We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park

St. Martins, East Looe | Cornwall, Looe PL13 1NX, England
Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    110
    71
    24
    16
See reviews for
163
51
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (296)
  • Mar-May only
    (68)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (107)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (92)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars NEW

Had a week in park dean in Looe bay in February not the best month for a caravan holiday in sunny England but at least the caravan was toasty warm. this park is compact and has a pool amusements arcade and indoor and out door play area. however they all look tired and in need of maintenance carpets peeling up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kirsty M, Manager at Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi! Thanks for taking the time to share your comments with us - we appreciate the feedback and are always looking for ways to improve our facilities :) So glad to hear that you were 'toasty warm' in the accommodation - especially this time of the season and it's great to hear you enjoyed the Jack Daniels Burger (it's one... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Caravan clean and had all the basics any family needs for a week away in Cornwall. Staff helpful. My wife requested a 2nd set of Duvets from the Housekeeper. Duvets arrived as promised. Excellent service. Thanks especially to the Housekeeper.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Been here a few times and have always enjoyed my stay, the staff are superb the park is very clean. Any minor gripes are sorted out by maintenance staff ...ie light bulbs etc...very quickly. The park has all the usual facilities as you would expect. The food and drinks are all reasonable priced entertainment for the young kiddies is superb... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abergavenny, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just got back from a Monday to Friday Break really had a great time food was really excellent and good value for Money staff really helpful and friendly. Great play area for kids, pool was warm, Bingo callers where great Caravan clean and plenty of room for all 7 off us will call again Big thank you to all Staff.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As per title booked through the Sun. Arrived to be greeted by friendly Reception staff. Caravan was amazing, all mod cons. Had breakfast in the Restaurant which was ok, a bit basic and perhaps they should change their sausages as they tasted a little funky! Valentine's night meal was fairly good, a little more effort with candles etc wouldn't have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just came back from a short weekend here. The caravan was lovely and very well equip'd. Great first impression of the park. Unfortunately the freezing cold pool was a let down, (when the lifeguards are in hoodies and joggers drinking coffee to keep warm not a good sign) within the pool area there were also vents blowing up freezing cold... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chevon M, Manager at Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing your stay with us at Looe Bay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed some elements of your holiday and we really appreciate your honest feedback about our onsite facilities. Regards, Chevon^ More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were given this holiday by friends as they couldn't make it and we had the best time. We did have to pay a £20 fee to change the name which did seem a bit excessive as all that seemed to involve was a bit of tipex and that's it. I'm sure this is part of the terms and conditions... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

Caravan small but clean. Pool was ok but changing area was dirty. Food service terrible could never get a table Shop ok but small.expensive but they usually are on the holiday parks. Ended up eating in looe everyday. Location ok. There is a bus to looe but we never used it. Staff not very friendly seemed like it was too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chevon M, Manager at Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your experience with us, we are sorry that not everything was quite right for you during your stay and we have shared your feedback with our management team at Looe Bay. We hope we can welcome you back to a Parkdean park in the future. Chevon^ More 

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Great new years trip after st miniver previous year this was better with more things for kids and places to explore. New years eve in Looe was an absolute joy with fancy dress and friendly locals. We will be back deff maybe next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
northants
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

Great park , everything u need with children , caravan very clean, staff very friendly , evening entertainment ok lots of fun for the little ones , looe bay is very pretty and some lovely shops and cafes. Adrenalin quarry well worth a visit if u like activities :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park

Address: St. Martins, East Looe | Cornwall, Looe PL13 1NX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Looe
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park 4*
Also Known As:
Looe Bay Holiday Park Hotel Looe
Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park Cornwall

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (75)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay