We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Bristol Filton

Shield Retail Park - Gloucester Road North | Filton - Avon, Bristol BS34 7BR, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Bristol Filton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Premier Inn Bristol Filton
Rate this Hotel

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    93
    43
    23
    7
See reviews for
79
56
22
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (265)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (70)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (72)
All months
Bristol
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

The hotel is your typical Premier Inn, with clean and spacious rooms, bathroom with bath tub and hand wash, sufficient furniture but not quite minimalist, tea and coffee making facilities in the room, hair dryer, telephone (though who uses the telephones now a days!) extra blankets, either air conditioning or a fan, flat screen TV, though I found it to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a lovely weekend here with my fiance, nice distance from restuarants and shops, and not a long drive away from attractions such as the shopping centre! Lovely breakfast included in the morning at the brewers fayre, couldn't fault it. Only negative on the trip was being awoken by the fire alarm due to someone smoking in the hotel, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stevenage, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It does what is says on the sign the service experienced was very good I liked the room, but the lighting was poor when working on documents at night The location is not best placed but the local amenities are just a short walk liked the layout of the room and the best nights sleep I had on a business... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scarborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

before arrival I was concerned about the poor reviews regarding heating & noise. In reality Heating was perfect & noise level from traffic not a problem I am a light sleeper and slept right through both nights.Only Negatives for this Hotel are people with heavy bags could struggle as it has no lifts but that is stated before booking. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roche, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel fine, premier inn as usual clean, friendly staff, once again whole stay marred by absolutely SHOCKING food next door. Was last meal pre-operation and we sent it all back as horrible and ended up getting KFC not the three course feast we wanted for our daughter. Getting put off Premier inn just because of worsening standards of food in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed one night here which was ok. Receptionist was very friendly. Room was as expected- clean and basic. The whole place is in need of an uplift to modernise: don't think I've used an old fashioned key to open a hotel room door for about 10yrs! Could hear heavy footsteps from the person in the room above us. We stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this location for it's convenience to the local hospital. The staff are very friendly and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. Try to get an even room number to get away from the road noise, if you like the window open, otherwise it doesn't matter. the windows reduce the road noise to zero if closed. If... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Last minute booking down to Bristol meant I booked this hotel. It was a little dated but to be fair, the majority of Premier inns I've stayed in are generally quite modern. Like always they do the job and are always value for money hence i normally stay with premier inns. Get what you pay for. The reception staff there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
UK
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
35 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Sadly not even the great staff could pull this one back from a terrible rating. As budget hotels go I can usually rely on Premier Inn to be ahead of the pack, however, this one really lets the brand down. My first impressions were ok as this was on a retail park, they were lifted by the great receptionist but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Services at Premier Inn Bristol Filton, responded to this review

Hi a1001 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments has been noted and will be followed up with the... More 

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms small but comfortable, the view over the like was lovely. Taking a swim in the pool was lovely after a long day. The hotel is clean and organized. I was very disappointed with the food, I read online that is was very good. Unfortunately I was very disappointed. Having said that the breakfast was very good. In the morning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte M, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol Filton, responded to this review

Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to visit Trip Advisor to give your valuable feedback, however, I believe you have given a review for the wrong hotel. Unfortunately, the Bristol Filton Premier Inn isnt as you have decribed (small rooms, view of a lake, Starbucks in reception etc), and your feedback may be for another hotel brand. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question