We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Broadmead Hotel

66-68 Kimberley Park Road, Falmouth TR11 2DD, England
Hotel amenities
Broadmead Hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Falmouth
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015
Emma W
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    9
    13
    15
    8
    7
See reviews for
9
18
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (52)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Mir says hotel it's a b & b old damp dated .the rooms are very small TV in room the walls are paper thin and you can hear everything and I mean everything the owner is quite abrupt had to wait when we arrived mid afternoon for them to let us in took forever to get booked in although we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

impatient service, can hear the traffic within the room, tiny shower room with low water pressure, no hairdryer, the bedside lamp does not work, the curtains do not work properly and you have to be very gentle! The location is ok, close to the town centre and the beach. It is a very tired hotel in deed!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Falmouth hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

Nice little double room became available last minute through booking.com. Very pleasant owner, welcomed us nicely. Clean room, very Falmouth! Breakfast was lovely, we were down in time for the sea shanty festival too which was a lovely little experience. Beaches nearby with exceptional water quality. Comfortable beds too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015 via mobile

I booked the Broadmead for a last minute overnight stay in Falmouth to visit my daughter who is studying at the University. I was extremely surprised to find such a reasonably priced room available at such late notice and booked without reading any reviews. I thought I'd wing it as it was only for one night. I'm so glad I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Grantham
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015 via mobile

Didn't start well, as I was stood outside for 15mins ringing the doorbell which obviously did not work ended up calling them. Welcome was good though and apologetic the hotel is furnished from the 1960s and is very tired, water pressure is poor and the sink taps didn't work whilst the bath was running. Toilets were extremely loud when flushed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

A very pleasant stay - lovely hotel run by a welcoming couple, serving a good hearty breakfast of local produce. The room was spacious and comfortable, coming with free wi-fi with no login pages and numerous codes, all very straightforward with minimum hassle. Rooms were well equipped with digital tv, kettle, tea etc, plus an enuite which is always preferred.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Broadmead76, Owner at Broadmead Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We do our best to look after all our guests and a comfortable bed and a hearty breakfast are, we think, the essential prerequisites for a happy guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you again soon on your next trip down from the capital. More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

this hotel is dated, looks like an old peoples home, where to start with the owner he was rude and anything you asked for he made out like it was a big inconvenience to him and he was doing you a big favor, faulty towers comes to mind when staying here! would not recommend or stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Broadmead76, Owner at Broadmead Hotel, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We think you were in a party of gentlemen working on a contract nearby and stayed with us for about 12 days. To describe the Broadmead as being like a care home is frankly insulting. All our rooms are regularly redecorated and refurbished when necessary. We do... More 

Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

We travelled down to Falmouth having stayed in a hotel in Newport the previous night. Our plans changed an four daughter had to come with us at late notice. The hotel owner was great, accommodating and the hotel was great value and a fab breakfast. A great place to stay for graduation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

After travelling several hundred miles to get here, we were not impressed to be left standing outside for 10 mins waiting for someone to answer the door! In the end my husband had to phone and ask for us to be let in and we were still left standing there till the lady of the house sauntered round the corner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Broadmead76, Owner at Broadmead Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry you were not happy with your stay with us. At the time you were with us, the middle of August, we had 20 other guests in the hotel, so we could hardly be described as the Mary Celeste, but I guess when you arrived, in the afternoon, everyone was out enjoying the coastline, the gardens or soaking... More 

St Austell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Just got back from a two night stay at the broadmead in Falmouth. Very well placed, with short 5min stroll down hill to the town. Beautiful gardens opposite the hotel. Nice quiet area at night. The staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful . A good selection for breakfast with a good full English available. Overall a pleasant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1 photo of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.8 mi away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#1 of 24 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Lerryn Hotel
The Lerryn Hotel
#2 of 24 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 248 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hawthorne Dene Hotel
Hawthorne Dene Hotel
#16 of 24 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Trengilly Wartha Country Inn
0.7 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#4 of 24 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 257 reviews
0.5 mi away
Greenbank Hotel
Greenbank Hotel
#5 of 24 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay