We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Atlantic Hotel

#16 of 43 Hotels in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Dane Road, Newquay TR7 1EN, England
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
Panoramas (15)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

743 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Inside its a very smart hotel. Lift not working so we were upgraded to a room with a balcony and moved from third floor to the second floor. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Room was very spacious with large TV and also free wi fi easily available. Breakfast was superb with plenty on offer. Would definitely use again.

Helpful?
1 Thank DJMcS
St Austell, Cornwall
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here to attend an awards ceremony but discovered last minute we could take our dogs. they had their own bed and water bowl and a bag of doggy treats. All the staff were super friendly and our room was clean and bright with a big bathroom. We had a most relaxing time for the few hours we were there.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tony G
Atlantic-Managment, Public Relations Manager at The Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Tony, Thank you so much for your lovely review of the Atlantic, we're thrilled you and your hound had such an excellent stay with us! We love to welcome dogs to the Atlantic and so I'm glad your pooch enjoyed their bed, bowl and bag of treats - our four pawed visitors certainly seem to be fond of the... More 

Frome, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was phoned before arriving to be told, pool and spa were being updated. We were given a sea view room with balcony, up from our original booked sea view room. Checked the web site and there was no mention of this work going on. Once there we saw how much work had been done, and as this looked over... More 

Helpful?
Thank Neil C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked 2 nights with a sea view room for £228. Our experience was ruined by the suite next to us arriving back in their room past 12 and holding what I would describe as a small scale party. Every word was clearly audible from next door and the incessant laughter and loud music was relentless. There seemed to be... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Antony P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you are looking for a quiet, peaceful nights sleep then steer well clear! The walls are paper thin and you can hear every cough and sneeze through them. It just so happens we heard every intimate moment and full blown party at 1am. We found ourselves lugging our belongings to another freezing room at half one in the morning... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Chetchie P
Bodmin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked very last minute as a night away, we were not disappointed. We paid £150 for Dinner bed and breakfast for 2 people. The room was well done and had a huge window over looking the sea. The bathroom had an amazing roll top bath and all the amenities were in place. The evening meal in Silk Bistro was very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah D
Farnham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After a number of complaints during our stay at this supposed 4 star hotel, the Duty Managers seemed to think it would be easier to ignore their customers rather than offer a solution. We shall not be returning to this establishment.

Helpful?
5 Thank Dalts8
Atlantic-Managment, Front Office Manager at The Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dalts, Thank you for your second review on Trip Advisor, as I've said to you before, we're always happy to hear from our guests. However, on this occasion I'd like to clarify that we've responded to your original review and sent you a message to your personal email address - we didn't ignore you and would never choose to... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My partner and I booked for a couple of nights between Christmas and New Year, as a short winter break, and weren't disappointed. We went for a superior room with a sea view balcony. Slightly disappointed that the view of the beaches was cut into by the balcony of the next room along, but it did give a good view... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Graham R
Atlantic-Managment, Public Relations Manager at The Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Graham, Thank you so much for leaving us such a fantastic review on Trip Advisor, we're always thrilled to hear when our guests have had a wonderful stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed the views from your bedroom; every one of our bedrooms has a sea view so that guests can enjoy watching the waves in perfect privacy.... More 

Newquay, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Booked a family lunch on Saturday at 12.30 and still there at 3.30pm for three courses this is too slow, especially when the restaurant was quiet. the trio of pork look great but should of been called uno of pork at £17.85 could do better, the food did taste good and looked great but was cold, and not the warmest... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jon L
Atlantic-Managment, Front Office Manager at The Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jon, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your recent Silks Bistro visit, we always want to hear how our guests have found their dining experience. I’m sorry to hear that you found the dining experience too slow, I’ll certainly be sure to look into this matter for the day in question to... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016 via mobile

We have contacted the hotel with the following letter of complaint with no response, so now I am using the power of social media to obtain a satisfactory response and to caution others. Here is the letter we wrote: Dear Sir/Madam It is with regret that I find it necessary to write to you to complain about a number of... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Butterfly8002
Atlantic-Managment, Front Office Manager at The Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Butterfly, Thank you for offering us some feedback on Trip Advisor, it’s always helpful to hear what our guests have to say. I’d also like to take the time to thank you for your positive comments commending our staff and hotel décor. I’ll be sure to pass on your positive comments to the team who’ll be pleased to know... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

572 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (207)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (39)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (93)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (338)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Hot Tub & Sauna (7)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (10)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (13)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (43)
Viewed
Sea View Balcony Suite (43)
Viewed
Sea View Poolside Room (41)
Viewed
Sea View Superior Room (33)
Viewed
Sea View Superior Room with Balcony (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newquay
0.9 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
0.3 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
0.8 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#10 of 43 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 stars 948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
0.7 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#22 of 43 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 stars 587 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay