We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 High Wycombe hotels

Clifton Lodge Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   210 West Wycombe Road, High Wycombe HP12 3AR, England
Hotel amenities
Clifton Lodge Hotel

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Priceline.com AMOMA.com
and 1 more site!
50%
Ranked #9 of 16 hotels in High Wycombe
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014
Ellie M Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    10
    7
    11
    4
See reviews for
6
10
4
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Been staying at this hotel on and off for the past 3 years. Always found the service superb. Always felt welcome and at home as I always spent 4 nights a week away from home they always made me feel welcome at this hotel. But the past 6 months things changed. Food portions halved for the price was unacceptable, 1... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed there while visiting university (BNU). Large carpark, at the back of the bnb, didn't have any food there so can't comment. Free wifi if I remember correctly, staff at the reception friendly. Tbh, just a bog standard hotel, there is nothing to make the stay "remarkable" or special. Will I stay there again? Probably not.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

The rooms are small and the beds are uncomfortable. It lacks the comforts of more modern hotels, the shower was old, the tv was old and the room was too hot during the summer. It is a long way from the centre of High Wycombe and there are better, more comfortable hotels in the centre that are a similar price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clif1, Owner at Clifton Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your input. We understand you stayed 7 months ago. Sorry if you were disappointed. We are always upgrading our room televisions beds and bathrooms etc. The advantage in staying with us we are a friendly helpful hotel and if you had described your problem at the time we would have tried to sort it out. We have... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Recently stayed at the Clifton lodge, oh dear a half hearted attempt at being a B&B. Plenty of car parking and free WiFi and not a bad breakfast providing you don't want anything more complicated than fried eggs - they don't do poached, scrambled or boiled with their full english..! Rooms are small, fairly clean but there needs to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clif1, Owner at Clifton Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your input. A full range of cooked eggs from scrambled to poached is always available. I am not sure what happened and apologise for any misunderstanding.Rooms vary in size depending on price. Yes we are upgrading some of our rooms. We are renovating bathrooms and renewing furniture and TV. We have to carry out upgrades and renews... More

Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

The rooms here are fantastic and quite modern; even had a flat screen TV in the room when we stayed in the main building. Staff are friendly and we always enjoy our stay here. Good value for money. Would absolutely recommend. Free Wi-fi as well, which is always a plus.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blaenavon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We booked this hotel as we were visiting friends in the area and this Hotel had quite good reviews. When we arrived we were greeted by a someone who I assumed ran the Hotel but she didn't introduce herself. She wasn't very pleasant and I almost felt like an inconvenience as she explained the basics of our stay e.g. breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clif1, Owner at Clifton Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The Lady has left and we have brought the smile back. Thankyou More

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Hotel aimed at travelling trades people rather than leisure. Beds poor. Hotel constructed from converted domestic properties, and the conversion is a little "creative" in places. Room contained an emergency exit and accompanying light which could not be turned off. Cleanliness OK, but everything could do with an update (like the sticky carpets). Not enough sockets in the room. Would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I stayed here for work and enjoyed it. Nice comfy beds, the room was a little small but cannot comment on other rooms. Clean with modern bathroom. Free internet. Full English in the morning. What more could you want for the price? I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
lincoln
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We needed a hotel in a hurry just 1 day before the weekend , all the usual hotels like Travelodge and Premier Inn were booked.This hotel did not disappoint,OK not top class but hey, the beds were comfy, the room was a good size on the ground floor and I have to say a large clean and very modern bathroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

My partner and I have just come back from a very reasonable priced two night stay at the Clifton Lodge Hotel, the breakfast was nice on both mornings and the room we stayed in, which was in a separate building to the reception and dining room, (5a) was light and spacious with a large comfy bed, and an en-suite which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Clifton Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clifton Lodge Hotel

Also Known As:
Clifton Lodge Hotel High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire
Address: 210 West Wycombe Road, High Wycombe HP12 3AR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > High Wycombe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 hotels in High Wycombe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Clifton Lodge Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Clifton Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clifton Lodge Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Clifton Lodge Hotel to your Saves list