiday and have been a few times. Do not like the fact that Lifeguards are playing Ping Pong during opening times and that the Shop closes so early... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After many years of visiting Parkdean (previous Newquay Holiday Parks), what a shame to have such a disappointing visit. Parkdean Holywell Bay now alloys dogs, which is fine, but even the best dogs can have poor owners. More dogs on the park means more dogs on the beach, which in turn means more dog crap under foot. We only visited... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The park is fairly small compared to most parkdeans, everything was clean if not dated, we stayed in there newest caravan and that was starting to show the signs of wear, the staff our amazing, all were very helpful and cheerful.. The entertainment in the evening for the kids was fine, not quite the all singing all dancing extravaganza of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

130 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (117)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (31)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newquay
5.1 mi away
Premier Inn Newquay - Quintrell Downs
4.9 mi away
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
3.1 mi away
The Headland Hotel - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
2.7 mi away
Ponsmere Hotel
Ponsmere Hotel
#1 of 2 in Perranporth
4.0 of 5 stars 199 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Pentire Hotel
The Pentire Hotel
#20 of 51 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 stars 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Ready to book?