We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jasmine House

Certificate of Excellence
27 Henver Road, Newquay TR7 3DG, England
Hotel amenities
Jasmine House
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #40 of 110 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
june w staffordshire, united kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    128
    48
    2
    3
    4
See reviews for
40
77
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (185)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (80)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
staffordshire, united kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Another visit to the Jasmine and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room was nice and spacious and a big en-suite. Breakfast was so filling. Cindy is a great cook. Both Cindy and Ashley are so nice and any problems they are there to help you. We shall be returning again as we wouldn't stay anywhere else in Newquay. Its... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

First time for me in Cornwall so fab scenery...good overall location as we visited many places.....I did find the upkeep pretty shabby wallpaper peeling off walls in red room downstairs..dusty..the room after 10 mins of being in there u could smell damp.Cindy was accomadating especially as I didn't book an on suite and moved us the next day...this room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
crystallillian, Manager at Jasmine House, responded to this review

Well here we go again I take it you read the other vile persons review. Yes you booked a room that was not ensuite so I did move you did,t have to and the room you had has just been newly decorated so there was no dust as you have said. The funny thing was when you left Jasmine house,... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed in June, we booked the day before we went via laterooms.com, all wasps shown and expected from the webpage. Location a little out of newquay center about 15 mins walk but along the cliff tops are great. We arrived a little earlier than expected but Ash and Cindy were very accommodating, they allowed us to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

just had another 2 weeks away at jazmine house , been coming down for the last 10 years. cant wait to back down in october ., this place is always clean and the hosts are always welcoming and polite. the rooms are always clean and tidy and nothing is to much trouble . the breakfasts are always delicious and cooked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently stayed there with a friend Lucy from London. From the moment we got there I was happy. Friendly and warm welcome. Loved the room very cosy. I have been to Newquay many times but can honestly say, this was the best visit. We was massively surprised when in the morning we said we were going to buy body... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Somerset, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Been coming to jazmine house for the 10th year this june 2015. Always a very clean house. Very welcoming hosts, always willing to help their guests. A great place to stay as its only a 10 min walk to town and a few min walk to the amazing beach. . the hosts are very friendly and also great people to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just spent six nights at Jasmine House, thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. Cindy and Ashley are the perfect hosts and made us feel very welcome, the breakfasts are to die for. We can honestly recommend this B&B and it's perfect location for Newquay town centre. Would definitely use this B&B again. Paul & Tina.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We met Cindy and Ashley last year at a restaurant and got chatting to find out they own a b&b :) so we decided to stay a year later for our little break. Our room was very clean and bed was so comfy. Cindy and Ashley are lovely down to earth people. I can't believe what I've read from some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
crystallillian, Owner at Jasmine House, responded to this review

Thanks Sam and :Darni for your kind words about Jasmine house.sorry about the mess up with the room, but glad you liked the other one you both had..Yes in reflection to some reviews we just can,t please everyone. All the time.I think possible there are so many programs on the TV about bed and breakfasts that people look for the... More 

Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Firstly I have to say please ignore natstar635 review on here. She couldn't be further from the truth and I think the other reviews will back me up here. I booked this last minute as my wife and I were at a bit of a loss to know what to do for a few days. We arrived and found Ashley... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
west suusex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

Well what is there to say I will start with upon our arrival Cindy couldn't get into the our room as the door had been kicked in and had know lock, she ACTED SURPRISED LOL, and said Ohh I don't know how that happened well obliviously she did cause the room and been half stripped ,so that was a lie...... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
crystallillian, Owner at Jasmine House, responded to this review

What vile people. We do not write our own reviews. As you can see the people's names and where there are from. What you have written is pure fabrication. You were very nice to our faces. Laughing even saying how lovely the breakfast was. As for the pool table you have ruined the clothes as it is new so loads... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay