We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Bristol Filton

#20 of 49 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Shield Retail Park - Gloucester Road North | Filton - Avon, Bristol BS34 7BR, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bristol Filton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Premier Inn Bristol Filton
Add Photo Write a Review

276 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    104
    97
    45
    23
    7
See reviews for
82
58
22
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (276)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (70)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (72)
All months
Halstead, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stopped here on our way to Wales. Not too far from the motorways M4/M5/M32. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Had a restful night the four of us in the same family room. Room was quite warm as there was no air con (bare this in mind when it gets really hot). There was also passing traffic noise as it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte M, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol Filton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback about your stay at the Bristol Filton Premier Inn. I was happy to read that you & your family had a comfortable nights sleep, and our team were able to make you feel welcome during your stay. Unfortunately, we have no date for when we will have Air... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My friends and I visited this hotel to attend a nearby wedding as it was a good budget option. The staff cannot be faulted in their welcome and willingness to help especially in that they rearranged some rooms in order to put our two groups next to each other especially since we did not book together. The rooms were clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte M, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol Filton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us. I was pleased to read that our team made you feel welcome while you were here, and that you were comfortable in your room. Should we have the opportunity to welcome you back to our Premier Inn, you can always call ahead of... More 

Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great stay, staff couldn't have been more helpful even lending an umbrella for the adverse weather! Special thanks to Steph for all her help! Nothing was too much trouble! Maps and local information were readily available and delivered with a smile

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte M, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol Filton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It is such a pleasure to read from our guests how much our team do to ensure you have a brilliant stay with us. I will ensure Steph & the team receives your praises. I am sure this will encourage us to continue the... More 

East Anglia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

Spent 4 nights while on a course for my business.Greeting was excellent,information about the hotel and facilities well executed and best of all with a smile.During my stay I met 4 receptionists all delivered the same standard of care.Rooms clean,comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities and on suite bathroom,lots of places to stay in this area,I would be happy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte M, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol Filton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback about your stay at the Bristol Filton Premier Inn. I was pleased to read that you were happy with the service you recieved from various members of our team and that you were comfortable while staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back so we can... More 

Diss, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

It's all clean and well cared for, but this Premier Inn is a now dated example of the brand - dingy CF lighting, very short bath, 4:3 television that really doesn't cope well with the now-normal wide-format television, no power socket anywhere near the bedside cabinet, no spare power socket at the desk... it's a room I've been quite pleased... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charlotte M, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol Filton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback following your recent stay with us here at the Bristol Filton Premier Inn. Premier Inn strive to keep all of their locations up to date with our newest layout of rooms, as well as opening a new hotel every 7-10 days around the country. As we continue to maintain... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

the front door was in a strange place, almost hidden away but the hotel was lovely and clean, the staff were very friendly and the location was surprisingly close to the city centre. We went to see a concert in Colston Hall and came back around 11pm and there were 3 young men standing outside the reception door, smoking and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charlotte M, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol Filton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay with us. I was glad to read that you were happy with our product and service standards here, and I apologise that there were moments that disrupted your stay. I do hope this hasn't dettered you from returning to the Bristol Filton Premier Inn as... More 

sheffield
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
30 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Sometimes you want a hotel that provides a certain luxury, a pool or a spa, beautiful grounds and quality food, but sometimes all you want is a clean comfy bed in a convenient location. The Premier Inn chain prides itself on providing just that and this particular one didn't disappoint. We stayed two nights whilst visiting family in Henleaze and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte M, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol Filton, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback following your stay with us. Your review tells us exactly what the adverts say! 'Everything you need for a good night's sleep!' I was happy to read that you were happy with the service provided, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Bristol Filton Premier Inn. Vernetta and the Team at... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

I stayed here by myself for 1 night whilst visiting friends for a birthday party. Very comfortable and accommodating, exactly all I needed for my short visit. The location was fine as I drove but may have been trickier if I came by train as I would have needed a taxi as well. Overall it provided everything I required.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte M, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol Filton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay with us. I was glad to read we met you expectations and you were happy with the product and service you received! We look forward to welcoming you back to our Premier Inn very soon! Vernetta & the Team at the Bristol Filton Premier Inn More 

Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

It was very clean, value for money, very helpful staff. Food at the restaurant was great so was the service. I would just like to be able to log into their wifi without having to prebook it before, and also I'd prefer parking dedicated (maybe secluded) just for the hotel as the car park is shared with quite a few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte M, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol Filton, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback about your recent stay at the Bristol Filton Premier Inn. We welcome all comments good and bad as we continue to find ways to improve our guests' experience whilst staying with us. However, I was pleased to read that you had a great stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best... More 

Meopham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

We stayed at the Premier Inn Filton last weekend whilst using it to stay over night whilst visiting friends in Bristol. On arrival we were provided with a lovely room with a double and two single beds set up for my children (aged 4 and 1) as well as a cot which we had requested (we managed to collapse one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte M, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol Filton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback following your recent stay here at the Bristol Filton Premier Inn. I was very pleased to read that your experience was positively enhanced due to the service and extra little touches received. It definately is the little things that count, and I am happy that we were able to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay