We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Porth Beach Holiday Park

Certificate of Excellence
Alexandra Road | Porth, Newquay TR7 3NH, England
Porth Beach Holiday Park
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    13
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
36
30
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (82)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed there in the Avonmore with the decking. The caravan was absolutely gorgeous, with everything you have at home, including a dishwasher, lol. We stayed there for a week October 2014 and loved it so much we had another week in April 2015. There was only myself and my husband staying in it and there was such a lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Porth Beach Tou... P, Manager at Porth Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Pam. Its fantastic to hear that you both enjoyed your stay so much, and thank you for leaving suck a kind review. We look forward to seeing you both again in October! More 

Poole, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Great location and caravans !! Beach just opposite park, alongside a tapas bar and pub . Bus stop outside caravan park 5 min journey into Newquay town centre! Great for a night out. Fistral beach fab for body boarding. Staff at park were great v friendly and helpful . Peaceful park if you wanting a quiet time and Newquay close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Long Eaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location of the park is fab, has a lovely beach opposite however a short trip away from Newquay or Watergate bay. Newquay can be reached via a path if feeling energetic however it's a mostly uphill! The caravan that we booked was lovely, lots of space for just the 2 of us but worth paying the extra for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bristol
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Despite the awful weather at the start of the week, we really enjoyed our stay with our touring caravan last week. To be honest you really do need the good weather here because there is nothing to do on site or nearby - not even a children's play area or local shop (there used to be a nearby shop but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great caravan site. But the Wi Fi was next to useless. With kids this is as important as food and drink. Continually lost connection and often no connection was found. Very frustrating. We also had other families in our party who also found the Wi Fi poor. At £25 per week we all thought the value wasn't there. Other than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Porth Beach Tou... P, Manager at Porth Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Mr Smith. Thank you for your review, and for comparing us so highly to other places that you have stayed. I know you contacted us after your visit and we have spoken about the Wi-Fi issues you had. I really wish you had come in to tell us there was a problem while you were on holiday with us,... More 

Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

Lovely site, shower blocks always clean and tidy. Other comments are right there is now no children's play area due to the new glamping Pods and static vans installed. Security good and friendly. Mermaid pub across road good for food even if it does look a little rough and ready. The small shop near the beach has now shut but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

Been here every year for the past 4 years now and won't go camping anywhere else. Friendly staff who helped us when we arrived. Tent site was very good and gave us room to have our tent and our car next to it which is a lot more space then you get anywhere else. They have a very clean toilet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Porth Beach Tou... P, Manager at Porth Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

HI. Its great to hear that you have enjoyed the last 4 years with us! Look forward to seeing you again later this year! More 

Wigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015 via mobile

This site is advertised as a family park, the only problem is that there is nothing for children to do; no swimming pool or play area, so in all honesty a family site it is not. It is also lacking a shop for food and caravan accessories etc, which is a necessity as there are no shops close to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Porth Beach Tou... P, Manager at Porth Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

HI. Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We do not have a play area at present but it is something we are reviewing. We do have a massive amount of families that stay with us each year and the majority have a fantastic time on the beach opposite the park. Unfortunately... More 

Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

We rented a 6 berth static home for 4 nights over Easter. On arrival, we found that The van was clean, spacious and really well equipped. The van slept 4 of us really comfortably however, when 2 more people joined us for the last 2 nights things did become cramped. We elected to take our own bedding and towels, including... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

As a family of three (two adults and a six year old) we visited for the early May bank holiday and booked into a luxury static caravan (Avonmore) for a three night stay. We made such good time arrived early but this did not prove a problem and were allowed access to the accommodation. Simply stunning is the best way... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities