We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 84 Bristol B&Bs / inns

Old Manor House Hotel

5 Bristol Road | Keynsham, Bristol BS31 2BA, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Old Manor House Hotel to your Saves list
Old Manor House Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
79%
Ranked #30 of 84 Bristol B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
ianmickey72 ianmickey72
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    29
    11
    8
    4
See reviews for
12
53
10
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (112)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
ianmickey72
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No pool, no spa, but complete relaxation. The warmest of welcomes sets this hotel above the rest. The manageress/owner is warm, happy, courteous and she cares about you and your stay. Some would say that the restaurant is a little expensive but the food is exquisite, fresh and the current chef deserves every credit. If you are staying in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Just thought i would share our experience with you all,we went down in july 14 and had a great time, the hotel was lovely an the staff could not do enough for you,as for the breakfast well you need to try yourself.We will definitely book in there again if we are down that part of the country,just like to say... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keynsham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Visited for afternoon tea in 2013 couldn't fault anything.... sandwiches, cakes were yummy. Visited again in July 2014, staff were very friendly and helpful and sandwiches were fine, but selection of cakes compared to my previous visit was poor and scones and cake were very dry. In fairness their was ample cream and jam,but I was disappointed overall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jane T, Owner at Old Manor House Hotel, responded to this review

I was sorry to read your comments regarding your recent visit for afternoon tea here at the Old Manor House. The chef's try and offer a varied selection of cakes and I accept sometimes they are not to everyone's liking, feedback at the time is always welcome and it gives us the opportuntiy to put things right before you leave. More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Only stayed one night but wished I could stay longer. Stayed in a few bad hotels nights before that and it was nice to find a clean hotel with comfortable double bed and big bathroom.(single room). Breakfast was very nice and I managed to clear the plate. Would stay there if I work in the Bristol area again. Worth every... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jane T, Owner at Old Manor House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at the Old Manor House, we hope to see you again soon More

Exeter, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We specifically picked this hotel because it was close and on a bus route to the Avon Valley Railway where we were going to a murder mystery evening. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The hotel was beautiful and had lots of character. We stayed in the Eave Suite which had a massive wet room (there was an issue... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jane T, Owner at Old Manor House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I have taken your comments on board and acted upon them, we have replaced the topper on the Tumpur mattress which hopefully will resolve the lumpy feeling you experienced. We look forward to seeing you again soon Jane More

Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We stayed in a room with twin beds, the room was extremely small, and it had a horrific smell that never went away. Apparently there is very old plumbing (?)---loud noises went off at all hours. When you go to use the shower, you have to cut it on and off with a switch located outside of the bathroom. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Stayed here for business. Warm friendly welcome on check-in. Gorgeous rooms. Food in restaurant was excellent, as was the breakfast. Nice to have a choice of more that just a full English. Eggs cooked perfectly. Would stay again if in area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jane T, Manager at Old Manor House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Old Manor House, we hope to see you again soon. More

London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

I stayed at the Old Manor Hotel Keynsham twice during May for business reasons. The bedroom and bathroom were clean and offered everything I wanted and I particularly liked the bed linen and towels. I was a tiny bit disappointed with the strength of the wifi on the second visit but it did work and it's free. I recommend eating... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jane T, Manager at Old Manor House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and kind comments following your stay with us. As you mentioned the wifi whilst free can be a little slow at times, we are always looking for ways to improve this but with such thick walls I don't think we will ever succeed fully ! More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

The hotel advertised free parking however when I arrived there was no parking and I was told parking is on a first come first serve basis. I was meeting some friends in the bar but it was busy and there was only one person working the bar we were waiting a long time and therefore decided to leave and drink... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jane T, Manager at Old Manor House Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that on your arrival all the parking spaces were full, with the exception of disabled guests we are unable to guarantee parking but try to do our best to accommodate as many vehicles as possible. More

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Stayed at the Old Manor House Hotel on a recent business trip and found the staff welcoming, the rooms were clean and tidy. The food in the restaurant was of a very good standard and the breakfast was very good. The only downside was the toilet flush in my room was noisy so I was concerned about waking up other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jane T, Manager at Old Manor House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us here at the Old Manor House. We hope to see you again soon More

Do you own or manage Old Manor House Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Old Manor House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Manor House Hotel

Address: 5 Bristol Road | Keynsham, Bristol BS31 2BA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Old Manor House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Manor House Hotel Bristol
Old Manor Hotel

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Old Manor House Hotel