We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Bristol City Centre King Street

#18 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
LLandoger Trow | King Street, Bristol BS1 4ER, England
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre King Street
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

499 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    182
    206
    74
    23
    14
See reviews for
65
193
42
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (499)
  • Mar-May only
    (118)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (141)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (114)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (126)
All months
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Great staff in this place! Bar staff really great as were the night manager and the manager. First night far too hot. Like a sauna! Nothing to do with staff but due to Premier Inn not sorting air con. Problems was dealt with by brilkuant staff who moved us and refunded the first night. I suggest Premier Inn head office... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Staff very friendly and helpful. However when we got to the room we were without sufficient towels which we collected from reception - no problem. The room was hot on arriving but put this down to it being closed up for most of the day. We noticed the free standing fan in the room but paid little attention to it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CalumGregory2014, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre King Street, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We are still waiting for new aircon to be installed and I know it can get quite warm on the top floor. I'm sorry you haven't been refunded by our guest relations team if you could contact me directly at the hotel I'll be happy to assist. More 

Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel itself is very nice. Clean and very comfortable. Just perfect for a one night stay and going out on the town. However, on arrival we noticed the room was so hot and there was a free standing fan on in the room. Didn't think to much of it at first. Had our evening out and when arriving back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a little quaint hotel the rooms were large and the bar/restaurant attached has character. The staff were helpful and friendly I just feel sorry that they are having to deal with the backlash of no air conditioning as this is an issue for higher up . The staff dealt very well with the amount of complaints they are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First of all staff at the hotel were , without exception, polite and helpful. The hotel itself was tired with bits chipped off furniture etc. The location is very convenient , but obviously very noisy at night because of this so please bear that in mind. I had to complain on check in as my en suite had a very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I’ve stayed at this hotel loads of times over the last few years, as it's near my office in Bristol. The location is ideal and the staff have always been great. The building is somehow always hot, even when it’s not hot outside. This was never a problem in the past but there’s currently no air conditioning. I stayed there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre King Street, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a relaxed stay in a comfortable environment and I apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. I am pleased you were given a refund in line with our Good Night Guarantee and I... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As usual, the Premier Inn room was clean and comfortable, our breakfast was very good and the old pub with its ornate plasterwork ceilings and carvings was a lovely place to sit. Our evening meal on the meal deal was a little disappointing with rather a boring menu, but, for the money it was adequate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ascension Island
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After a long day out shopping at Cabot Circus and a nice evening testing the menu at TGI Fridays this was a quick and convenient stop! The vending machine wasn't working properly but there was dominoes just down the road. Clean, Quiet and Comfortable!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely Hotel in the nicest district of the Old Town. Situated on the Welsh Back by the river. Only downside there is no air conditioning. The Hotel did supply a powerful free standing fan which helped. Staff very polite and helpful. Beds fabulous. Large room. everything we could need for a 2 night stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

First, the hotel is in a great location for the old part of Bristol city centre - a very short walk to pubs and restaurants and right next to the river. But, it's next to a building which has been shut down and looks seedy - not a pleasant place to get to and it seems to attract vagrants. Worse... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CalumGregory2014, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre King Street, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. As you say we are in a great location but the building nearby has been disused for some time and can detract from the rest of the area. I'm sorry the room was too hot for you, our air conditionding units were decommissioned in the early part of... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Air conditioning(7)
  • Very friendly(4)
  • Friendly and helpful(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bristol Hotel
The Bristol Hotel
#3 of 39 in Bristol
4.5 of 5 stars 2,463 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket)
0.3 mi away
Ibis Bristol Centre
Ibis Bristol Centre
#23 of 39 in Bristol
3.5 of 5 stars 1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel
5.0 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol Cribbs Causeway
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Premier Inn Bristol City Centre King Street

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay