We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Falmouth hotels

St Michael's Hotel & Spa

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Gyllgvase Beach, The Seafront, Falmouth TR11 4NB, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added St Michael's Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
St Michael's Hotel & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
77%
Ranked #11 of 23 hotels in Falmouth
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Eve K Altea, Spain
  • Overview
  • Reviews (750)
  • Photos (78)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (208)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

750 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    339
    238
    82
    57
    34
See reviews for
128
373
39
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Altea, Spain
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Have stayed at this hotel 3 times now and each time enjoyed it. Its a very relaxing place and comfortable for a woman to stay on her own. The staff are mostly young and very polite and want to help you, some of the reviews I have read that say about rude staff and bad restaurant food I feel as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Superb breakfast. Nice rooms 33 had its own patio with heat lamp. Breakfast superb. James a diamond although he does need a stripey sailors t shirt like the girls wear on reception. Lovely staff.... cool chic hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This 4 day break was booked 11 months in advance, and we requested room 11 with a large balcony/veranda as my daughter, and 2 grandchildren were staying nearby and we wanted to use the large balcony for a family celebration. We checked 2/3 days before we were due to arrive that room 11 had still been allocated to us and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently attended a wedding reception at this venue, all the staff were very welcoming and accomodating for my two young children. Nothing was too much trouble and staff were always offering assistance and wore constant smiles throughout the event. Thank you for such a lovely time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
StMichaelsHotel, Manager at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

A lovely review, thank you very much for taking the time. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the day and I do hope the weather was kind! I hope we are able to welcome you and your family back soon. More

Cheshire UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent stay at this fine hotel. Great staff and service for our summer tour of Cornwall. When we needed specifics and flexibility the staff could not of been more helpful. The bar staff were extremely professional and friendly. The Spa staff were first class Small concern for the check-in process where you feel talked at, but aside from this, all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
StMichaelsHotel, Manager at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy most of our facilities. I hope the rest of your Cornwall holiday was as enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards More

Exeter, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I discovered St Michaels 3 years ago and after a long weekend break in August we are pleased to say the standards and quality are still as high as ever. This was our second stay this year and more recently we saw that some of the decor and carpets have been upgraded to maintain the feel of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StMichaelsHotel, Manager at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Wow! What a lovely review, thank you very much! It is always so nice to hear from our return guests and to know that you are continuing to enjoy your stays with us is even better. We do look forward to seeing you both again soon and continuing to welcome you back to enjoy many more fine Cornish Summers! Kind... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were really happy with this hotel, it is practically on the beach. The rooms were very clean and nicely decorated. The spa facilities are fantastic and there is an extremely good restaurant. The gardens at the hotel and the gardens just next to the beach are just beautiful. I would definitely go to this hotel again and highly recommend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StMichaelsHotel, Manager at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Another great review, thank you. We are so lucky to be located near such beautiful surroundings and I am pleased to hear you were able to make the most of the weather and scenery. Thank you again for taking the time to leave your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. More

England
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The mark of a good hotel is when the staff work hard to put things right that have gone wrong. We commend the St Michael's team for doing just that during our recent stay. We had booked a family room and were told there would be two double beds in the room, which we wanted as our daughter is 15.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
StMichaelsHotel, Manager at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am sorry to hear you experienced some issues on arrival but like you, I am very pleased to hear they were put right quickly. We do pride ourselves on delivering excellent customer service doing all that we can to ensure our guests are able to enjoy their stay, I... More

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I don't like leaving negative feedback but really did have a poor experience today for my spa treatment. I only chose to come here as I had been given a voucher in a shop (which incidentally I couldn't use as they had 'run out'). When I arrived, I waited at reception and the man there must have seen me as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
StMichaelsHotel, Manager at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Firstly I would very much like to apologise that you did not feel you were welcomed, this is not the service we are known for. We are very proud that we are usually complimented on our excellent customer service throughout the whole hotel. I take any complaints very seriously and I have spoken with the Spa Manager who assures me... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had five lovely days at St Michael's Hotel with two teenage boys. Location is great with so many things to do within walking distance, it made for a really relaxing break. The breakfasts were a highlight - lots of choice. We would have liked more flexibility in the spa pool opening hours for children - perhaps they could relax... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage St Michael's Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to St Michael's Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Michael's Hotel & Spa

Address: Gyllgvase Beach, The Seafront, Falmouth TR11 4NB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — St Michael's Hotel & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotel.de, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your St Michael's Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Michael`s Hotel And Spa
St Michael`s Hotel Falmouth
St Michaels Spa Falmouth
St Michaels Hotel & Spa
St Michaels Falmouth
St Michael's Hotel & Spa Falmouth, Cornwall

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Falmouth with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#4 Luxury Hotel in Falmouth #5 On the Beach Hotel in Falmouth #7 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
65

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from St Michael's Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer