We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa

Redcliffe Hill, Bristol BS1 6SQ, England (Formerly Mercure Holland House Bristol)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with ACCORHOTELS.COM to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa
Add Photo

1,629 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    504
    691
    290
    102
    42
See reviews for
232
619
109
358
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1629)
  • Mar-May only
    (451)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (456)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (376)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (346)
All months
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

The outside is uninspiring and busy but the staff who looked after my friend's wedding were fab. The food was good and the spa was also good and the room was clean. Very little outside space either within the hotel or outside it so wedding photos all contained concrete. Breakfast was very welcome

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
25 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I really couldn't fault this place. This is despite them making a slight muck-up about the Taster Menu I had paid for in advance. They were so apologetic and gave me champagne and chocolates to make up for it, so I really was not upset! Less than 10 minute walk from the station although the walk itself is a little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marion E, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments in regards of your last stay at the Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel& Spa. I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay. I can confirm that your comments have been shared with our team, and will serve them as encouragement for their continuous efforts in satisfying our guest. We are looking forward to... More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
26 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A very good makeover - So nice Hotel, not best location. This Hotel has certainly had a great make over - the suits are very spacious and worth an upgrade. As with a lot of places the modern fitting and fixture don't always stand up to commercial daily use. For example I love an Nespresso machine in the room but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marion E, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions regarding your stay at the Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel& Spa. I am very happy to read that you have enjoyed the new hotel design. However, please note that the comments in regards of the room facilities have been shared to our Head housekeeper and control have been implemented to... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It's walking distance to the harbour side where there's plenty of places to eat and drink. I thought the food was pretty good in the bar/restaurant too. The service was really quick. The only part that was disappointing was trying to book an appointment at the Spa. It all seemed to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marion E, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions regarding your stay at the Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel& Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, and I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your time with us. We hope having the opportunity to welcome you back for another great stay, Kind Regards, Marion... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is fine for a business hotel, reception staff friendly & smiling. Rooms are fine. Nice to have gym & pool. Breakfast buffet good. Service in restaurant good. Dinner menu fun. I noticed clientele are mature. Not a brilliant location for centre but it is close to the station. Strangely they provided 1 towel for 2 of us so had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marion E, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel& Spa. I am happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay. Please note that an extra set of towels is usually available in the room's drawer. We are looking forward to welcome you back, Kind Regards, Marion Etienne More 

Devon
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We'd stayed in this hotel a few years ago and picked it this time based on price for a 2 night city break. The location is good and the rooms are modern. I'd requested a high up room to avoid traffic noise, but didn't get this. We had a 2nd floor room overlooking the main road, but it was surprisingly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marion E, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel& Spa. I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and that you have enjoyed our new design. We hope having the opportunity to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay, Kind Regards, Marion Etienne Guest Relations... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It's been over a year since I last stayed here and still a fantastic hotel for a great valued night sleep. I didn't want to leave!! Lots of space and very comfortable. I look forward to another stay in Bristol only if I get to stay here again. Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marion E, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments. We are delighted to read how enjoyable and relaxing you last stay at the Mercure Bristol Holland House Hole& spa has been. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Marion Etienne Guest Relations Manager More 

Hertfordshire England
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
21 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We booked to stay whilst visiting the university. Room was spacious and had everything we needed. Good location - walking distance from station and city centre. I was ready to give a 5 star review. Then we went back to the room in the evening- the music at the party in the function suite was so loud, it was just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MercureBristolHH, Manager at Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Tripadvisor following your stay with us. I was very disappointed to read that your stay got disturbed by noise. We strive to provide a superior experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us. Bristol is a popular destination for private events and we host various... More 

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am a well travelled guest and in all my years I have to honestly say this hotel reception staff should be the reason why people would want to stay at the hotel. Entering a hotel where you feel the receptionist is doing you a favour to assist you makes me miserable. This hotel is gorgeous, from the reception finishes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Marion E, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions regarding your stay at the Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel& Spa. I am really disappointed that your experience with our front office team had a negative impact on your stay. I can ensure you that your comments have been shared with our Front Office Manager and training have been implemented... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been to this hotel on my Bath visit...we had great stay for weekend..Staff are friendly & co-operative. Hotel have very comfort room, good food, Restaurant & Bar..on top of this heated Swimming pool... Great..!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Marion E, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback related to your stay at the Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel& Spa. I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time and that you appreciated the hotel facilities. We are looking forward to welcome you back for another relaxing stay, Kind Regards, Marion Etienne Guest Relations Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

230 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (158)
Viewed
Room/suite (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (72)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay