We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Looe hotels

Hannafore Point Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Marine Drive | West Looe, Looe PL13 2DG, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hannafore Point Hotel to your Saves list
Hannafore Point Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
66%
Ranked #5 of 6 hotels in Looe
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Walshsu Cornwall, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (186)
  • Photos (50)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (53)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

186 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    54
    31
    19
    16
See reviews for
27
92
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just returned from a 2 night stay at the Hannafore Point Hotel. the views are stunning and the room was very comfortable. We did intend to have dinner but there was private function and the staff told us that they wouldn't be able to cope with our dinner party of 7. The occasion was a joint 65 th birthday. Our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Worthing, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 5 nights as a single traveller on a coach holiday. I paid an acceptable surcharge for a superb sea-facing well appointed double room with terrace. The hotel location is splendid and I happened to be very lucky with the weather. The public rooms are delightful, I enjoyed the food very much, and all the staff I encountered... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hannafore P, General Manager at Hannafore Point Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AngelaFrance Thank you for taking the time to leave such lovely comments regarding your stay at the hotel. It was a pleasure to read your enjoyed the view from your room, our public areas and how helpful you found the staff, I will pass your comments on to my team. I would be a pleasure to welcome you back... More

South Wales
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Stopped off for a drink whilst walking in the area, nice to sit outside and have a beer, shame about people smoking around us but then again it's allowed after all! Bar man very nice and polite. Great view from the terrace. Kids had bowls of chips to satisfy their hunger. Will return and possibly stay?

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hannafore P, General Manager at Hannafore Point Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Easylife1 Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your visit to the hotel. It was a pleasure to read you enjoyed the views from our terrace. Unfortunately other guests can smoke on the terrace and this can sometimes be at the inconvenience of others, my apologies for this. It would be a pleasure to welcome... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed for one night at the Hannafore Point hotel in West Looe. The hotel has good facilties and fantastic views across the bay. The rooms are a little dated but clean and the staff are helpful. Great location within easy walkable distance of the town along the inlet. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hannafore P, General Manager at Hannafore Point Hotel, responded to this review

Dear nickynoo74 Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. It was a pleasure to read you enjoyed the views we have to offer and that the you found my staff to be helpful. We are currently working on our bedrooms and bathrooms, updating them as we can with modern bathroom fittings and fixtures, and new furnishings in... More

Bodmin, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Rather disappointed in this well known hotel. Without question the views from the terrace are stunning and the toilets were clean, but for me that is where the good news begins and ends. Only saw the bar and terrace area as just there for lunch, but this place is very tired. Wobbly tables/chairs, broken sun shades, uneven slabs, cigarette butts... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hannafore P, General Manager at Hannafore Point Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AdrianCrocker Thank you for taking the time to leave you comments regarding your visit to the hotel. I am sorry to hear you found the hotel to be tired, we are currently under going a refurbishment of our rooms and public areas; this process takes time to complete however we aim to have the hotel updated by the New... More

Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I would never stay here! I can't believe I did! The room was dated . The hotel had a odd smell! I was to tired to work out! The place needs to be pulled down and rebuilt. The bed was uncomfortable. The bathroom was horrible! The only nice thing to say is the ladies serving breakfast!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hannafore P, General Manager at Hannafore Point Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Wingbury Thank you for taking the time your leave your feedback. I am disappointed you read your comments, the room you had was one of four single room, the standard in these room, meets the AA and visit England standards for single room 3 start rated. It was a shame you did not raise your concerns to a member... More

Hertfordshire
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overlooking the sea at West Looe the Hannafore Point is situatuated with a commanding view of the harbour entrance. I stayed here for a week on business and the hotel provided good facilities and nice friendly smiles everyday. Breakfast OK in the restaurant overlooking the bay. When I stayed there was a bus trip in the hotel and the guests... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hannafore P, General Manager at Hannafore Point Hotel, responded to this review

Dear GraemeHertfordshire Thank you for taking the time to leave such lovely comments regarding your stay. I will pass on your feedback to my team. Best Wishes Jon Manager More

Plymouth
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have just stayed 1 night, when I called and booked we were told they only had 1 room left, after staying in it I know why! It was above the kitchen and soo hot we couldn't sleep. This was mentioned at check out and was told it was just a hot day! Sunday morning breakfast is only served until... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hannafore P, General Manager at Hannafore Point Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Elh1984 Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your stay. I am sorry to hear the room was hot, unfortunately that room is above the kitchen but normally this does not effect the temperature in the room. The time you stayed was a particularly hot day in Looe and due to the hotel room having... More

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed with a group of work colleagues before heading out on a fishing trip. The hotel is pretty average with everything looking quite dated. The staff were a bit disorganised and didn't know how to work the tv in the bar, in the end we ended up drinking elsewhere as they were just a bit rude. The breakfast was quite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hannafore P, General Manager at Hannafore Point Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lee H Thank you for taking the time to leave comments regarding your stay. I am sorry to hear you had problems with the TV in the bar area, this has since been fixed. Unfortunately at the time the member of staff on duty could not find and fix the problem with the TV. I am surprised you found... More

Chesterfield
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I plus 2 friends have recently returned from a 7 day break at this hotel. We were allocated 1st floor rooms with large balconies and fantastic sea views. The rooms very clean with ample drawer and wardrobe space and had a newly refurbished bath room with electric shower. Common areas were also clean, the bar area was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hannafore P, Manager at Hannafore Point Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TJSChesterfield Thank you for taking the time to leave such lovely comments regarding your stay. I will pass on your positive feedback to my team. My Apologies if you felt I did not communicating with or greet guests when they passed. I will take your comments on board however I am surprised you felt this as I have built... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hannafore Point Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hannafore Point Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hannafore Point Hotel

Address: Marine Drive | West Looe, Looe PL13 2DG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Looe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hannafore Point Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Hannafore Point Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hannafore Point Looe
Hotel Hannafore Point
Hannafore Point Hotel Looe, Cornwall

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In a stunning location overlooking Looe Estuary.! 0 Minutes from the picturesque fishing town and beach. Superb walking along the South West Coastal path. Well equipped fitness suite and Spa with resident Beauty therapist, Gym, Steam room, Sauna, and pool. Fresh local produce and Fish from Looe Market. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
37

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer