We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Bristol Centre

#21 of 83 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Victoria Street, Bristol BS1 6HY, England
Special Offer
NOVOTEL SPRING OFFER
Novotel Bristol Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #21 of 83 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Andy D Swindon, United Kingdom
Write a Review

966 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    435
    144
    28
    20
See reviews for
216
280
94
246
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (966)
  • Mar-May only
    (231)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (261)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (243)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (231)
All months
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We arrived at the IBIS in Brisbane to find it had shut due to a power issue. We where given a number to ring and the problem was soon resolved. Mark Wilkinson (general manager) gave us the new hotel address the NOVOTEL. He also sorted out a taxi for the next day. He was great and dealt with the disruption... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The receptionist on duty was extremely pleasant and helpful. The room was spotlessly clean and very spacious. We didn't have a package that included breakfast, but felt that £13 for breakfast was a bit steep. The hotel was very handy for Temple Meads railway station - only a few minutes walk away. We would certainly use this hotel again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Iain F, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this review

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we shall certainly look forward to your next visit. Remember to always check out our best rates available of the Novotel web site directly where you will also find our shopping cart with promotional rates including breakfast to enhance the value of your stay. Kind regards, Iain France - General Manager More 

Lancaster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was our first stay at a Novotel and it was an excellent experience. Parking was straight forward on site (£10 per day). Check in was straightforward and friendly and extras were offered including breakfast and use of the gym/sauna. A map was provided and areas that we wanted to explore helpfully pointed out. The rooms were adjacent and clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Iain F, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback! Glad you had a good stay! Just to let you know for next time, book online directly on the novotel web site to ensure the best price and take advantage of the promotional rates from our shopping cart, you will also be elligible for points with our loyalty program 'Le Club'. Iain France - General Manager More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just returned home from this hotel tonight. Had a brilliant stay. Great location for exploring Bristol which an interesting and lovely city. Before arriving I emailed the hotel to check if they could accommodate my dietary requirements. After a couple of emails back and forward, Lynn on reception assured me that they would have gluten free cereal and bread for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Iain F, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Iain France - General Manager Name] More 

Sligo, Ireland
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
41 hotel reviews
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

As my review title suggests I'm not a huge fan of Novotel, I put them all in the same category as Holiday Inn, Premier Inn, Travel lodge etc but we were attending a concert at the Thekla and as we had left it late to book accommodation our options were limited! The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Iain F, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this review

Glad you had a good time! Hope to see you again. Kind regards, Iain France - General Manager More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Have stayed at several Novotel locations in the past and never been disappointed. This hotel is in a good location only a short (5 - 15 minute) walk from the main shopping area and social areas. Staff were great, allowing us to check in a little early which was nice. Room was comfortable as always and the Breakfast was really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Iain F, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind words. Very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. Look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Iain France - General Manager More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My partner checked in earlier in the evening and we didn't get back to the hotel till 3am. We were left outside waiting for 5 mins before a woman eventually came to the door with no smile and no hello. Within 3 mins of being in the room, we had a knock at the door with the same woman asking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Iain F, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we can assure you the matter is being looked in to and will be dealt with accordingly. Kind regards, Iain France - General Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I stayed at the Novotel over the Easter weekend. Unfortunately our rooms were on the front of the hotel right next to the main road. It was extremely noisy. Due to the traffic right the way through the night. Also we were unfortunate to be situated next to some rowdy drinkers who were very loud, slammed doors,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Iain F, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, I was sorry to learn that your stay did not meet your expectations in particular the noise disturbance you encountered via other guests staying in the hotel. Please be assured that we will look into this matter which will be dealt with accordingly. Kind regards, Iain France - General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

112 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (95)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question