We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Looe hotels

Hannafore Point Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Marine Drive | West Looe, Looe PL13 2DG, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hannafore Point Hotel to your Saves list
Hannafore Point Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
65%
Ranked #5 of 6 hotels in Looe
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
serena021 Portsmouth, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (190)
  • Photos (50)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (55)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

190 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    54
    32
    21
    17
See reviews for
27
95
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband and I were hoping for a relaxing break before our baby arrives in a few weeks time. At the time of booking, we believed that in paying £140 for a room, we would be experiencing a somewhat luxurious room (as displayed on website). Instead, we were being asked to pay what is an extortionate price for the following... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I booked this hotel in a rush as I needed two double rooms as we were meeting up with friends and not a great deal was available. I then checked the reviews and became quite concerned. There was no need. The hotel is about a 10-15 walk from the centre of Looe and has a great view from the front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sidmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we recently stayed at the hannafore point for one night and paid £130 for a very small, dated rear facing room with no outlook whatsoever !!! the staff were friendly and the breakfast ok....... all in all dissapointing for the price paid.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Yelverton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked this as a last min get away for a few days based on the pictures taken by other previous guests of the views. Paid £130 per night for a sea view (the whole point of going) and we weren't disappointed. Frankly it is stunning and given the fantastic weather at the moment, without parallel in this country or abroad.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from a 2 night stay at the Hannafore Point Hotel. the views are stunning and the room was very comfortable. We did intend to have dinner but there was private function and the staff told us that they wouldn't be able to cope with our dinner party of 7. The occasion was a joint 65 th birthday. Our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Worthing, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 5 nights as a single traveller on a coach holiday. I paid an acceptable surcharge for a superb sea-facing well appointed double room with terrace. The hotel location is splendid and I happened to be very lucky with the weather. The public rooms are delightful, I enjoyed the food very much, and all the staff I encountered... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hannafore P, General Manager at Hannafore Point Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AngelaFrance Thank you for taking the time to leave such lovely comments regarding your stay at the hotel. It was a pleasure to read your enjoyed the view from your room, our public areas and how helpful you found the staff, I will pass your comments on to my team. I would be a pleasure to welcome you back... More

South Wales
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped off for a drink whilst walking in the area, nice to sit outside and have a beer, shame about people smoking around us but then again it's allowed after all! Bar man very nice and polite. Great view from the terrace. Kids had bowls of chips to satisfy their hunger. Will return and possibly stay?

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hannafore P, General Manager at Hannafore Point Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Easylife1 Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your visit to the hotel. It was a pleasure to read you enjoyed the views from our terrace. Unfortunately other guests can smoke on the terrace and this can sometimes be at the inconvenience of others, my apologies for this. It would be a pleasure to welcome... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for one night at the Hannafore Point hotel in West Looe. The hotel has good facilties and fantastic views across the bay. The rooms are a little dated but clean and the staff are helpful. Great location within easy walkable distance of the town along the inlet. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hannafore P, General Manager at Hannafore Point Hotel, responded to this review

Dear nickynoo74 Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. It was a pleasure to read you enjoyed the views we have to offer and that the you found my staff to be helpful. We are currently working on our bedrooms and bathrooms, updating them as we can with modern bathroom fittings and fixtures, and new furnishings in... More

Bodmin, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rather disappointed in this well known hotel. Without question the views from the terrace are stunning and the toilets were clean, but for me that is where the good news begins and ends. Only saw the bar and terrace area as just there for lunch, but this place is very tired. Wobbly tables/chairs, broken sun shades, uneven slabs, cigarette butts... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hannafore P, General Manager at Hannafore Point Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AdrianCrocker Thank you for taking the time to leave you comments regarding your visit to the hotel. I am sorry to hear you found the hotel to be tired, we are currently under going a refurbishment of our rooms and public areas; this process takes time to complete however we aim to have the hotel updated by the New... More

Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would never stay here! I can't believe I did! The room was dated . The hotel had a odd smell! I was to tired to work out! The place needs to be pulled down and rebuilt. The bed was uncomfortable. The bathroom was horrible! The only nice thing to say is the ladies serving breakfast!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hannafore P, General Manager at Hannafore Point Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Wingbury Thank you for taking the time your leave your feedback. I am disappointed you read your comments, the room you had was one of four single room, the standard in these room, meets the AA and visit England standards for single room 3 start rated. It was a shame you did not raise your concerns to a member... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hannafore Point Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hannafore Point Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hannafore Point Hotel

Address: Marine Drive | West Looe, Looe PL13 2DG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Looe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hannafore Point Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookingOdigeoWL, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hannafore Point Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hannafore Point Looe
Hotel Hannafore Point
Hannafore Point Hotel Looe, Cornwall

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Looe with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In a stunning location overlooking Looe Estuary.! 0 Minutes from the picturesque fishing town and beach. Superb walking along the South West Coastal path. Well equipped fitness suite and Spa with resident Beauty therapist, Gym, Steam room, Sauna, and pool. Fresh local produce and Fish from Looe Market. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
37

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hannafore Point Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer