We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Red House

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
24 Melvill Road, Falmouth TR11 4AR, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Red House
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Red House
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    20
    4
    0
    6
See reviews for
18
55
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (100)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Me & my husband stayed here for one night with our dog Bailey,on arrival they offered us dog towels,bags bowls & our room had a dog bed! The owners are lovely & can't do enough for you,our room was immaculate & tea coffee & biscuits were lovely,breakfast was really nice with a vast selection would definitely stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The bed was comfortable and room good, and gentleman host helpful. However we didn't want our room serviced just wanted more tea and milk and were given ONE teabag. For breakfast we didn't want a full English breakfast but asked for mushrooms and tomatoes and were served one mushroom and one tomato. Next morning we asked for more mushrooms and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

We spent a couple of days in Falmouth with our giant dog and had to find accommodation on short notice. The red house has been the perfect place for us, giving us very good info about the place and things do do around. Lovely place and lovely people! Warm welcome and great flexibility with our ins and outs, and very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salisbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

We hadn't booked into the hotel but we're moved there after a booking mix up elsewhere. Result! A very friendly, clean well equipped hotel and a top-notch cooked breakfast. The rooms are better equines than some 4* hotels I have stayed in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

I really just cannot fault The Red House. Karen and Nick were friendly and accommodating hosts, always around for any questions with a smile on their face! The bedroom was comfortable, warm and had everything you'd expect (including a bath robe!) and mine also had a wonderful view over Falmouth Harbour. The building itself is beautiful. Where The Red House... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

We have just stayed at the Red House, for 5 nights and we cannot fault it in any way whatsoever, mine-hosts Karen and Nick, could not do enough to make our stay 110 percent enjoyable, the room was perfect, comfortable,and warm,with all the usual amenities laid on plus some, you could ask for no more, the breakfasts were full and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Excellent ,comfortable and spotless guest house.Karen and Nick were very hospitable and thoughtful. I don't understand the negative comments made in some of the reviews....I cannot think of anything negative to mention! Breakfast was very good, made with quality ingredients. Overall the attention to detail was much appreciated and we would thoroughly recommend the Red House Guest House, Falmouth to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Two nigh stay at the Red House for a university visit. Karen and Nick were very welcoming and catered for a vegan diet brilliantly from vegan pancakes at breakfast to home-made vegan biscuits in our room. Very comfortable bedroom with lovely ensuite. A short walk from Falmouth Town Train Station, the beach and the town. Thank you for looking after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick A, Owner at The Red House, responded to this review

Hi Guy's Thank-you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We really do appreciate you taking the time and effort. It was lovely meeting the 3 of you and taking care of you all. Karen at present is making some more treats and marmalades so the house it smelling wonderful.Thank you for letting us know... More 

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay. Both Karen and Nick were friendly and helpful and the standard and cleanliness of the accommodation could not be faulted. As we had our dog with us we did not want to leave her on her own in the room while we had breakfast and so were offered a lovely alternative of a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

Just returned from a one night stay in Falmouth. The Red House is cosy, clean, friendly and does a very nice breakfast, we would return if we went back to Falmouth, which is beautiful Cornish grown tea served and supplied in rooms is very nice but difficult to buy but Nick and Karen, we did buy some at Pendennis Castle,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick A, Owner at The Red House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it is a shame that you did not mention the problem you had with the Wi Fi as the aerial is right beneath the bedroom you were in. Glad you were able to find Tregothnan tea, which we are now stocking in retail packs. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities