We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Sark B&Bs / inns

Le Vieux Clos

Save
You added Le Vieux Clos to your Saves list
Rue de Mouline, GY6 0SD
Hotel amenities
Le Vieux Clos
Ranked #7 of 9 Sark B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sark
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    4
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
5
13
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (22)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Guernsey, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

I am part of a band and live in Guernsey. 5 of us headed to Sark for a gig on Saturday and we spent the night at Le Vieux Clos. Comfortable, cosy, homely place - complete with lovely proprietors. It felt as though we had stepped back in time....charming place. Clean rooms, great views and a lovely full breakfast. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bonnyrigg Scotland
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
32 hotel reviews
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

We did not stay here as we were only day trippers, but we found it ideal to stop off for a late lunch. The place certainly has character and lots of folk might be put off entering the garden! We had home made chouder and it really hit the spot! Sark is a delightful place to visit. So tranquil, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guernsey, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

My fiancé and I only intended to stay for the day in Sark from Guernsey, but after being charmed by the locals and making friends, we changed our tickets to the next day, then as an after thought tried to find accommodation. What made this particularly difficult was that we had a husky with us. Luckily for us, our new... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jersey
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Unfortunately, it was not stated that a dog would be present when making a reservation-not good for people with allergies! The room was full of a musty damp smell also not good!and evidence of that showing on the outside wall, ....room unclean, bathroom unclean with a towel that actually had black handprints on .. I will not continue , rather... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Sally H, Owner at Le Vieux Clos, responded to this review

'Thank you for taking the trouble to post this review but there are a few points that I must correct. We are a dog friendly establishment, always have been, always will be and this is clearly stated on the Sark website.There is even a pet friendly logo on the site. Towels for the room that you were meant to be... More 

St Peter Port, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We have just had a spur of the moment trip to Sark and had a lovely stay at Le Vieux Clos. Sally and Peter are very accomodating and friendly and her full English breakfast is freshly cooked to order and very tasty. We had a nice en-suite at front of house which was spotlessly clean. Ashley the little Jack is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sally H, Owner at Le Vieux Clos, responded to this review

Thank you Angela, it was a pleasure to meet you both! More 

London
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Le Vieux Clos reminded me of B&Bs from my childhood but despite the rather tired surroundings Sally the owner couldn't have been more welcoming and it was nice to have a good chat about island life. We had an evening meal of well-cooked local sea bass that was very welcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We booked literally the whole B&B, as a large group of us (4 families and 3 couples), stayed during the Sark Folk Festival. We were well looked after and well catered for. Breakfast (you can order pretty much anything) every morning, gave us enough fuel to last us until the mid afternoon and the BBQs (first and last night) was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sally H, Owner at Le Vieux Clos, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We always look forward to your visits as it is always great fun, if a little hectic! See you next year! More 

Kendal, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We've just spent two nights in Le Vieux Clos on Sark and will definitely go back. We had an upstairs ensuite room at the front of the house, which felt spacious with its high ceiling. It is definitely a B&B, maybe not as modern in style as some of the very expensive hotels on the island, but clean, comfy and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guernsey, null, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

What can I say. This is my 4th stay at Le Vieux Clos and yet again the experience was truly magical. From the breakfast in the morning to the evening meal and the excellent facilities I have felt home from home time and again. Peter and Sally are so accomodating and to my experience can never do enough for me.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reading, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This was our second stay with the Hutchins and we found them just as friendly and accommodating as last year. It was nice to watch the Channel Island TV and catch up with local news. Sally immediately brought more herbal tea bags when I asked for them. Also milk. She is an excellent cook and the full English breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Le Vieux Clos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Vieux Clos

Address: Rue de Mouline, GY6 0SD
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Sark
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Le Vieux Clos Sark, Channel Islands

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Le Vieux Clos

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby