We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge

Hotel website
Granta Place, Mill Lane, Cambridge CB2 1RT, England
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge
Write a Review

1,232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    493
    236
    119
    37
See reviews for
250
505
64
233
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1232)
  • Mar-May only
    (279)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (357)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (284)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (312)
All months
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great hotel in a good location. Rooms were clean and well equipped. Staff were courteous, friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of options to suit everybody. Nothing at all to complain about apart from the price of the parking, which I had been made aware of beforehand, of £19.50 per day. However, I am unsure whether this is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AitziberH, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear JoMichelleB Thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased that your girls’ weekend break was so pleasant. We are delighted that you enjoyed the hotel and its location, as well as the well equipped and cleaned rooms and most importantly the courteous, friendly and helpful service from our team members. With regards to your comment about... More 

Grimston, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Just had a fabulous weekend away with three friends at the hotel.. Staff were very efficient and helpful especially the breakfast staff. Breakfast was superb and plentiful and no rushing us out! Position of Doubletree is absolutely ideal for a wkend break. Leave the car and wander around Cambridge on foot with no worries! Lucky to have great weather and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AitziberH, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear Wilf7 Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you and your friends had such a fabulous weekend away in Cambridge. We are very pleased to that you appreciated the hotel’s features and more importantly our team members’ efficiency and helpfulness, they will be very happy to know that their hard work does not go unnoticed. Looking forward... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We felt the the hotel was very expensive for what it delivered. The room was just "ok" - certainly nothing to write home about. The bed, bedding and pillows were very tired. The pillows had a strange plastic like casing on them (similar to that found on airline pillows) and for unknown reasons the duvet was about a meter longer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AitziberH, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear Kim B Thank you for your feedback. I was very sorry to read that despite overall enjoying your stay with us this was marred by issues with the bedding, checking process and the sandwiches in the bar. For all these issues I apologize profoundly and assure you that the relevant managers will be informed and subsequently necessary changes will... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We booked this hotel for its location as we had a wedding thought we would treat ourselves by booking a deluxe room with river view. The only good thing was the view!! The room was dingy and dark in need of refurbishment. It was very expensive and on top of that you have to pay for parking and wifi! The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AitziberH, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear Jeff H Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to read that you were not one with our decoration and colour scheme in the bedroom and restaurant. We are also very sorry to know that you were not happy with the car parking charges, these charges are comparable to other major city centre car parking charges and... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Clearly an old hotel which Hilton have taken over and completely renovated to transform what was almost certainly an ageing property is to a smart modern hotel under the DoubleTree brand. I'm still not sure what makes Hilton brand a hotel a "DoubleTree" as opposed to "Hilton" main brand but hey ho - maybe someone can enlighten me. The rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AitziberH, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear Compass2507 Thank you for your feedback. Albeit overall enjoying your stay with us, we were sorry to read your comments about your disappointment with our prices and most importantly for the issues experienced on the balcony, this is completely unacceptable and certainly not up to our usual high levels of cleanliness and for that we offer our sincerest apology.... More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
20 hotel reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed a delicious afternoon tea on Mother's Day. The food was beautifully served and accompanied by fresh pots of tea. There was a lot to eat! You can watch the punts go by as you eat! A special gift for me as Mum, too, when we left.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AitziberH, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear Pixy1951 Thank you for your review. We are delighted to see you had such a wonderful Mother’s Day celebration, we are very happy that you enjoyed the beautifully presented food and appreciated the present. We trust we will be able to have you with us for another visit to the DoubleTree by Hilton Cambridge. Kind regards, Aitziber Hermoso &... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The perfect location for a Cambridge visit as it is by the river and a short walk to the best sites. The MPW was a very good restaurant. It was let down by poor room standards. I paid for a King room with Balcony thinking that I would be of a higher standard, but the Balcony was filthy and the... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
AitziberH, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear Darren S Thank you for your review. I was very sorry to read that the poor housekeeping standards marred what otherwise was an enjoyable stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Cambridge. I can assure you that we are taking very seriously your comments and as a consequence necessary actions are being carried out to put these situations right. In... More 

Perth, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for one night on our way to London, when I booked through their central reservations I asked for a room that could accommodate 3 of us, a roll out bed was supposed to have prearranged, unfortunately when were taken to our room this wasn't the case and the room was far to small. On enquiry at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AitziberH, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear RayWaspe Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to read that you had a comfortable and pleasant stay overall, despite the initial confusion regarding the room allocation, we are very pleased that this was solved speedily and to your absolute satisfaction. With regards to your valid comment about the car... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here in adjoining deluxe rooms with our two teenage daughters on a weekend trip. The location in Cambridge is great, being one of the reasons for us choosing it, and also because it could provide plentiful car-parking (albeit at some expense). The hotel is clean and pleasant but with its central river side location, we felt it could do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AitziberH, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear SJW1997 Thank you for your feedback on your latest stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Cambridge. Whilst we are happy that overall you enjoy your stay, we are really sorry that this was not a memorable stay in your eyes. We are also very sorry for the problem with the shower and the lack of continuity on behalf of... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A great experience overall. Fabulous location, plenty of parking and excellent service. Only criticism is that the hotel is beginning to look a little tired and the serving space for breakfast and lunch buffets is far too small causing some chaos.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Isabela R, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear Kenneth T, Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel, location and service. We are very happy to hear you had a great experience here. We appreciate your feedback about the serving space for breakfast and I will make sure to pass your comments to the restaurant team. We hope to see you again in the near future.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

197 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (143)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question