We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Cambridge

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Lakeview Bridge Road | Impington, Cambridge CB24 9PH, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
4 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Cambridge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Cambridge
Add Photo Write a Review

647 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    144
    294
    154
    42
    13
See reviews for
126
213
32
175
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (647)
  • Mar-May only
    (174)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (149)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (184)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (140)
All months
CH-Niederurnen
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked one night and prolonged for another night. The staff at the reception is helpful - but professionally "cool". The rooms are big and there's a lot of place and space everywhere. Unfortunately the staff in the breakfeast-room is not very friendly (and very stressed even if not a lot of guests are present - but the food is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robin H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on the Holiday Inn Cambridge. I am glad that you found our hotel to be efficient and good value for money and it was great to read that the reception team were helpful. Regarding a receptionist not knowing where the bus stop was, I am very sorry I can only assume that you... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I found it difficult to find, but when a helpful passerby told me where we had gone wrong I realised I had just missed a turn off. Set in it's own landscaped grounds, it is in a lovely setting. We stayed for 6 nights. Our room 344 was a good size, with plenty of wardrobe, drawer and shelves for storage.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robin H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for this fantastic review and for also providing some great tips to those thinking of visiting the area and hotel. Your kind comments regarding the staff have been shared amongst the team and are very much appreciated. Comments such as yours make all our hard efforts worthwhile so thank you. I am pleased that you found... More 

Bedford
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed her over night for a friends hen party. 8 ladies sharing 2 family rooms. Rooms very spacious, modern and clean. Only really slept in the room, didn't use any other facilities but what I saw was good. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robin H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review on the Holiday Inn Cambridge, I am pleased to hear that our hotel met your requirements and that the staff were friendly and helpful. I hope that yourself and your group enjoyed the Hen Party and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcomming you back... More 

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed here for the weekend in an executive room which was lovely and spacious. The leisure facilities were very clean and all staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was tasty and not overpriced for a hotel. It is a little out of town (15 minutes in a taxi) but this meant that you had a peaceful night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robin H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am pleased you had an enjoyable stay and enjoyed the comfort of your Executive Room and found the team welcoming. Your feedback has been greatly received across the hotel. I hope we are afforded the opportunity in welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Cambridge in the future. Kind Regards, Martin Carpenter Guest... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room, was tastefully decorated in blue and grey and was clean. The room, with 2 double beds, was big enough for the 4 of us and 2 pieces of large luggage and a 2 seater sofa which could be converted into a sofa bed. The bathroom was clean and had the standard hotel range of toiletries. The room looked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robin H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your great review on the Holiday Inn Cambridge. It was great to read all of your comments and recommendations, also we are glad that you liked your room. From your description of the bedroom, you were allocated one of our new refurbished rooms so its very pleasing to read that you found it... More 

Surrey UK
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very big in personal hotel, with lots of wedding parties, coach parties etc. good clean roads, free parking, and a good Indian resturant in the near by village. Go for express check out as there can be along queue to check out in the morning

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robin H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on the hotel. I hope that you enjoyed our overall stay with us and that we delivered on your expectations? I'm pleased you got to enjoy the area, and in particular the local Indian Restaurant. Express Check Out is a great tip for beating any potential busy period in the morning! I hope... More 

Tarporley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
42 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for one night as we wanted to see Cambridge. The hotel is located just off the A14 and about a 15 min drive from the hotel. Although the hotel is close to the A14 the room we had was really well sound-proofed. We had booked a dinner bed & breakfast deal which was really good value. The hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robin H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your detailed review on the hotel. We value all feedback from our guests and will be used constructively to continually enhance our product. My apologies for any shortfalls you had with regards to your lost property. I hope this has now been resolved, however I will highlight this with our Housekeeping Manager. I hope we... More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Holiday inn Cambridge for 2 nights. The first night was a horrible experience. And please holiday inn don't reply to this with an apology saying you are going through a refurb program. I was allocated a room that stank of an old damp dog. The decor was tired and abused. And you charged £167 a night!!!!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Robin H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Please accept our sincere apologies for any shortfalls encountered during your stay. As a team of people it is important to deliver upon our promises and create a great guest experience. In relation to your rate, I would like to ensure you that no upgrade fee was applied to your account... More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Since this hotel is 2 miles outside the center of Cambridge it can usually be found for less money than those found in the historic center. That being said, for myself most visitors from out of town, staying near campus is probably worth the extra cost. Location aside, the hotel was clean and nice. There is a pond next door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robin H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on the Holiday Inn Cambridge, It was great to read that despite our location you chose to stay with us and that you were able to take advantage of the lake situated opposite the hotel grounds. We take much pride in our hotel and its cleanliness and it is very rewarding to read... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Easy to find and good parking. First room was rejected as the bathroom wasn't cleaned properly. Only two floors so a lot of rooms on each floor means long walks. Couldn't find a lift to second floor either. Not a problem for us but could be for others. Nice bar although limited selection of draft beers. Very quiet until the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robin H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on the Holiday Inn Cambridge. After reading your review I was dissapointed to read that you had to be room moved due to the bathroom cleanliness. I can assure you that this is not the high level of service that we pride ourselves upon. I hope that you will except my sincere apology... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

167 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (97)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay