We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park

St. Martins, East Looe | Cornwall, Looe PL13 1NX, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Looe
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

415 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Really lovely setting. Didnt use the pool but it looked clean. Entertainment on the evening was ok. The site was lovely, immaculately clean ànd tidy and as was our caravan. Bit of a walk into Looe (and uphill on the way back) but worth the walk to see the town and spend some time on the gorgeous beach. Other pretty... More 

Helpful?
Thank kraddy125
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to share your positive review with us. Your comments are appreciated and will help other guests to decide whether this park is for them. :-) We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Maria. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Looe is just the most gorgeous Cornish town & just a couple of miles from the stunning fishing village of Polperro. So many things to do in this part of the world. Looe bay is a great place to base yourself. Great caravans & a good clubhouse. I've been going here since the mid 80's & I intend to keep... More 

Helpful?
Thank Terry B
Havant
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

We've holidayed at Parkdean Looe Bay many times but have never been at New Year. We really enjoyed our break, as did our 3 young grandsons. Entertainment was brilliant, well done to the Troupers who just didn't stop the whole time we were there. They made sure that everyone was having a great time. Mobile home was lovely and warm,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tullulah1
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for sharing your recent experience with us, it's great to hear that you had a fab time. :) Your comments are very much appreciated and will be shared with the team on park, as I'm sure they'll appreciate knowing that all of their hard work hasn't gone unnoticed. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards... More 

Level Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015 via mobile

Visited again as previous year was satisfactory unfortunately this years van looked tired even after we were upgraded . Light shade missing in kids twin room wires showing and kitchen utensils and oven pans had seen way too much use over the season (pictures to follow). Damp smell in rear bedroom I couldn't track down where though but still there... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Shaun C
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Shaun, Thanks for your review and were sorry to hear your accommodation wasn't as it should have been, the team are always at hand for any issues or queries you may have whilst on holiday and would have welcomed the opportunity to look into this for you. We hope you had a great stay apart from this and that... More 

Birmingham
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015

We have been to big parks before which we find to loud and big for our small family. This park is great. A limited number of caravans, nice play area, bar, swimming pool and shop. We upgraded our accommodation we booked through the Sun promotion and were not disappointed, the upgrade gave us a very lovely caravan for the week.... More 

Helpful?
Thank CarrieBoo
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi, It's great to hear that you liked Looe Bay Holiday Park and it met your family's needs. :) Your comments are very much appreciated and we hope that we can welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards Maria. More 

Devon
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015

Came to Parkdean, looe for a quiet weekend with my husband. We love Looe and knew it was the last weekend of the season so did not expect much. We were very pleased at the service and help we got. Carol and her team in reception still as friendly and helpful as ever and the young chef cooked us a... More 

Helpful?
Thank diandrod
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015 via mobile

Had a suitable caravan but without the heating working in the bathroom. After an unsuccessful attempt to fix it we were upgraded to a brilliant alternative van. The staff were exceptionally helpful and attentive. First class experience

Helpful?
Thank SIMON D
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015 via mobile

Caravan wasn't as good as we thought but we couldn't grumble as it was last minute booking and end of season could of done with good clean as had to hoover up the dead fly little thing broken in caravan but was good for price :). The Polperro grill and bar well bar staff was fantastic and very helpful.I couldn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kimberley H
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015 via mobile

I visited this run down Park at the end of October, What can I say looks nothing like the brochure, We booked a Callington caravan which was an upgrade to the original booking of a mevagissey caravan costing £330 for 4 nights. When I arrived it was raining so because of the 4pm arrival time it ment queuing in the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Fred s
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Fred, Thanks for your review. We're really sorry to hear of all the issues you had during your stay, the team wold have welcomed the opportunity to put things right for you had they been notified at the time but we appreciate you have contacted us directly since your return, if you are still unhappy with the outcome of... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

Was end of season and clearly they had cut back on staff . Van looked tired and smelt of damp all through our stay . The shop was running out of stock I'm assuming as it closed soon . Didn't use the restaurant as price seemed high for some pretty basic food . Ahh now the thing that really annoyed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Simon C
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Simon, Thanks for your review. We're really sorry to hear of your experience, I can assure you this isn't our usual standard, I have passed on your comments to our management team to look into. We hope overall you enjoyed Looe Bay and again please accept our apologies. Kind Regards Penny More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (103)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Looe
1.7 mi away
The Snooty Fox Country Hotel & Restaurant
0.9 mi away
Portbyhan Hotel
Portbyhan Hotel
#2 of 6 in Looe
4.5 of 5 stars 255 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hannafore Point Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Fieldhead Hotel
Fieldhead Hotel
#3 of 6 in Looe
4.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
2.4 mi away
Trelawne Manor Holiday Park
2.1 mi away
Tencreek Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities