We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Aylesbury

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Buckingham Road, Aylesbury HP19 9QL, England
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Aylesbury
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Premier Inn Aylesbury
Add Photo Write a Review

292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    92
    92
    76
    20
    12
See reviews for
83
83
14
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (292)
  • Mar-May only
    (78)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (80)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (76)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed on Sunday night, greeted by friendly and informative reception team who noted that we had slight mobility issues so we were offered an ground floor room. Found the room to be well prepared and equipped. Took the B & B option offered when booking on line, so good value for money, will certainly use this motel when visiting Aylesbury... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toni S, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Aylesbury, responded to this review

Thankyou for the lovely review, its one of the things we pride ourselves in and that is being consious of our guests needs and hopefully able to help in any way we can to make your stay as comfortable as possible. we look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was fine,not the best Premier Inn we have stayed at,but the breakfast at the pub next door was a disaster .Chaotic waitress service,no mugs for tea despite asking twice & a domestic toaster to cope with about 50 guests.At £8.75 each the breakfast was very poor value. It is a good job that previous stays at Premier Inn... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
The Dales
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One of the poorest Premier Inns which I have visited. Rooms and staff OK. Breakfast poor, tables not cleared, running out of menu items, toaster broken so little toaster supplied not big enough for the bread provided (unless you ram it in with the tongs, crumpling the slice in the progress, as demonstrated by the lady in charge). Fag ends... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is our second stay here we are coming back next week the rooms are a good size very clean , the staff are all friendly and helpfull nothing is to much trouble I would recommend this place to anyone the lady on the desk is very friendly and helpfull a joy to speak to

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toni S, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Aylesbury, responded to this review

Thankyou for the great review, we all work very hard here to give all our guests a comfortable stay, and look forward to seeing you again soon. Take care More 

New Brit Abroad
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here as we were attending our Son's graduation from basic training. The hotel is going through a refurb at the moment and the corridor which our room was on had the aroma of fresh paint and plastic on the carpet in the corridor to protect the carpet. The room did not have the paint smell and was, as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toni S, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Aylesbury, responded to this review

thankyou for the lovely review , we would like to congratulate your son on his graduation, and what proud parents you must be, We like to think that all the staff here are focused on making your stay as comfortable as possible. Many thanks. More 

Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed in many of these budget type hotels, but this does really need a face lift. It is tired looking, the decor in disarray, like stained carpets, etc. However, the room was spacious and clean. We had high numbered room, so away from reception and the road, it was relatively quiet. The room was very hot and no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Swindon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
55 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff were great, particularly the very pleasant and helpful receptionist, but, hotel requires total refurb. Izzy in the bar was welcoming. Bar, restaurant is very popular particularly with locals, prices reasonable. Double burgers & chips x two = £10, basic but ok. Bar has Sky and BT Sport. Room 14 was adequate but holes in walls, old en-suite did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Feedback at Premier Inn Aylesbury, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. We do encourage our guests to speak to the team at the time, our friendly teams are available... More 

Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

i stayed here last Monday and slept very little due to noise. A door at the top of the stairs banged frequently up until late. Fans, I think, from kitchen outside window kept me awake until 2 then the door started banging again at 6.15! I told the receptionist who suggested that next time I stay to ask for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Feedback at Premier Inn Aylesbury, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a relaxed stay in a comfortable environment and I apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
40 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

Simple roadside hotel. Clean and friendly receptionists. Rooms facing the road / car park can be a bit noisy. Old school hotel with actual keys not swipe cards. No gym. Not really close to anything; 20 min walk to town. Pub beside it is a bit rubbish for food. No good veggie options.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toni S, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Aylesbury, responded to this review

Thankyou for your honest review, we are an older premier inn and are going through a refurb at the moment, we try to make sure every guest has a good stay, so if you have any room requests dont hesitate to give us a ring before you arrive , we would be pleased to accomodate your needs. The pub next... More 

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

On arrival we were made welcome,ask if you may have a room at the back if you are a light sleeper,the horse and jockey next door is a lovely oldie world and the meal was good,there was loads of car parking,excellent premier would not hesitate to go back

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toni S, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Aylesbury, responded to this review

Thankyou so much for the great review, as you know we take a pride in our hotel and our ability to make our guests feel welcome and hopefully make your stay as comfortable as we can. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay