We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Bristol City Centre King Street

#16 of 49 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
LLandoger Trow | King Street, Bristol BS1 4ER, England
Special Offer
Rooms from £60
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre King Street
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre King Street
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    195
    66
    19
    12
See reviews for
62
178
41
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (468)
  • Mar-May only
    (116)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (112)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (114)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (126)
All months
Basingstoke
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Came for a night with my partner to revisit Bristol (former uni students). Hotel is in a good place near loads of bars, unfortunately that also means noise which is fine if you can close the window and put the air con on, unfortunately there is no air con, just a fan that's louder than a v12 diesel tractor with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed in this premier inn for 2 days. It's so comfortable, Central to Bristol centre and everyone is so friendly. The food is delicious. We had one meal that was not as good as we hoped but the staff corrected it immediately and arranged a small refund. I've stayed in a few premier inns and I couldn't fault any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Taunton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I visited the King Street Premier Inn in early May with my Wife as part of a weekend break. Venue: 8 / 10 The Hotel is situated in the centre of Bristol, close to the main restaurants, bars and shops. The only issue with the location is that it is surrounded by cobbled streets, which did make it a little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CalumGregory2014, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre King Street, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the lovely comments I will make sure they get passed on to the team. More 

Yeovil, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed 1 night for concert at Colston Hall. Agreed this Premier Inn looking a little tired. No problem with staff who are trying their best and location is fine. Breakfast taken in adjoining Pub which was okay but I prefer self service cooked food rather than ordered from kitchen. Again staff very helpful for breakfast. Room was clean and bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CalumGregory2014, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre King Street, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We do try to maintain the hotel to a high standard which is a constant job for our maintenance team given the age of the building and it being listed however we are hoping to get a refurbishment soon to modernise the hotel. We are fortunate with... More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice room, nice bed, nice bath too bad it was too hot in the room and only a fan to cool it down, which was pretty useless. Apparently the main office are aware of this problem which has been ongoing for at least 2 months and so far nothing has been done! Was offered a refund for 1 of my... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
CalumGregory2014, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre King Street, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us as it was too hot for you. As you mention we do not have air conditioning and as such we do not advertise it on our website. We are waiting for head office to invest in new air conditioning units but in the meantime we have purchased fans for the... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room itself was clean and a standard old style premier inn room. The public areas are very tired with depressing lighting and faded paintwork. I've been to quite a few premier inns now and this was by far the most disappointing. That said the room was comfortable and clean and the staff were good. I wouldn't stay there again... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
CalumGregory2014, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre King Street, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for your feedback. I must say I'm suprised you thought that the paintwork looked faded as we have just recently finished repainting the whole of reception including all the window frames. The lighting is the original lighting but we have fitted the brightest bulbs available. I'm sorry you thought it was situated in a shabby part... More 

Manchester, UK
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed overnight in Bristol to visit the SS Great Britain. The hotel is in a good location within walking distance of bars and restaurants. Our room (224) was clean and comfortable and overlooked the boat restaurants on the canal, which I think could be quite noisy on summer weekends but we had no problems. Bed was comfortable but had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CalumGregory2014, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre King Street, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and yes we are in a great location. I'm sorry the restaurant next door was closed I'll look into that as they should serve food everyday. The NCP car park is expensive we try and advise guests not to park there but to park... More 

Mudjimba, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Situated in an area close to shops and bars and within easy walking distance of everything. Really enjoyed our stay with very friendly nd efficient staff. Great bed and a reasonably sized room. The breakfast was delicious and at £6.25 exceptional value. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CalumGregory2014, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre King Street, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and were impressed by the location and the service. More 

Hillsborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here during a week-end visit to Bristol. Perfect location. 10 min walk or 5 min taxi from Temple Mead station. Loads of great waterside bars and restaurants nearby. Short walk to City centre. Friendly efficient staff at reception. Usual Premier Inn good sized room and very comfortable bed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CalumGregory2014, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre King Street, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon. More 

Bristol
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This premier Inn has a brilliant postion, close to a variety of historic pubs and riverside bars/restaurants, with a good aspect over the central docks. I was disappointed however that the price which was advertised as "from £35" turned out to be (once I booked online),£76 the first night and £95.00 the second for the same room, on a Tuesday... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
CalumGregory2014, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre King Street, responded to this review

I'm sorry if our prices seemed misleading. As you mentioned they do start from £35 but this is based on a sunday when we are at our quietest and midweek is normally around the £80 -90 mark. Our prices are set on a dynamic pricing model which increases the prices purely based on demand and its something we have no... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities