We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 84 Bristol B&Bs / inns

The Grange Hotel

42 Bath Road | Keynsham, Bristol BS31 1SN, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Grange Hotel to your Saves list
The Grange Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
51%
Ranked #57 of 84 Bristol B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
johnnycore Brighton, United Kingdom
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    24
    10
    11
    12
See reviews for
13
20
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As a disabled traveller with my carer we were very happy at the treatment. Warm welcome. Staff always ready to help. I was given a ground floor room with walk-in shower and the food, which offer Indian and some English dishes, covered our stay. All was spotlessly clean. Would return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Standish, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not very impressed with the hotel, our bathroom faced the main road and had plain glass windows. The windows of bathrooms are expected to be fitted with obscure glass as standard for privacy. There was only a net curtain that was provided over this which did not offer any privacy when using the bathroom at night, when we checked in,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My son & I were travelling between Bath and Bristol. Good location. Room was functional & clean. Even though fairly full, there was off road parking available. A very trouble free stay. There's a cracking italian/irish restaurant in the town. I left my toilet bag, and it was sent to me in the post... thanks for that!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for two nights from 24th August 2014. Met straight away at reception and booked in quickly, nice after a 3 hour drive. Room was large, clean and tidy. Breakfasts were excellent!! Stayed in and ate at the Indian restaurant (mehak) situated at the rear of the hotel. The food was the best Indian meal we have ever had!!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
uk
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Stayed here for a night as working on the Keynsham Regeneration project, and booked through Booking.com. The room rate was reasonable, and the room was clean and the bathroom was clean and adequate. You could choose a cooked breakfast although the vegeterian option was not that tasty. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scarborough, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I stay in hotels all the time with work, but this one is probably the worst I've experienced. The unmanned reception on a Saturday evening at 6pm is a joke, especially after a 2.5 hr drive. I was greeted by a young lad from the Indian restaurant (which shares the site) sat on the stairs stuffing his face with food.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thegrangehotel, Manager at The Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your views with us on trip advisor. I have contacted you directly to discuss this matter and have apologised and explained for the inconveniences you experienced. Your needs were not clearly communicated to the hotel and unfortunately as you had booked last minute the hotel was full and we had no way... More

Long Sutton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Our room - the disabled room actually, was very clean and large with a new TV on the wall. The breakfast was nice with a good choice. We didn't require the reception apart from when we arrived but it was noticed that it was usually unmanned. There were two (outside) phone numbers to ring if you needed reception but not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Great location not far from Bath and Bristol, very friendly, helpful staff, lovely food. Clean room with large clean bathroom. We will recommend the hotel to anyone who is planing to visit Bath and Bristol.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BIrmingham
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Turned up at reception to find nobody there. A note with 2 numbers and they both didn't pick up spent 45 mins waiting then had to go to another hotel. The next day this hotel charged me for not staying.... Fraud spoke to booking.com at all times it's being investigated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thegrangehotel, Manager at The Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. I would just like to clarify your review slightly, whilst there is no excuse for the failure on our part, for which I have personally apologised to you prior to this review. You were greeted by our restaurant staff who did all they could to... More

Sutton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Friendly staff, large clean room with large bathroom. Unfortunately it was at the top of the hotel with no lift. We booked a superior room but a couple of things could have been better. Old tv which did not work and we could not find anyone to sort it for us. The shower was very slow running. Being used to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Grange Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Grange Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grange Hotel

Address: 42 Bath Road | Keynsham, Bristol BS31 1SN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Grange Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange Hotel Bristol

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Bristol with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located between Bath and Bristol, The Grange Hotel offers a friendly atmosphere where our staff ensure personal service at all times. We have 13 bedrooms comprising of single rooms, twin rooms, double rooms, family rooms, a Penthouse suite and a new purpose built disabled access room. There is free on site parking and local bus links to Bath and Bristol including a Park & Ride. Keynsham railway station is also local and Bristol International Airport is only 12 miles away. We also offer unlimited free wi-fi in public areas. We also have an on site Indian restaurant, Mehak Fine Indian Cuisine, also listed on trip advisor. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
13

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of The Grange Hotel and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Stroud, United Kingdom

Clariges b&b upland farm BS31 2 SZ be aware forwarn potential customers about this b&b. We booked to stay here in at the beginning of the year for a friends 50th Saturday September 13th. The woman called Maria rang us Saturday morning at 11.00 and told us get boiler had broke down , therefore did not have any hot water. She spoke with my husband but asked him all sorts of questions first why and what we were doing in the area, my husband though it odd. She then said about the boiler, we thought it strange. She said she would find us another b&b. I was very annoyed she waited until the last minute, and something didn't ring true. I rang the woman Maria back and said how come she waited until the day of the party to contact us, she fobbedme off saying she had no hot water and she would provide a taxi for us. She then rang my husband and told him we could stay at one of her relations , we were so on the spot. My husband said we van arrive if we don't like it we will just leave. Although the couple were very nice and cooked us a lovely breakfast it was obvious this was a pattern and they were very much put upon by this relation of theirs. Are facilities were not on suite we paid 80 to the lovely couple but felt somewhat sorry I believe they are being taken advantage of. This morning on are way to are friends I stood outside the b&b to see guests leaving, I asked them did they have any problem with the boiler or hot water, they did not have a clue what I was talking about. This woman had defrauded us lied to gain more money from customers . Beware if you book early you will be bumped off for people who will pay more as the season rates higher this is what she does routinely and from people at the 50th celebration she done the same to them. One of the guests who work 5 minutes from the B&b said she would other people and make a complaint to South Gloucestershire county council as I will be doing in my next email. I will repeatedly complain until this woman is made to take responsibility for her fraudulent behavior. In my opinion she is a liar and actually places people in homes that are not registered as a b&b. Mrs Sands

7 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Grange Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer