We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury

Buckingham Road | Watermead, Aylesbury HP19 0FY, England (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Big bedrooms plenty of space but dated. Limited menu in what they call a bar. Bar area more like a room with some tables and a bar serving area with very little to offer. Lacking in atmospher. Wifi not working.

Helpful?
Thank Sharon F
C M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury, responded to this review

Good morning Sharon, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback on your stay with us. I am sorry that you found our hotel to be limited, unfortunately as we are a small hotel we cannot accomodate a larger bar area. However we are currently in the process of upgrading our wifi and the system should be up... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed at this hotel quite a few times over the years, found the staff to be nice, friendly and accommodating as well as reasonable to additional requests. It is actually my go to hotel in Aylesbury and having recently launched a new business venture in Aylesbury, my new second home...well it WAS. When we arrived the night staff lady who... More 

Helpful?
Thank Neil R
C M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury, responded to this review

Good morning Neil, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear that your experience with us did not me the standards we had previously set with you and that our staff were not as friendly and helpful to you as they should have been. We pass on every comment left by our guests... More 

Travelers are raving about these Aylesbury hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Five of us stayed here for one night, and overall it is not a bad place. Rooms are warm with excellent in-room temperature controls, lovely powerful showers and excellent pillows provided. Tea/coffee always a welcome sight in our bedrooms. The breakfast too was very good indeed, swift service and a great start for our long drive home. All I would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jon C
C M, Duty Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury, responded to this review

Good morning Jon, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for taking the time to give your feedback, we pass on all comments made by our guests to every memeber of staff so we can continue to improve and provide great customer service. We replace our matresses on a rolling system, so... More 

Shifnal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here on 25th January for a business stop over. Receptionist was very helpful as was the lovely lady behind the bar. That's about as good as gets for me, the room is in need of a make over redundant fixings, dirty wallpaper and a washed out colour scheme makes the place look and feel shabby. The was two very... More 

Helpful?
Thank scousefletch
C M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with detailed feedback following your recent stay. I am glad to hear that the receptionist and the lovely lady behind the bar were nice. We highly appreciate our guest comments as they help us to improve our service, ensuring that we deliver and experience in line with our guests... More 

Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was great, but i felt it was an inconvenience to the staff that I was there, I ordered cheese burger for dinner and it looked and tasted poor quality, for the price I would have been better off going to a burger chain, the wifi was very slow, in fact I gave up on down loading some programs... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Darren W
C M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury, responded to this review

Dear Darren, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. I am glad to hear you liked your room, I do apologise that you did not find our staff to be welcoming to you and that the food was not to your liking. I would like to let you know that we are currently in... More 

Penarth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed here 4 nights since New Year. With my elderly parents, our son and daughter in law. All due to the sudden illness of my dear Sister. The staff have been excellent, they even made us sandwiches on New Years Day night when we arrived late and the restaurant had closed. The rooms are large, comfortable beds and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Judith S
C M, Duty Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury, responded to this review

Dear Judith, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I'm glad to hear that you found your room comfortable and we were able to help you at such a difficult time. I will make sure to pass on all your feedback to our staff, I'm sure they will appreciate your comments. Once again thank you for your... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here with my girlfriend for a wedding. Had everything we needed for two nights. Really comfortable bed and good facilities in the room. Shower was excellent and good restaurants nearby. Really enjoyed. Thanks for a pleasant stay!!

Helpful?
Thank Steve D
C M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury, responded to this review

Dear Steve D, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our hotel. I am glad to hear you liked your room and the facilities we have to offer, we take on all feedback our guests leave so we can continue to improve. We hope to welcome you back soon, Kind regards, Carlos Maio, General Manager More 

Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

We stayed for 5 nights. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast option was enough with good food. Outside view is very nice with wide open space. Service was good with helping staffs. Nice scenic view.

Helpful?
Thank AftabKhan58
C M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury, responded to this review

Dear AftabKhan58, Thank you for taking the time to give a review of our property. I am glad to hear you found your room comfortable and our staff helpful, we pass on all comments left by our guests to our staff so we can all take on board the feedback. We hope to welcome you back again soon, Kind regards,... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015 via mobile

Nothing like the website says!!! The 1st picture on the website isn't the hotel, it's the health club next door - as we saw from our room window (pic4) The decor in the room was very orange and very dated. Crisps on the floor(pic2) spillages on the side by the bed (pic 3). There were about 8 lights in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jo W
C M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury, responded to this review

Dear Jo, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I do apologise that your stay did not meet with your expectations, your room of course should have been clean and fresh. We pass on guest comments to all our staff so housekeeping will be informed of this mistake. It is our hotels policy on checking in that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aylesbury
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
#8 of 11 in Aylesbury
3.5 of 5 stars 545 reviews
4.7 mi away
Five Arrows Hotel
Five Arrows Hotel
#1 of 2 in Waddesdon
4.5 of 5 stars 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hartwell House
Hartwell House
#1 of 1 in Hartwell
4.5 of 5 stars 492 reviews
3.6 mi away
Innkeeper's Lodge- Aylesbury South Weston Turville
4.4 mi away
West Lodge Hotel
West Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Aston Clinton
4.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay