We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 108 Newquay B&Bs / inns

Glendorgal Hotel

3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Lusty Glaze Road, Porth, Newquay TR7 3AB, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Glendorgal Hotel to your Saves list
Glendorgal Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
50%
Ranked #88 of 108 Newquay B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
alan g Eastleigh
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    39
    41
    36
    42
See reviews for
52
81
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Eastleigh
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Went for one night to attend a great nephews wedding. From the moment we arrived we looked after and made to feel special. Nothing too much trouble.The reception catering was first class and I realise this was arranged for us, but the breakfast next morning was cooked to order and mouthwatering. Do visit you won't be disapointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Stayed 1 night on business. Fantastic location. Pretty decent full english as well. Bring your wetsuit and take a swim. Rooms are clean with adequate facilities. I had lots of space and the bed was very comfortable. Would recommend this hotel for business or adults wanting to explore the area. Parking is good. Bar and restaurant area are comfortable and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dolgellau, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed for a whole week on business. I loved the location and the facilities. Staff were good and hotel is nice with a nice pool which I used daily My only complaint was the WiFi did not work in my room (5) and being on business I needed to work so had to go to the public area to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melb
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

At first sight,great location top views. And for us that's where it ends. Some points 1. Would have been more comfortable sleeping on the Floor! Had to INSIST on a replacement, which was found about 4pm next day. 2. Peak Season ! Understaffed in ALL areas including Housekeeping and the Bar /Resturaunt 3. Over priced for meals and drinks (BUT... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Glendorgal hotel hosted my daughter's wedding on Aug 30th. we could not be more pleased with the overall organisation and service from the management and staff. Every detail was first class and personal thanks to Hildi, the wedding organiser. I thoroughly recommend this hotel to host any wedding.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 3 nights with family friends. Location was excellent. Extremely relaxing scenic setting. A short walk 2 mins to beach next door. Or you could enjoy the short steps down to the beach below the hotel. Very picturesque and lots of space for kids to keep entertained. Staff were very welcoming and pleasant. Rooms were clean and spacious.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
banbury
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
21 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As a couple we have just returned from a weekend at the Glendorgal. It is a very nice place to stay with very friendly staff. The bedrooms are nice and clean and very spacious. Breakfast was as expected with everything you wanted. There is a great view over the bay from the restaurant. Would I stay again then yes I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Before staying at this hotel I perused many different websites and reviews in order to generate an image of what to expect and having now stayed at this hotel I am shocked at the number of bad reviews that this hotel has received. Personally most of my few negative impressions of the hotel were caused by other travelers and not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just got back after a second visit to the Glendorgal Hotel (last stayed 4 years ago) and I have to say we were very disappointed. The hotel is overpriced. Our room had dirty windows, when you opened them, black bits would fall onto the bed. Such a shame as there is a lovely view. The shower had no curtain or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Glendorgal-Hotel, Public Relations Manager at Glendorgal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I was disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We take all feedback on board to help us to go forward. As a hotel we ask that guest’s bear in mind sometimes different families can make noise at different times in the day... More

Manchester
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is an absolute joke... I still have one day left here.. As we turned up to this hotel we got here abit before check in which was at 2 o'clock, we asked the receptionist if we could check in early she replied with 2 o'clock I'm afraid! With no options to go relax in the pool or wait... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Glendorgal-Hotel, Public Relations Manager at Glendorgal Hotel, responded to this review

In reply to this unfair review, we can only say that the room you stayed has beautiful sea views on the cliff edge. During a storm our windows do get salt sea air and rain hitting them. We do clean them frequently, however, not after every down pour. We checked on the window when it wasn't raining and it was... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Glendorgal Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Glendorgal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glendorgal Hotel

Address: Lusty Glaze Road, Porth, Newquay TR7 3AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Glendorgal Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Orbitz, Venere and Otel so you can book your Glendorgal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glendorgal Hotel Newquay, Cornwall

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Newquay with
any amenities