We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge

Hotel website
Granta Place, Mill Lane, Cambridge CB2 1RT, England
Special Offer
Summer Sale - Save 25%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge
Write a Review

1,258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    507
    241
    123
    37
See reviews for
255
515
64
240
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1258)
  • Mar-May only
    (305)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (357)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (284)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (312)
All months
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The restaurant has a lovely outlook, a great atmosphere, and is very spacious and comfortable. The staff are friendly, and the service is good. The food is really nicely presented, and of a high standard. This would be great for family and business events. They have conference facilities, and outdoor seating areas.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AitziberH, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear Clare D Thank you very much for your most constructive and positive feedback about the restaurant at the DoubleTree by Hilton Cambridge. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your dining experience in our wonderful surroundings and made the most of the great atmosphere whilst enjoying a superb food and friendly service. Hope we have the pleasure to serve... More 

Sunny Essex
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a very enjoyable overnight stay at the Doubletree. The location was perfect, right on the riverbank. It is a short, pleasant walk into the city centre and the car was unused all weekend. We were fortunate with the weather, and were able to sit in the garden to have our lunch. The food was fresh and tasty, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AitziberH, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear Shemat Thank you for your feedback. We are really pleased that overall you had such a good stay with us and made the most of our central location and Leisure facilities. However, we were very sorry to read your comment about the mattress, we have recently upgraded all our mattress and therefore we are incredibly disappointed that this was... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very nice stay at this hotel on the river Cam. Very confortable room. (Junior suite) Good facilities, good view over the river, small balcony for the smokers!. Good breakfast delivered to the room, still hot! Kings College was literally a 6 minute walk away. Close to the main street. Nice pub with real ale on the corner of the street... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AitziberH, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear petematthews Thank you for your kind review, we are very pleased that our central location, facilities, comfortable room, good breakfast and very nice bar & restaurant area was to your satisfaction. Thank you also for your recommendation, we trust we will see you soon too at the DoubleTree by Hilton Cambridge. Kind regards, Aitziber Hermoso & Ian James (General... More 

Hertfordshire UK
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We booked online via hotels.com - price £220 for a saturday night for my wifes birthday - we only live in Bishops Stortford so very close but as a treat for my wife we decided to make a night of it. Hotel location by the river. Car park 24 hours costs you £19.50 - Wifi charges were £15.00 for 24... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AitziberH, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear spencekersey Thank you for taking time to leave a review on TripAdvisor. We are really sorry for the poor experience you and your wife had at the DoubleTree by Hilton Cambridge. Please accept our most sincere apology for the poor level of maintenance found in your room, this is completely unacceptable and certainly not up to our usual high... More 

York, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
51 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Visited as a party of eight for my husbands 70th Birthday. Rooms with a balcony and river view were very good but expensive. Those in the family room had a balcony but a river view was not possible. However due to no sleep the first night caused by an air conditioning room next door they were moved but had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AitziberH, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear GordanSteph Thank you for your review. Many happy returns to your husband on his 70th Birthday, we are really honoured that you chose to celebrate such especial occasion at the DoubleTree by Hilton Cambridge. However, we are really sorry for the problem with noise experienced on the first night and the nuisance thereafter with the room move, albeit I... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
56 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is quite an old property and the rooms show signs of this and are also small. The lobby and bar areas are splendid and the gardens leading down to the river are lovely. However if you are here on business then you should know that the internet in the room is hopeless! I and my partner both had problems... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AitziberH, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear RalphSingapore66 Thank you for your review. I was pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Cambridge. However, I was mortified to read the difficulties you encountered with the WiFi connectivity and the lack of help you received with this matter for which I offer my sincere apology. The Front of House Manager will address... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I chose this hotel for 2 reasons: 1) I was at a conference and it was in between the different locations that I had to be at 2) my parents were visiting with me so it meant they could enjoy the swimming pool, sauna and steam room. I cannot fault the location! It is so close to everything that we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AitziberH, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear Genna_Greco Thank you very much for your many kind comments about your stay with us, we are very pleased that you and your parents had such a lovely stay and despite the sauna and steam room being out of order for maintenance reasons you made the most of our facilities. We would like to offer our sincerest apology for... More 

Wandsworth, London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the hotel for two nights at the beginning of the month. Whilst the the bed was comfortable enough, the bathroom was beyond a joke. Firstly, the sink taps ran with ONLY warm/hot water, regardless of mixer position. Not pleasant for cleaning your teeth. Secondly, the shower head had a tiny fine spray and was cold! After the first... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AitziberH, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear pompeypaolo Thank you for your feedback. I was very sorry to read from your comments about the problems you experienced with the hot/cold water supply and your disappointment with our car parking and WiFi access charges. I offer my most sincere apology for the issues with the water and assure you that they are being handled as we speak.... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My boyfriend surprised me with a stay at this hotel and it really was amazing! The hotel is set on the river and the view and location is breathtaking. We had dinner at the restaurant and the food was lovely, very accommodating for healthy options. The staff very helpful and ensured we were looked after. If you're looking for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AitziberH, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear Ruth R Thank you very much for your review. We are really happy to know that your boyfriend’s surprised stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Cambridge was such a successful and amazing occasion. We are very pleased to know that you were well looked after and as consequence you would recommend an overnight at the hotel for special occasions.... More 

manchester england
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a suite, which was gorgeous! Huge bedroom, terrace, sitting room, bathroom and shower room. Robes and lovely toiletries. Had a lovely stay, staff pleasant and helpful, good breakfast, very convenient location. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AitziberH, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear melandra Thank you for your lovely review and most kind recommendation. We are thrilled to know that you had such a wonderful stay with us. We will surely be overjoyed to have you stay again at the DoubleTree by Hilton Cambridge soon. Kind regards, Aitziber Hermoso & Ian James (General Manager) More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

201 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (147)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (35)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities