We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Premier Queen Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
City Road, Chester CH1 3AH, England
Special Offer
Save up to 50% off stays!
BEST WESTERN Premier Queen Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Samalkadi London, United Kingdom
Review This Hotel

1,879 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,009
    498
    179
    107
    86
See reviews for
146
944
34
251
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (464)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1879)
  • Mar-May only
    (431)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (476)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (497)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (475)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel, a stones through from Chester Station, has a delightfully welcoming reception adorned with vintage suitcases and an elegantly British style in keeping with its name. The marriage of the old and the new works well and thankfully isn't reserved for the reception area, continuing through each floor. My room (145) was roomy with all the necessary facilities but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
The leek
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
31 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Booked the spring break deal. Room was lovely, overlooking the courtyard. Food as always was excellent. However we were asked to pay a supplement for a replacement item on the menu and didn't receive the drink vouchers - we were supposed to receive at check in. Sleep was poor as we were kept awake at times by the smo e... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We booked this hotel on a 'travelzoo' offer. We upgraded the offer and booked a 'Kings' room which was fab! Comfy king size bed, Lovely bathroom with bath and separate shower. The decor was modern and unique. The deal we booked was on a dinner bed and breakfast rate. The dinner was amazing, we had the TDH menu but he... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
queendeputy, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Premier Queen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hannah19389, Thank you for your lovely feedback. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. The travelzoo promotion is one of the great offers that we have throughout the year, be sure to call our reservations team on 01244 305000 when you next wish to visit. Kind regards, Richard Dixon Deputy General Manager More 

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked a 2 night stay bed and breakfast, the hotel is oppersite the train station and was easy to get to as its just outside the centre, about 10 min walk to shops, parking is available at a charge by the hotel, okay I'd rather not pay however you get 30mins outside the hotel to drop your bags and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
queendeputy, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Premier Queen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Richard B, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Richard Dixon Deputy General Manager More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Booked with the Travelzoo offer and upgraded to the Kings Quarters. This was truly amazing. The hotel was amazing and the restaurants and food outstanding. It was witjin 10 minutes walk to the centre of Chester, right next to the railway station.

Was this review helpful? Yes
queendeputy, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Premier Queen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mike K, Thank you for your feedback, I can only assume that you inadvertently pressed the wrong rating given your comments! The travelzoo promotion is only one of the fantastic deals that we run throughout the year. When you next visit be sure to contact our reservations team on 01244 305000 who will ensure all your requirements are dealt... More 

London UK
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I agree with several reviewer and can't really fault this hotel at all, It is a truly unique experience from the moment you arrive, both my partner and I felt very welcome and comfortable during our stay..We stayed on the 5th floor of the Kings suite and the room we had was one of the most luxurious we have ever... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
queendeputy, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Premier Queen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MadKevLondonUK, Thank you for taking the time to write your comments following your stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time and look forward to welcoming you back to the Queen soon. We do have a second lift at the opposite end of the corridor which would have allowed you a more timely departure. We have... More 

cheshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Queens hotel on Friday 20th of March in the kings Suite's. The room was of a high standard, lovely and peaceful. The food was excellent both evening meal and breakfast. We have now stayed in this hotel 4 times, the place has real charm and character. From the moment we walked through doors of the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
queendeputy, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Premier Queen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DT37, Thank you for your wonderful feedback and for continually choosing the Queen when you visit Chester. I very much look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards, Richard Dixon Deputy General Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I recently stayed at this hotel for my graduation celebrations. Really nice,clean hotel with a great location (just opposite the train station). The staff are soo energetic,friendly and hospitable. I could not recommend this hotel enough!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
queendeputy, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Premier Queen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear susan5652015, Thank you for your lovely feedback. I am delighted your enjoyed your time with us. Congratulations on your graduation! I look forward to welcoming you back to the Queen very soon. Kind regards, Richard Dixon Deputy General Manager More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I'd been impressed by the photos on their website of the refurbishment, particularly the lobby area which certainty didn't disappoint on arrival. I had spoken to someone in reservations about the type of room I hoped we'd be in as it was my sister's birthday and knew there was one style of decor in particular she wouldn't like. Guess which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
queendeputy, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Premier Queen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Helen R, Thank you for taking the time to write your comments following your stay with us. I am very sorry that there were aspects of your stay that did not live up to your expectation and that you were not allocated the style of room that you had expected. We have a vast range of room types at... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

644 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (354)
Viewed
Room/suite (82)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (111)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (11)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Other (103)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (290)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (188)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (18)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question