We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 70 Newquay accommodations

Seascape Lodge

1 Tolcarne Road, Newquay TR7 2NQ, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Seascape Lodge to your Saves list
Seascape Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
84%
Ranked #30 of 70 Specialty lodging in Newquay
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
sammyJonesChester chester
Write a Review

15 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    4
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
1
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
chester
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Pros - Friendly Owners, Good Location, Nicely Decorated, Clean, good shower Cons - Cheap uncomfortable beds, my worst sleep ever, Parking is limited 3 spaces for 54 people, Ironing must be done in the bar.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suffolk, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I recently stayed here with my partner and baby, I found the seascape lodge fantastic for the price, we had a clean room, facilities were great, free wifi, the hotel is a few minutes walk to beach and 10 min walk to town. Claire and andy -the owners- are super friendly, helpful and generally nice people. They really helped me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here a couple of times now. Very good for stag weekends or staying with friends. Rooms are small but helps to add to the atmosphere. Close to town and beach and if you drive around a bit you will find free parking. Would go back and recommend. Staff are very welcoming.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here as part of a stag do. They allow drinking in rooms and have a small bar downstairs. Rooms are clean and have an en suite. The staff are absolutely wonderful. They were very helpful and keen to make sure we had a great time. They knew the area well and also are very charitable - they help out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Ideal accommodation for our group. Clean & tidy and owners Andy and Clare are friendly and helpful. Great room downstairs for meeting up and having a drink. Great location. Great Western Beach on doorstep. Shops nearby. Parking outside or nearby if all taken. Couldn't fault it. Would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lichfield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Lovely welcoming lady , very helpfully and helped us find the right place to take the children swimming , no noise from other guests , the rooms were clean and tidy, great location next to beach , bars and restaurants . Would defo recommend to a friend ;)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

£20 a night, you're not paying for the ritz so don't expect it. Bed, shower, toilet, bar, breakfast, lovely helpful staff. It's a surf lodge. 50 guys on rugby tour, it was fine. Clare and Andy were more than happy to help in any way they could and were always on the end of the phone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay if your going as a group. No curfew on the door so all night partying is no issue!! The staff were extremely helpful and friendly The breakfasts were £5.50 for a large and £4.50 for small(good portions!!) also the tea and coffee is free in the mornings just be sure to drop a donation in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Me and my friends stayed here for a weekend it was are worst nightmare. We didnt expect much as it was only 30 pound sach but we was horrified. The room was so small for 4 people we couldn't move or get ready at the same time! Walls and carpet were filthy and the bathroom was black, the lodge itself... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laney63, Owner at Seascape Lodge, responded to this review

I am very surprised that if you were that disappointed you didn't make a direct complaint, when i checked your profile i can find no details to place you in one of our rooms, this . this is one occasion when i feel you should identify yourself, it has taken you over a month to write the review and as... More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Clare and Andy make it worth coming to visit. If coming as a group I would definitely stay again. The rooms are a little cramped for six rugby players on a stag do but you get what you pay for! The whole building is spotlessly clean. The hygine score on the door is a coverted 5! Breakfast was great value... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laney63, Owner at Seascape Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for that and hope to see see you again. More

Been to Seascape Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seascape Lodge

Address: 1 Tolcarne Road, Newquay TR7 2NQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 70 Specialty lodging in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Seascape Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seascape Lodge Newquay, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seascape Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.