We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 108 Newquay B&Bs / inns

Godolphin Arms Hotel

Henver Road, Newquay TR7 3BL, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Godolphin Arms Hotel to your Saves list
Godolphin Arms Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
59%
Ranked #78 of 108 Newquay B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
nomadsNorthWest north west
  • Overview
  • Reviews (79)
  • Photos (11)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (23)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

79 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    20
    10
    8
    15
See reviews for
8
24
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
north west
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Travelled with local coach company and after a long journey we were greeted by lovely staff. Our cases were taken to our rooms, which we were grateful for and pleasantly surprised. The room was exceptionally clean and a decent size, comfortable beds and a decent television. The staff were lovely, always smiling and helpful. The food was nice, not a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Skegness, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I recently stayed here with the local (Skegness based) Charity for which I am a volunteer carer/driver. We were on a Saturday to Saturday basis holiday. This is the second time that our Group has stayed at this establishment, but it was my first time as a Guest. To begin with, I would not classify this establishment as a Hotel.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
Sheffield
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

You get what you pay for and for the price this is a reasonable hotel. My room had been refurbished to a good standard. However, I did request a quiet room and could still hear the entertainment even though I did not want to. You will also hear every sound any other guest makes. There is a pub as part... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Lancaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Unfortunately I'm writing this a couple of weeks after we visited so my memory isn't overly fabulous but I remember that we had a good time. We visited the Godolphin Arms hotel last bank holiday. I had read a lot of varied reviews which worried me, however when I got there I was pleasantly surprised. Upon entry we were greeted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel last night and was very disappointed pictures are deceiving. We got checked in and then get told that we weren't staying in the hotel that we were staying in the house next door to the hotel . The staff were very nice and friendly they weren't the problem. Our room was awful , the pictures... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
godolphin88, Front Office Manager at Godolphin Arms Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us, the house next door is actually our annex which is part of our hotel. We can only apologise for the broken picture in your room which has been addressed and our windows are cleaned regularly but we can not help the weather conditions which blows from the coast including... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Have just returned from a four night coach tour and stayed at the Godolphin. What can I say except the whole experience was fantastic. My room, number 25, was compact. However, the big surprise was the bathroom which contained a king sized bath tub and shower. The room had tea and coffee making facilities and a flat screen TV on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
godolphin88, Front Office Manager at Godolphin Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on our hotel, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and liked everything about us. Hopefully see you again another time. More

Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

The Godolophin is for us our favourite hotel/restaurant to visit in Cornwall . Credit for this must be afforded to Robin and Angela as since they took over the management they have transformed the atmosphere into a very warm, welcoming and friendly place to visit with staff who are all genuinely willing to help. As locals we missed our frequent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Got this last minute, was good price, pulled up and was disappointed, our room wasn't like the pictures at all, breakfast was ok, nice staff, we were put in a room next to lots young drunks, even though we had a baby, woken up at early hours not impressed, could hear every noise from next door, wouldn't stay here again,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
godolphin88, Front Office Manager at Godolphin Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We were sorry to learn you didn't enjoy your stay last weekend. All of our rooms are furnished to the same standard as pictures online. We also as requested put a travel cot in your hotel room.We can only apologise for any noise you may of heard from the room... More

United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Just back from a lovely break at the Godolphin, was a bit anxious after reading the reviews on here before we went...shouldn't have worried. The Hotel is really nice, all the staff are friendly and cannot do enough for you. We had tea and coffee on arrival in the lounge bar which was spotlessly clean. We had room 20 which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
godolphin88, Front Office Manager at Godolphin Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks you for your great review. We are so pleased you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will come back again in the future. More

Stourbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Never have I stayed in such a prison like hotel not disimilar to a concentration camp. On arrival we were told where we were going to sit for our eveing meal - not allowed to chose and we ended up with total strangers. Other hotels do not tell you where you should sit and that is your place for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
godolphin88, Front Office Manager at Godolphin Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Firstly thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. As I have mentioned on other review replies should you of brought to the Managements attention we would of addressed your issues. We pride our hotel on our service, cleanliness and food quality. On arrival at the hotel you were welcomed and offered a cup of tea or coffee... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Godolphin Arms Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Godolphin Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Godolphin Arms Hotel

Address: Henver Road, Newquay TR7 3BL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Godolphin Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Godolphin Arms Hotel Newquay, Cornwall

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Number of rooms
30

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer