We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Chester Central

St John Street, Chester, England
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Chester Central
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #26 of 46 Hotels in Chester
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Mark_HGib Gibraltar
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    61
    76
    49
    18
    15
See reviews for
38
86
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (219)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great location friendly staff. Room not ready for us floors not hoovered and dirty bed linen left on floor We were offered a £15 voucher for our inconvenience which we did not receive Beds were uncomfortable

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, just round the corner from the main street and the Grosvenor Park. Ideal for families with small kids and a limited budget. Room was clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Belfast, United Kingdom
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A good clean hotel with comfortable beds in a good location for walking round Chester. Staff were very helpful and the only downside for us there was no parking on site, but there is car park nearby and hotel gave us a 10% discount card.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ath, Belgium
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was really nice and friendly, the location is great, the price is good and the room is big but that's all, really. The Wifi is terrible (and expensive, £12 for just a week while it should be free), it wasn't working very well and I was disconnected all the time. The TV was strange! When you turn it... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Chester Central, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a comfortable and enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Chester Central hotel due to the condition of your room and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Chester hotels

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Typical Travelodge, you get what you pay for and £44 I can't complain. Only issue was we waited 15 minutes at reception to check in. The girls on reception looked pushed, so I understood the wait, looked like the hotel was manned only by one person. Also the rooms had no phones, which for security or noise maybe an issue... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neston, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked last minute! It was easy to find and the car park at Pepper st was close, although we had to park on the 8th floor. The reception were helpful and booking in was easy, no queues. The room was basic with air con (although it was quite noisy). Everything was clean. The only downside for me was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northwich, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room very clean and tidy with blissfully good air con given the heatwave outside. Little room noise. Comfortable bed. The location of this Travelode is excellent, right by the city centre. Only negative was a minor issue with a broken handwash dispenser

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

An impromptu visit to Chester from Cambridge or my wife's birthday we didnt book in advance and came across this hotel. We found a hotel nearby but found them very impolite and unhelpful. Stuff at this travel lodge where friendly helpful and even found time to recommend several places to visit. Th weekend stay was reasonably priced the room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tiverton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

Room only booking but very comfortable and excellent value. Everything you need within easy reach. Very clean well presented and comfortable accommodation and pleasant staff. Main road facing rooms do experience some noise from traffic so don't expect a lie in

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media team at Travelodge Chester Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased to learn you had a comfortable stay and found our hotel to be good value for money. We aim to situate our hotels in great central locations so guests can take advantage of many places nearby to visit. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

Have just returned from Chester Central after a two -day beak and was very happy with the hotel. As my husband has mobility issues we wanted a hotel where nowhere was too far to walk and we were near public transport. We travelled by train so cannot comment on parking but I know there is none at the hotel. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Chester City Centre
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chester-Racecourse
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Chester Central - South East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Days Hotel Chester North
Days Hotel Chester North
#31 of 46 in Chester
3.5 of 5 stars 229 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Premier Queen Hotel
0.4 mi away
Roomzzz Chester City
Roomzzz Chester City
#3 of 46 in Chester
4.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay