We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 110 Newquay B&Bs / inns

Godolphin Arms Hotel

3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Henver Road, Newquay TR7 3BL, England
Hotel amenities
Godolphin Arms Hotel

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Priceline.com Tingo.com
and 2 more sites!
58%
Ranked #83 of 110 Newquay B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014
wongieUnitedKingdom United Kingdom
Write a Review

72 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    18
    9
    8
    14
See reviews for
6
23
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Got this last minute, was good price, pulled up and was disappointed, our room wasn't like the pictures at all, breakfast was ok, nice staff, we were put in a room next to lots young drunks, even though we had a baby, woken up at early hours not impressed, could hear every noise from next door, wouldn't stay here again,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
godolphin88, Front Office Manager at Godolphin Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We were sorry to learn you didn't enjoy your stay last weekend. All of our rooms are furnished to the same standard as pictures online. We also as requested put a travel cot in your hotel room.We can only apologise for any noise you may of heard from the room... More

United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Just back from a lovely break at the Godolphin, was a bit anxious after reading the reviews on here before we went...shouldn't have worried. The Hotel is really nice, all the staff are friendly and cannot do enough for you. We had tea and coffee on arrival in the lounge bar which was spotlessly clean. We had room 20 which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
godolphin88, Front Office Manager at Godolphin Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks you for your great review. We are so pleased you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will come back again in the future. More

Stourbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Never have I stayed in such a prison like hotel not disimilar to a concentration camp. On arrival we were told where we were going to sit for our eveing meal - not allowed to chose and we ended up with total strangers. Other hotels do not tell you where you should sit and that is your place for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
godolphin88, Front Office Manager at Godolphin Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Firstly thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. As I have mentioned on other review replies should you of brought to the Managements attention we would of addressed your issues. We pride our hotel on our service, cleanliness and food quality. On arrival at the hotel you were welcomed and offered a cup of tea or coffee... More

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed here for a Stag party for a weekend stay . Was surprised by the high level of the Hotel ( I expected it to be ready for stag do's wrecking the place) but the hotel was well furnished , clean and the staff were very friendly indeed. Would recommend this for groups or couples wishing to stay in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed here last week. A bit disappointed at the size of the room but it was fine once we put our things away. The towels were white and fluffy, good quality bed linen. Everywhere was clean, all the staff were friendly and there was plenty to choose from on the menu.

Was this review helpful? Yes
godolphin88, Front Office Manager at Godolphin Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel, we were pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we will see you again in the future. More

southampton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Yes, the property is dated but very clean and our room did have the bedthrow and cushions. We stayed 4 nights last week and found all staff friendly. The food was good, plain, home cooking with a very reasonable choice. Coach tours are, by their nature, fairly regimented but the service was efficient. It's not easy to get so many... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
godolphin88, Front Office Manager at Godolphin Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on our hotel. The décor of our hotel does get refreshed and decorated in our quiet months during the winter period. We were pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit us again in the future. More

Sandown, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Just spent 5 days on a coach trip staying here. My hotel room was small, could do with a freshen up of the paint and the sound does carry between rooms but the break offered brilliant value for money. The staff were all efficient and good humoured.meals were plain but enjoyable. The bedlinen and towels were good quality and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
godolphin88, Front Office Manager at Godolphin Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We were pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay with us and the meals, service and cleanliness were to your liking. Our bedrooms etc do get redecorated but in our quiet months during the winter. We have passed your comments to our housekeeper and chef. More

Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We have not stayed there but we have eaten there a few times and always had a good meal the owner & staff have always been helpfull and friendly and we have now started followe the Godolphin football teams and always try to watch them when we are down there. We have always found the pub clean and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Having read the reviews I have to say that i agree with them. Where do I start? Well here we go:- After departing the coach we were shooed in like cattle into the entrance hall to pick up the key to our rooms. Having negotiated the stairs & the narrow corridor to our room we opened the door to reveal... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
godolphin88, Front Office Manager at Godolphin Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Firstly I do not know who 'shooed' you into reception. I would of hoped your driver asked you to depart your coach and enter our 'small' reception area where you were greeted and gave your room key and directions to your room along with an offer of a welcoming cup of tea or coffee in... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Think very carefully before you spend your hard earned money here. The room are small and very dated. It felt very depressing at the back looking over the roofs. The noise from up above is unbearable if your after a good nights sleep forget it if its not the entertainment from downstairs you can hear its other guests banging around... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
godolphin88, Front Office Manager at Godolphin Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and your stay with us. We were sorry to learn you were unhappy with your room and the view, should you of brought this to our attention we could of perhaps moved you to another room within the hotel. We believe your coach driver addressed the noise from up above during one of your... More

Been to Godolphin Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Godolphin Arms Hotel

Also Known As:
Godolphin Arms Hotel Newquay, Cornwall
Address: Henver Road, Newquay TR7 3BL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 110 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Godolphin Arms Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Godolphin Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Godolphin Arms Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Godolphin Arms Hotel to your Saves list