We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hendra Holiday Park

Lane, Newquay TR8 4NY, England
Hendra Holiday Park
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    603
    272
    79
    45
    26
See reviews for
601
159
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1025)
  • Mar-May only
    (245)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (548)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (199)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Wantage, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was our first time of staying at Hendra (we had previously used the indoor swimming pool a few years before) I booked through the sun holidays and paid the £25 to upgrade. On arrival we had a very fast check in and our caravan was ready when we got there at 2.30pm. The park is very well kept and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stanford-Le-Hope
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great alternative to camping. Was glad we booked a pod as the weather was terrible. Some peoples tents and awnings were washed out or damaged by the high wind. The only real grumble is there are no toilets near the pods. You have to walk to the main toilet/shower block. The evening entertainment is the standard holiday park thing. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a great holiday in Newquay but not such a good experience with Hendra Holiday - They forgot to put our upgrade on and when we called to change the names on the booking this was not done - therefore my key deposit was returned to somebody else's address in another name. We stayed in Beech right next to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It was our first time staying at Hendra holiday park and we were very pleased with every aspect of the place! We stayed in a basic caravan which had everything you would of needed (we ate in quite a lot and never needed for anything extra). We also brought our own bedding so can't comment on their's. Our caravan had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Hendra Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for giving Hendra five stars. We are so glad to hear you liked the caravan and entertainment, along with our local beaches. We very much look forward to seeing you again. More 

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked Hendra through Sun Holidays, however when we arrived we were upgraded to a premium and the caravan was excellent. It was so much more than I expected and it made the holiday so enjoyable. Very clean and well equipped. The facilities on site are great, we'd only booked four nights but I wish we'd booked for one or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Hendra Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased to hear that the Park surpassed your expectations. We are happy you liked the entertainment and look forward to seeing you for longer next time. More 

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We just keep coming back and when you do it's obvious why! Top notch park, great staff, great value! Would like to thank in particular Joe on reception and Matt from Front of House for making us feel really welcome again. Even the iffy weather couldn't dampen spirits

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Hendra Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for this super review! We are pleased that you keep returning to us and will pass on your feedback to Matt and Joe. See you soon! More 

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had gone on a sun holiday but we was up graded and the caravan was excellent well equipped & very clean there was evren plants outside the caravan the whole site was well kept, will certainly return for longer next time Thanks for a great time

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Hendra Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review. We are happy that you liked the caravan and look forward to seeing you again. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is our 4th year in a row and we all love it. Showers and toilets facilities are clean and tidy in our 3rd field and every pitch has been nice and clean. Generally we have had no problem with any other holiday makers everyone considerate at night and keeping noise down. Club is very good. We like the entertainment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Hendra Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for this review. We are pleased you have found Hendra to be excellent. We hope to see you for a 5th time. More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have just arrived back from an amazing stay at Hendra. We've stayed in holiday parks all over Devon and Cornwall over the years and this has to be one of the best. It's certainly the cleanest sites we've stayed on and their gardens are remarkable! We ate in the restaurant most nights. Staff were friendly and helpful and great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Hendra Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your amazing review. We are happy that you found the Park to be clean and liked the grounds. We are also pleased to hear you liked the food and that you found there was something to do for all ages, as this is something we have tried hard to achieve over the last few years.... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We departed a day early due to the awful "futon" (which was actually a single child size sofa with no spring to it and wooden elements poking out all over it). We had not brought our inflatable mattress specifically because of the promised futon. KEY DEPOSIT: Upon departure, I was informed that my £10 key deposit would be sent as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Hendra Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry and surprised to hear of the problems you had with the Couples’ Pod. We have checked our maintenance log and it does not show that the door nor the secure lock problems were reported; if they had been we would have got them fixed. We will pass on the feedback about the... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Swimming pool(20)
  • Very clean(18)
  • Great time(6)
  • Club house(4)
  • Reception staff(4)
  • Watergate caravan(3)
  • Evening entertainment(3)
  • Indoor pool(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

590 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (203)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (132)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (368)
Viewed
Amenities (79)
Viewed
Gwithian 2-Bedroom Caravan (30)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (24)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (13)
Viewed
Perran 3-Bedroom Caravan (60)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)
Viewed
Trevilly Pod (9)
Viewed
Tube Slides (3)
Viewed
Watergate 3-Bedroom Caravan (76)
Viewed
Watergate 3-Bedroom Caravan With Veranda (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newquay hotels
2.4 mi away
The Headland Hotel - Newquay
2.6 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
2.0 mi away
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#13 of 51 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 stars 834 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
#17 of 51 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 stars 307 reviews
1.5 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#22 of 51 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 stars 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities