We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Land's End Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Sennen, Land's End TR19 7AA, England
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Land\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    106
    95
    39
    20
    21
See reviews for
39
172
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (281)
  • Mar-May only
    (77)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (121)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
exeter
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My partner and I stayed at the Lands end hotel for two nights. On arrival we found parking easily, there is an amusement type attraction attached to the hotel but there is separate parking for hotel guests if you continue round to the front of the building. We were warmly welcomed by reception, note: you are asked to pay for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

On a sunny, Sunday morning, my wife and I decided to pop into the hotel, which has fantastic views, for a coffee and a bite to eat. No one on reception. In fact, no one around at all! Not a good sign! Walked into restaurant area. Staff member cleaning the floor. Managed to get his attention. Confirmed they were open... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We visited on a Thursday in August, one child, five adults. We had to book as it was firework night, but I would recommend booking to avoid disappointment. We didn't realise we couldn't order of the bar menu, which meant the meals were about £25 a head (3 courses) not including wine etc. Vegetarian choice is limited, but this is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
truro Cornwall
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a lovely family evening at the bar on Saturday... enjoying the atmosphere of Lands End watching the sun set in the West.. Our table looked out over the sea, we were very comfortable and enjoyed watching the waitors who looked so smart busy about their evening work..Red the colour and Lands End wears it well..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We happened to go in to ask if they had a room for two days in 3 days time. The girl in reception not only found us rooms for two days by us moving rooms, but also helped us book to go to The Scilly Isles as we said we had great difficulty. Once we got to stay in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Devon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything about the hotel was adequate. Reception was friendly and efficient. Evening meal was just OK but the views of the sunset made it all worthwhile. Breakfast was first class. The visit was marred by the fire alarm going off at 3am, no one seemed bothered enough to let us know what was happening, apparently a false alarm!

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here during our visit to Cornwall, with fascinating vies, this place could be one of my favorite on earth, but it's not. The staff was welcoming and knew how to manage our requirements. However, the very poor maintenance of the rooms and hotel in general made our visit shorter than we wanted paid for. The rooms smelled pretty old,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
South Carolina
Level Contributor
209 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is it in Land;s End. And it is beautiful!!!! The views are unbeatable. But if you are looking for a staff who cares that you are there, go somewhere else. Fortunately, we found the charm of the place itself, and the beauty of the natural surroundings to trump the service. Since it has been added to over the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Nathan H, Manager at Land's End Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from The Land's end hotel and thank you for your review. I am surprised that you got the impression our staff don't care as I can assure you this is quite the opposite. The fire alarm is set to be activated as quickly as possible in the event of a fire however as you point out if you shower... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hard to know where to start. The staff is inexperienced and very poorly organized. The rooms are loud - you can hear everything your neighbour does. The bed is the worst I have ever tried to sleep in - it slanted away from the middle sharply. Then there is the "free" breakfast - we are sitting in the restaurant now... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nathan H, Manager at Land's End Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Land's End and thank you for your review. I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us and yet chose to not communicate with us before departing. We value all feedback as this helps us to continue to improve what we offer to our guests. On the morning in question I was personally involved in... More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here during a little mini tour of Cornwall recently, we were greeted with a friendly warm welcome by the lovely receptionist and given all the info we needed. We then went off and found our room which was a little small but nice enough and had everything we needed. We booked to have dinner and were seated in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nathan H, Manager at Land's End Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from The Land's End Hotel and thank you for your review. I am glad that you had a lovely time during your recent stay with us as part of a mini tour of Cornwall. It's pleasing that you found the staff to be helpful and attentive and enjoyed a friendly and relaxed experience. I will pass on to the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

151 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (120)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (37)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Land's End
1.0 mi away
Old Success Inn
Old Success Inn
#1 of 1 in Sennen Cove
4.0 of 5 stars 276 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hotel Penzance
Hotel Penzance
#1 of 4 in Penzance
4.5 of 5 stars 519 reviews
6.4 mi away
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamorna
4.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Cape Cornwall Golf & Leisure
8.5 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#3 of 4 in Penzance
4.0 of 5 stars 309 reviews
14.3 mi away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay