We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Cambridge Central

Cambridge Leisure Park | Clifton Way, Cambridge CB1 7DY, England
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Cambridge Central
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in Cambridge
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
JanM1949 Market Deeping, United Kingdom
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    66
    33
    9
    4
See reviews for
31
36
7
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (148)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Market Deeping, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked this Travelodge because we were going to see Mike and the Mechanics at the Corn Exchange in Cambridge and it was right on the bus route into the town.We had no problem booking in and we went up to our room to deposit our bags and then left straight away to meet up with some relatives and then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Extremely noisy and even though it's a budget hotel, could get cheaper and a quality night sleep laying in the park than here. Rude staff and cleanliness was at a poor standard. Breakfast was average (cold sausages and cold scrambled eggs). Don't stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Cambridge Central, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We want all aspects of our guests’ stay with us to reflect our high standards so we are very sorry to learn that you did not receive our high level of service and food on this occasion and that you did not enjoy the comfort of your room. We would like to offer a... More 

west midlands
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Spent 2 nights at the Travelodge Leisure park at Cambridge, was pleasantly surprised, how well maintained and clean, the hotel was! On first impressions , from the façade of the hotel, it looks like something from " the eastern block", very austere! but inside the hotel is very light and airy. Very pleasant reception staff, nothing too much trouble, ideally... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wasn't expecting much with this hotel but was very pleasantly surprised when we arrived. Staff v.friendly and helpful. Room fresh and clean. Bed Super comfy!!! Shower Fab!!! In great location. Breakfast was nice and plenty of it. Would definitely go revisit and highly recomend!!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dunblane, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at Cambridge Central for a short stay recently. Found it close to station and used good bus service to get into town - a dayrider ticket is good value. Travelodge was very clean and comfortable. Thought it might be noisy because of location (close to eating places and sports centre) but was very quiet. Staff friendly and helpful and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently stayed here on a Saturday night for a Wedding; and the hotel actually exceeded my expectations. Okay, so it's not in central Cambridge, but very few hotels are; and they tend to be quite expensive. The Travelodge was just a 6 minute walk from the station, and about a 20 minute walk from the centre. There's a freephone to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alexandria, VA
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
46 hotel reviews
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a nice but austere hotel. Expect the simple. There is no telephone in the room, internet access is not free, there is no laundry service available, and there is a charge for early check in. A variety of restaurants are just out the back door. The hotel is within walking distance of the train station – assuming you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Standard as expected for a travelodge. Friendly staff and our room was clean and tidy. Like ronseal it does what it says on the tin. One tip would be to take ear plugs just in case the staff at Five Guys decide they need to have a rave again. My husband had to go down to get the Travelodge staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed there a few nights. The hotel looked OK and is located a walking distance from the train station so decided to book this one. Unfortunately it did not meet most of my expectations, especially it's rude staff left a really bad impression. First of all the hotel is located 100 yards from the railway tracks so if your windows... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media team at Travelodge Cambridge Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers so we are sorry to learn that you did not receive a high level of customer service during your stay. We remind all of our customers to keep to reasonable noise levels so we are... More 

Malahide, Ireland
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a Friday and Saturday night. Check-in was very busy but the receptionist was excellent dealing with everyone efficiently and in a nice friendly manner. Room was better than many other travelodge rooms I have stayed in. Clean and comfortable with a small flat screen TV. However, to call this hotel Travelodge Cambridge Central is not at all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question