We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 High Wycombe B&Bs / inns

Tree at Cadmore End

Marlow Rd, High Wycombe HP14 3PF, England (Formerly Blue Flag)
Hotel amenities
Tree at Cadmore End
Best prices from these 5 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Tree at Cadmore End to your Saves list
69%
Ranked #11 of 20 High Wycombe B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Marc_hawkins High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    60
    19
    11
    14
See reviews for
31
46
10
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (143)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After turning up on the tree's sunday buffets at around 2:30 knowing that it closes at 3, expected there to be little food left but all the staff were all very helpful and refilled the dishes just for us. We were so grateful and so very hungry but soon our stomachs were full of tasty food. The food I must... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spain
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a lovely country style pub that has shifted its focus to the restaurant. The truth is that the pub is pretty, well maintained and a bit quirky... modern bright furnishing with old beams... the truth is, if I went to have a pint and eat, I would leave pretty happy.. However I stayed for the night.. the difference... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We stayed over here whilst having some work done on our own property. The management could not have been more accommodating and welcoming. Food was very good. The new menu from the new chef is a great idea. The Salt and Pepper Prawn starter was really tasty: Mhurgal Chicken Biryani was one of the best Indian dishes I have eaten... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

Only went here because left till last minute to book hotel for Rewind Festival.It is dirty, old fashioned and dingy. For the same money you can stay in a nice Premier Inn. Didn't spoil a great weekend though but next time will book a hotel far more in advance. Won't be coming here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Somerset
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
33 hotel reviews
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We have stayed at the Tree several times over the last few years. The location for us is ideal, as it enables us to visit family who live nearby. It is certainly not a luxury hotel; in fact the rooms, and especially the bathrooms, look rather tired; although they are spacious and quiet, and the beds are comfortable. However the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sunitbansode, Manager at Tree at Cadmore End, responded to this review

Dear CindyAnn37, Thanks for leaving feedback for The Tree and we appreciate that. We are glad that you had a good stay with us and a great meal too. We have now refurbished our rooms and they look a lot better now. We look forward for your next visit at The Tree. Thanks. More

Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

First appearances were very good as was the interior of main building and restaurant. From there I am afraid it went down hill. All I can assume from other reviews here is that I ended up with one of their poorer quality rooms, which I found dismal,drab and dank. Cracked tiles in bathroom which had a white bath, pink toilet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sunitbansode, Manager at Tree at Cadmore End, responded to this review

Dear f123uab, Thanks for leaving us with the feedback. You were right that we were doing some improvements to the rooms and we have now finished. I am disappointed that your stay in the hotel was not as great as your meal in the restaurant. We hope you try us again and see the difference and I am sure now... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Rooms are dumb. Rooms are only cleaned once a week. They only change the towels and tidy up the bed daily. Food is pretty much standard

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Just visited the tree for a meal and left very un impressed. The food lacked seasoning and the red wine jus on my lamb shank may well have been coloured water. My guests duck was a minute portion and both of use resorted to having a dessert to try and fill us up. Won't be going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Stayed just one night whilst travelling on business - my PA booked via late rooms. I arrived at 21.20 and the kitchen had closed at 21.00 but they were extremely accomodating, immediately checking if I was hungry and offering me a table to eat. The food was very nice with a varied menu. My room was very spacious and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kettering, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

My partner and I have recently returned from a stay at this hotel. It was very clean and our room was a really generous size. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. We didn't have dinner but the menu looked really good. Breakfast was nice too, maybe some croissants and fruit might be nice but the cooked breakfast was really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Do you own or manage Tree at Cadmore End?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Tree at Cadmore End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tree at Cadmore End

Address: Marlow Rd, High Wycombe HP14 3PF, England (Formerly Blue Flag)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > High Wycombe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Tree at Cadmore End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tree At Cadmore End Hotel High Wycombe
Tree At Cadmore End High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay