We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Cambridge Central

Cambridge Leisure Park | Clifton Way, Cambridge CB1 7DY, England
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Cambridge Central
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in Cambridge
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
601julianf Eastbourne
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    68
    36
    10
    4
See reviews for
32
37
7
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (156)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Eastbourne
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Useful place to know, if you don't mind paying rather more for a medium price hotel (big rooms, though) and you need to be in central Cambridge: the Travelodges on the outskirts are just as good but ...further out. Didn't try the food, but it was reasonably priced; location very close to railway station, and therefore in reasonably easy walking... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I have recently stayed in Travelodge Cambridge Central for one night with my sister to explore Cambridge. The hotel is near the main train station, however a bit of a walk from the city centre (about 20 min). There are a few supermarkets and good restaurants right next to the hotel. Our experience was excellent! Very quiet room with super... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stay at a fair few Travelodge and this was a below average experience, you do get what you pay for but I found the staff, especially the manager that was working the night I checked in beyond strict and quite ridiculous, a clear jobs worth with a bad attitude! I was here for a hen party we had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media team at Travelodge Cambridge Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We do ask all of our customers to keep their noise levels to a reasonable level. We have security staff that patrols the corridors regularly to ensure they can be aware of any disturbances. We pride ourselves on delivering a great service to our guests and will ensure your feedback... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

the staff were more than helpful and very polite the advised us of the best places to eat the rooms were very spacious and comfortable it did get a bit warm at times but hey ho the double bed was very good the two singles could have been a little bit bigger and sturdier other than that the facilities were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent visit to this Travel Lodge. It is very conveniently placed for the railway station and the city centre. The staff were very friendly and helpful and made our stay very relaxed and enjoyable. Would definitely recommend this Travel Lodge to anyone and hope to return again in the future.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked 4 rooms for a hen do, as we just needed somewhere to get ready and to rest our weary heads. Arrived at 11 and had nowhere to store all our bags which we were told there would be. After a lovely afternoon in town we went to get ready for our meal and night out and we're promptly told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Cambridge Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share you experience. We do ask all of our customers to keep their noise levels to a reasonable level and we do ask our staff to patrol the corridors regularly to ensure they can be aware of any disturbances, we are truly sorry to learn you felt our staff to be rude. We... More 

Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed here several times with work and found it very handy for the city. Plenty of places to eat nearby and good transport into the centre if you don't want the 20 minute walk. It is a bit basic, but usually clean and if you bring an extra sheet for the bed you can forget about the plastic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
8 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stay here alot. I like where it is situated in cambridge. There are plenty of places to eat around it and shops for drinks and things aswell as being near the train station and not far from town. The staff i have always found to be very pleasant especially sonia. Always more than helpful and has always helped where... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Market Deeping, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this Travelodge because we were going to see Mike and the Mechanics at the Corn Exchange in Cambridge and it was right on the bus route into the town.We had no problem booking in and we went up to our room to deposit our bags and then left straight away to meet up with some relatives and then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Extremely noisy and even though it's a budget hotel, could get cheaper and a quality night sleep laying in the park than here. Rude staff and cleanliness was at a poor standard. Breakfast was average (cold sausages and cold scrambled eggs). Don't stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Cambridge Central, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We want all aspects of our guests’ stay with us to reflect our high standards so we are very sorry to learn that you did not receive our high level of service and food on this occasion and that you did not enjoy the comfort of your room. We would like to offer a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay