We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 27 Aylesbury B&Bs / inns

Olympic Lodge

3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Guttmann Road | Stoke Mandeville Stadium, Aylesbury HP21 9PP, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Olympic Lodge to your Saves list
Olympic Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
42%
Ranked #17 of 27 Aylesbury B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
mauragib Ennis, Ireland
Write a Review

28 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    8
    5
    8
    4
See reviews for
2
4
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ennis, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Four of us stayed at the Olympic Lodge beside the Stoke Mandeville Stadium. We found the hotel extremely clean, the rooms were well equipped,the beds were most comfortable and the staff were very welcoming and helpful.The price is unbelievably reasonable at forty pounds per room, now where would you get it.Also you can swim in the wonderful pool at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warrington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

This is a pretty depressing place to stay with all the charm of a prison cell or a hospital ward. The room is basic beyond all expectation and there are few facilities. Big problems in getting the room temperature right as it is was far too cold. In addition sleep disturbed by alarms going off during the night. On the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
East Sussex
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Arriving in the area late in the evening, I was finding hard to find accomodation at a reasonable price. Worked my way through the list on Trip Advisor and found the Olympic Lodge. Reservation staff couldn't have been more helpful, room was a little basic but clean and comfortable and at £40 a night excellent value for money

Was this review helpful? Yes
Knebworth, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Stayed for one night after day surgery at Stoke Mandeville Hospital My wife and I are both disabled and found the staff on duty helpful and charming. As there were no restaurant facilities available when we arrived The lady on Reception advised on the best places to eat locally can't fault the service or the accommodation , Our room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

We have been staying at this hotel since October 2013 for 3 nights per week, and we find the overall experience staying here very good. Because this accommodation includes the use of the gym and swimming pool/ sauna it gives you something to do at night and helps you to relax after work.If there has been a problem with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
2 reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Nice friendly place.......very close to all the stadium facilities. (A great location if you are training there as I was!) The room was immaculately clean with crisp white linen sheets. It was not too warm also, which I prefer. The check in staff were very helpful, giving good clear advice about where it was best to park (it's free right... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bracknell, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

This place is dirty. The pillows, bed runners, duvet covers, curtains all had stains on them. The bathroom was mouldy and falling apart. When I asked to speak to the manager on duty, mr Ian Seabrook, he refused to see me. Poor customer service. Not what it said on the tin. Very few parking spaces. Overall horrible stay, would never... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMStadium, General Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Nadia14, Thankyou for your feedback, I can ensure you if I was aware of your request & available I would have come & see you. Can you email me details of your stay including who you made the request to on bdm@stokemandevillestadium.co.uk so I can fully investigate the incident. Kind regards Ian Seabrook Acting Contract Manager More

Coventry, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

The stay was very welcoming good clean rooms, check in and out times were extremely accommodating, due to working irregular hours all round great service. The facilities were outstanding and catered to our ever need. With on-site help any hour of the day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed here for one night and the bathroom was very dirty. There was a blocked drain in the wet room and the water flooded the room. The floor also had dried scum on it and it had not been cleaned for months. The toilet seat was broken and there was dried urine in the hinge. The bathroom also had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
England
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This felt more like student accommodation. Also had the feeling of a hospital or a prison but definitely not a credible hotel. I was booked there for work and had a sense of foreboding as I approached the complex through the residential area. The hotel is located adjacent to the Stoke Mandeville Stadium. The rooms are grubby and dated. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SMStadium, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback Good or bad comments are greatly received and help us to continually monitor our performance and is vital for us to improve our service. Firstly I would like to take this opportunity to apologise that we have fallen short of the standard we try to adhere to on every occasion, but I can assure you... More

Been to Olympic Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Lodge

Address: Guttmann Road | Stoke Mandeville Stadium, Aylesbury HP21 9PP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Aylesbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Aylesbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Olympic Lodge 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When the working day is done, Stoke Mandeville Stadium provides the perfect environment to unwind, where our guests can stay in comfort at low prices and best value. No other hotel in the area can boast a swimming pool, gymnasium and tennis courts all on the same site. Use of the swimming pool & the Health & Fitness Suite is free of charge whilst a resident at the Olympic Lodge Hotel (Terms & Conditions Apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Olympic Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olympic Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.