We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Looe accommodations

Trelawne Manor Holiday Park

Save Saved
You added Trelawne Manor Holiday Park to your Saves list
Trelawne Manor, Looe PL13 2NA, England
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (269)
  • Photos (52)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (49)
  • Location
  • More
Trelawne Manor Holiday Park
Ranked #10 of 23 Specialty lodging in Looe
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Looe
Check In Check Out
true
Write a Review

269 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    124
    79
    33
    11
    22
See reviews for
145
28
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have just returned from a short break where we rented a ground floor chalet as a last minute booking we found a decent price for the time of year. On arrival we were greeted warmly and given our keys. We found our apartment and immediately noticed how clean it was. Very dated with the furniture. However we hadn't been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Trelawne Manor Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Pauline Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our holiday park. It is so disappointing for us that you did not make reception aware of your discomfort - they would have dealt with it positively. I am delighted to read that you had a pleasant holiday despite the problem - your comments have... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Trelawne Manor was our first experience of a John Fowler resort and our first time in a holiday park. I had a couple of concerns, having not stayed somewhere similar before, but was relieved when we arrived. The majority of the park was very clean and well maintained, spacious and quiet. It’s very family orientated, perfect for us as a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Trelawne Manor Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for leaving us such a fair and honest review, we really appreciate it. Your comments have been passed on to all departments. Once again our entertainments team have been singled out for extra praise and there is no doubt that they deserve it. They are all doing a brilliant job this year and work extremely hard... More

Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The caravan we rented was lovely and the site had lots to keep the children entertained however it would have been good to have a proper restaurant on site.We did try Chef Corner the food was inedible we did complain but the "chef" was too busy to even apologise so we obviously didn't use them again during our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Trelawne Manor Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Christine Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our holiday park. It is rare to get a poor review that simply centres on the restaurant/diner and I am sorry that you feel that way . However , we certainly do not ignore any constructive criticism and perhaps there are some areas that could... More

worcestershire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just got back from trewlawne , after a lovely break , we were a little shocked after reading all the reviews about the Bronze caravans to find it very clean and very adequate for our needs , the site is lovely , we were in a party of 8 , all ages , the 3 year old loved all the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Trelawne Manor Holiday Park, responded to this review

What a lovely review! Thank you, we really appreciate it. Your 5 star praise will mean so much to the managers, Duncan and Karen and their team at the park. They all work extremely hard to make everyone’s stay enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Pat Guest Relations Manager More

Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

i had high expectations of this site as i had looked at the reviews prior to booking; when we arrived i was impressed with the amount of greenery and also space between the caravans compared to some rival holiday parks, the manor is also impressive and has a lovely chapel. What really let this site down was the cafe/restaurant. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Trelawne Manor Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such an honest review. We certainly do not ignore any constructive criticism and perhaps there are some areas that could be improved in the interest of future guests. Your comments have been passed to all departments and everyone will be especially delighted to read your comments about the park.... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed here with my dad his girlfriend and kids and my boyfriend. We had a 6 hour drive to arrive in a lovely located caravan site and the caravans to be very clean and tidy. The entertainment was brilliant with bingo every night . I just won't to thank stripey Ryan for making it extra special he was brilliant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Trelawne Manor Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Emily Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely 5 star review. Your comments have been passed to all departments, especially the housekeeping team, who will be delighted to hear your thoughts on the cleanliness of the caravan. Once again our entertainments team have been singled out for extra praise and there is... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed in a silver caravan which was clean on arrival and well maintained, we had 2 dogs and the park is lovely with a dog walking area that leads into the woods, the cafe is ok if you like microwave food or deep fried , the shop is a bit expensive with little choice and the only local supermarket... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Trelawne Manor Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Suzanne Thank you for taking the time to leave your fantastic feedback; it’s always a pleasure receiving such positive comments. We do take great pride in cleaning all grades of accommodation to a very high standard and it’s brilliant that this isn’t going unnoticed. All comments will be passed on to our Housekeeper and the cleaning team. We are... More

Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I thoroughly recommend Trelawne Manor - we stayed in a gold caravan which was well presented and clean. The park is spacious and green and there are lots of activities. I would agree with others that the staff were first class - the entertainment is great fun and our 6 and 4 year old enjoyed seeing the Stripeys and characters... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Trelawne Manor Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for such a lovely review, we really appreciate you taking the time. Your comments have been passed to all departments, especially Steve on security , who will be delighted to hear your thoughts. We pride ourselves on our family feel at John Fowler Holidays, and are delighted to have such loyal customers as yourselves. We really hope to... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our second time at Trelawne Manor and won't be our last. We have had issues with previous accommodation so were given a really good price on a gold caravan, which was of a very high standard. There were a few minor niggles which were quickly fixed and the central heating came in handy on cold evenings! The entertainment... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Trelawne Manor Holiday Park, responded to this review

Yet another positive review for The Trelawne manor Holiday Park, thank you, we really appreciate it. Your comments have been passed to all departments. We are extremely proud of our entertainments team this year, the effort they put in is amazing. They are all doing a brilliant job, and work extremely hard to ensure everyone has a great holiday. We... More

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed with friends in an apartment. Pleasantly surprised when i arrived at the park to see so much green and so much space and with the splendid manor house at the focal point. Also pleasantly surprised to see the apartment on first impressions, not what i expected, it looked ok despite some poor reviews of accommodation from other reviewers. What... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Trelawne Manor Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Grumpy When I first read your user name, I had an inkling as to which way this review was going to go. I find it extraordinary that you did not tell the park manager or head office of your displeasure while you were there, it is always so difficult to deal with the issues after you have returned home.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Trelawne Manor Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Trelawne Manor Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trelawne Manor Holiday Park

Address: Trelawne Manor, Looe PL13 2NA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Looe
Also Known As:
Trelawne Manor Holiday Park Hotel Looe
Trelawne Manor Holiday Park Looe, Cornwall

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
2:20
Videos (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Looe with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Built in the grounds of an elegant 15th Century Manor House, Trelawne Manor Holiday Park has loads of wide open space and excellent facilities. You can wander around the park and take in the fresh air, or spend your time in our indoor and outdoor heated swimming pools (with flume), our games area, playing football or fishing in our fishing lake (EA rod licence required). In the evenings you can take advantage of the nightly entertainment that’s put on in the park’s club, relax in the lounge with its WiFi, or enjoy a game of snooker or pool, all whilst enjoying a drink from the club’s well stocked bars.As you can see, this Looe Holiday Park has something for everyone, and your whole family will enjoy their stay. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
186

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Trelawne Manor Holiday Park and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Trelawne Manor Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer