We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 86 Bristol hotels

Arno's Manor Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   470 Bath Road | Arnos Vale, Bristol BS4 3HQ, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Arno's Manor Hotel to your Saves list
Arno's Manor Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
42%
Ranked #58 of 86 hotels in Bristol
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
benyates91
  • Overview
  • Reviews (22)
  • Photos (12)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (8)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

22 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    6
    4
    3
    6
See reviews for
1
12
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
N.Ireland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel is very old and has a very interesting history, is situated on the outskirts of Bristol and has a very large and attractive cemetery and other grounds nearby. We arrived as part of a coach party of friends and were wonderfully welcomed by the staff who seemed all to be Bristolians. The meals were quite poor and it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Used this venue recently to deliver training to my staff. Room was pleasant and well prepared each morning. Staff were also very friendly and professional and kept us duly stocked with tea and coffee. Will use again for training. I cannot comment on the accommodation as I did not stay overnight.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leverkusen, Germany
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
72 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We recently spent two nights at the Arnos Manor hotel and generally enjoyed our stay. The hotel is not in the centre of town but on a busy main road served by many bus lines which we liked as we didn’t fancy fighting the Bristol traffic ourselves. The most significant point that we’d like to highlight about our stay here... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this Hotel as I was on a business trip, so I simply needed a place to sleep for one night only. I arrived very late and I am so glad that I did, as I would not have been able to bear a second longer. The Hotel Porter was very friendly and welcoming. However, the rest is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_ArnosManor, General Manager at Arno's Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for your comments with regards to your stay here with us at The Arnos Manor Hotel It is much appreciated. I read your comments with disappointment and please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations on this visit, rest assured I have shared your comments with the team so they can take action and... More

Chichester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Chose this hotel from information ( buy a gift.com ) that went with my birthday present from my son, on arrival no lift working, we were on the top floor!, curtains hanging from rail & dirty, one light not working, noisy from extractor fans for air con. In dining room, could have done with air con in room very hot,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_ArnosManor, General Manager at Arno's Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for your comments with regards to your stay here with us at The Arnos Manor Hotel It is much appreciated. I read your comments with disappointment and please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations on this visit, rest assured I have shared your comments with the team so they can take action and... More

Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well where do I start. When you go on line the hotel looks very nice. That is where it ends. The reception is dated and just like everywhere else that I went in the hotel what it was crying out for was slick of paint. The staff were as helpful as possible but that is not enough. I was told... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_ArnosManor, General Manager at Arno's Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for your comments with regards to your stay here with us at The Arnos Manor Hotel It is much appreciated. I read your comments with disappointment and please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations on this visit, rest assured I have shared your comments with the team so they can take action and... More

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First impression wen I walked in was the building was very old and tired the girl on reception was slow and has us waiting to check In for about 10 mins flapping about behind the desk there was a woman complaining her bed smelt funny I was worried at this point wen I finally got to my room (room 175)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_ArnosManor, General Manager at Arno's Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for your comments with regards to your stay here with us at The Arnos Manor Hotel It is much appreciated. I read your comments with disappointment and please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations on this visit, rest assured I have shared your comments with the team so they can take action and... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Like a fool I'm here for two nights it's not one of the worst places I've been but it's in the lowest five not even a kettle in the small room at 20.30 tonight a cleaner knocked to give me some towels as there wasn't any. The food was flavourless and not a great deal of it thank god the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_ArnosManor, General Manager at Arno's Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for your comments with regards to your stay here with us at The Arnos Manor Hotel It is much appreciated. I read your comments with disappointment and please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations on this visit, due to an issue beyond our control our linen delivery was late on the night you... More

Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

before me and my husband went we looked at the reviews of this hotel and I must say I was regretting booking it because the reviews did not seem nice at all but when we arrived at the reception the staff were friendly and helpful when we got our room it was great four poster bed lounge area and best... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
GM_ArnosManor, General Manager at Arno's Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer I was pleased to read your review with regards to your stay with us here at the Arnos Manor Hotel. I read your comments to the team and they were delighted that you found them friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back and thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. With all of... More

Sheerness, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Staff are great and very helpful, our room was right at the back, no lifts, not quite what we expected, the owners should spend a bit of money on this Hotel, it is very run down, it's a shame, as the staff do anything for you, to help your stay, if only the owners give them the tools to help... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM_ArnosManor, General Manager at Arno's Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer I was pleased to read your review with regards to your stay with us here at the Arnos Manor Hotel. I read your comments to the team and they were delighted that you found them friendly. As with any traditional building we face our challenges and I am sure you will welcome the fact that we are due... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Arno's Manor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Arno's Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arno's Manor Hotel

Address: 470 Bath Road | Arnos Vale, Bristol BS4 3HQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arno's Manor Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Arno's Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arno`s Manor Hotel - Forestdale Bristol
Arnos Manor Hotel Forestdale

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
73

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer