We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 69 Newquay accommodations

Newquay View Resort

Trevelgue Road | Porth, Newquay TR8 4AS, England
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
The drinks are on us!
Newquay View Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newquay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

14 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
7
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

We were on a trip with our grandson's rugby team, only the fact that we were with friends salvaged the time that we were on site.(The site was arranged by a local travel company and not our club's manager) The caravans were at least 2 hours late in preparation, poorly equipped, cold (only heating was a gas fire in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We went for a Sun Holiday, only quite cheap so did not expect much. Check in was not till 4 but they let us check in early at no extra cost which wad good. Got to the caravan, good clean and new beding, new cuttley and plates. Nice tv with built in DVD player. Swiming pool was warm, there was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ParkManager2014, Owner at Newquay View Resort, responded to this review

Dear Conrad Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments and it is great to hear that you had a brilliant time and that your check in was early!! Opening issues are behind us now and we do hope that you will come back again during the summer? I have posted this weekend's entertainment programme as... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Me and my family have just come back after a short break. We all had a good time the site has just been taken over and the new owners have spent a lot of money on improvements which are still ongoing, the caravan that we stayed in was in need of updating but was very clean and there was new... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkManager2014, Owner at Newquay View Resort, responded to this review

Dear Peter G Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review and we are so pleased that you enjoyed the new entertainment programme. As you say, updating continues around the park with the touring facilities being renewed before Easter. We have investigated the pool temperature, which is around the 27-28 deg.c. mark and we will be... More

Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Arrived on site at 2.30 p.m ,told to come back at three, Queued for an hour at 3 O;clock only to be told no Keys,refused to move from reception,eventually given keys to a filthy caravan,washing up left in sink,ripped upholstry,broken kettle ,no puillows or duvets,no glasses or cups and the caravan stank of urine. Went back to reception to find... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkManager2014, Owner at Newquay View Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mini m We cannot understand how you were allocated a caravan that had not been cleaned and serviced and must apologize again. Clearly the lines of communication were not working as they should on the first day. I won't cover the shortage of cleaners again, except to say that we have a new contractor and some direct staff as... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

After reading bad reviews but then seeing half a million pound ha been spent on this place I was approaching with an open mind! To still be completely let down...is beyond shocking! We arrived at 3 to check in and the Que. was going out the door! We didn't get seen till 6:30 with no communication to say what was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkManager2014, Owner at Newquay View Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tina We are very sorry to hear your comments about the issues with check-in on the first day of opening and can only apologize again. We took over the park in February and honoured all the bookings taken by the previous owners who let every single caravan to a promotion, with a 3 pm check-in, leaving no spare units.... More

Devon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I returned yesterday having spent the first week of the Easter holidays here and I can say I have had a lovely time with my children and my parents. I was really nervous about staying here after reading last years reviews but was pleasantly surprised over all with our stay. We were one of the lucky ones who got our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkManager2014, Owner at Newquay View Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sharleen Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a nice review and we are very glad that you enjoyed your holiday. We have taken on board your comments and we now have the shop fully stocked after a change of suppliers. Your feedback about the childrens entertainment confirms our choice of the new company and... More

Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was very worried going to this site (formally known as trevelgue holiday park) due to the reviews being terrible. When we arrived for our sun holiday,it was the parks first day of opening and the ques to check in were very long,with only 2 people working at the desk. Check in was at 3,we actually checked in at half... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkManager2014, Owner at Newquay View Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ceri Thank you very much for your constructive comments and observations following your stay. We must again apologize for the check-in delays and say that we have taken steps to make sure that this does not happen again. We are delighted to be at full occupancy, but it is testing everybody to have every single thing working after such... More

Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

As a previous reviewer said, this park was clearly not ready to open last week. We arrived at 3.10pm for a 3pm check-in. After two hours we eventually got the keys to our first caravan. Myself and a few others asked to see a manager whilst we were waiting but first I was told 'he's not here', then I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkManager2014, Owner at Newquay View Resort, responded to this review

Dear 9RB1 It is always sad to read a review that starts with disappointment and in this case we have to hold our hands up, apologize, and say that the new cleaning arrangements were not a success. However, you have gone on to make some very constructive comments and observations which deserve answering - for which our thanks. In our... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Went here first week of easter holidays with sun holidays. Brilliant entertainment was excellent they couldn't do enough for you. The swimming pool massive and very clean. The pub very nice. The caravans were old and need up grading but had new pots, pans , cups, beds were made up overall we would like to go back there. Well done... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkManager2014, Owner at Newquay View Resort, responded to this review

Dear Newquayhol Thank you so much for taking the time to post your experiences and your personal feedback to the staff is very welcome! We are very pleased that you enjoyed the free entertainment and indoor pool which a lot of parks charge extra for. We will be replacing as many of the older caravans as we can this season.... More

Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have just returned from a lovely holiday. Check-in was terrible none of the caravans ready. We finally checked in, our first caravan had mould in it. The second caravan was not finished the floor was still being fitted. Finally, the third caravan was fantastic, clean and had everything we needed. The entertainment team were fantastic the children absolutely loved... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkManager2014, Owner at Newquay View Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kerry Firstly, please accept our apologies again for the delays at check in, caused by a shortage of contracted cleaners. Also, that you had to move caravans due to the renovations being carried out. However, we are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your holiday and delighted with the feedback about the new entertainments programme for kids and... More

Been to Newquay View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newquay View Resort

Also Known As:
Trevelgue Holiday Park Hotel
Trevelgue Holiday Park Hotel Newquay
Newquay View Resort Cornwall
Address: Trevelgue Road | Porth, Newquay TR8 4AS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 69 Specialty lodging in Newquay
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Big changes for the new holiday season are underway at the re-launched Newquay View Resort on Cornwall’s spectacular Atlantic Coast.Now under the professional ownership and management of the Peter Bull Resorts Group, you’ll find that we have invested over £500,000 on improving our accommodation and park facilities.With new caravans in our hire fleet and enhancements made to all of our existing caravans, we aim to offer our customers the very best quality at an affordable price. This year, you’ll even find the beds have been made for you on arrival, with crisp new monogrammed linen.Our exciting new entertainment team have planned a fantastic club programme, including cabaretnights and all your favourites. The popular café returns under new management with extra takeaway options that can be ordered from your caravan, as well as those important cooked breakfasts and delicious evening barbecues.For children, new for 2014, we have ”Surfing Sami’s Wipeout Club” providing daily fun andentertainment plus that all-important welcome from Sami on arrival. Also in place is a brand new children’s playground and we have refitted the amusement arcade with new machines. Our heatedindoor & outdoor pools will be open throughout the main season.To welcome back our tourers and campers, we have upgraded all the washrooms, showers, toiletsand the launderette to make your stay more comfortable and enjoyable. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Newquay View Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Newquay View Resort to your Saves list