We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Crown at Radnage

City Road, High Wycombe HP14 4DW, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Crown at Radnage
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Crown at Radnage
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    54
    19
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
9
38
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (81)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Wrexham, United Kingdom
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It's dirty, room smells musty, bed was clean though. Pub had run out of cask ale. Pub desperate for a clean and redecoration. Breakfast scheduled for 7 am, 'chef' turned up late, had BO clearly not had a shower and his polo shirt and jeans filthy, really filthy !! I excused myself and bought breakfast in Wycombe. Avoid at all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
johnscales, Owner at The Crown at Radnage, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to hear your stay was not up to the standards enjoyed by our customers. Please accept our apologies and if you'd like to contact me to discuss them further I'd be glad to hear from you. We have taken steps to investigate and address the issues you have brought up. Our pub and rooms are currently going... More 

Near Windsor
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

went to Daws Hill Vineyard and although we only live about 30 minutes away, wanted to make a weekend of it. Recommended by the Vineyard and it lived up to the billing. Everyone was helpful. The room (no 2 in a block of 4) was clean and comfortable. I should have asked for one of the rooms which has a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peterborough, England
Level Contributor
81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A country pub near to West and High Wycombe. The accommodation consists of 4 purpose built chalet style rooms in the grounds, a short distance from the pub building. Ample parking. Rooms consist of a comfortable double bed, tv, wardrobe, tea and coffee making facilities, fridge, 'touch' bedside lights and an en-suite wet room. Nespresso coffee machine uses pods, easy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great pub with good atmosphere, fantastic beer selection & really good food. A hidden gem located in picturesque setting. The only pub in the area that features craft lagers from brewery's like siren craft as well as real ale. A refreshing change from characterless gastro pubs!

Was this review helpful? Yes
UK
Level Contributor
62 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

Made very welcome from the start, nothing was any trouble including the owner making me a very early breakfast so I could get on the road. The room was first rate. Quiet, clean, very comfortable bed and a powerful shower. The coffee machine was a very nice addition not found in many places for the same price. Great value, great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

Oh Dear!! On arrival great greeting and made to feel welcome and appreciated,taken to accomadation behind pub,ok on first impression? Told fridge didn't work but said temperature cold enough for milk,WRONG!!milk curdled on morning of day 2 oooops! Shower dirty,grouting mouldy,no towel rail or shower shelf. Dust and more dust around,bedding clean but no mattress cover????? We can't fault Max... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Henlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

We stayed at the Home Farm campsite directly behind the pub. The service was and food were excellent and dogs are allowed in the bar. We dined on the Friday and Saturday night and there was no difference in the quality of the food. The Friday night is the busiest so you need to book early and I suspect in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
England
Level Contributor
208 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

I walked here in the dark from the nearby B&B and took my life in my hands because of the mad motorists speeding by. I would say it was worth the risk. Tasty home-cooked grub and a choice of beers and ales. Would go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Crown for 2 nights over the weekend and had dinners at ther pub too. On arrival: - When we arrived at about 4pm on a Saturday, we were immediately taken to our room without any paper work or checking with our names. Maybe they knew we were just the last guests for the room of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Watford, UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

Had a night away from the kids here. Lovely country walks all around the area and very pretty scenery and local churches/cottages etc. Had some tasty and good value 'pub grub'; steak & chips was £17 and the full English breakfast served in the morning was excellent. The landlord is friendly & helpful and the accommodation was clean & (surprisingly)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay