We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 84 Bristol hotels

Travelodge Bristol Cribbs Causeway

Cribbs Causeway, Bristol BS10 7TL, England
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Bristol Cribbs Causeway
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge Bristol Cribbs Causeway to your Saves list
Ranked #57 of 84 Hotels in Bristol
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    48
    58
    44
    74
See reviews for
78
54
14
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (243)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
Southern Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This lodge is tucked away behind the Harvester a couple of minutes drive from The Mall at Cribbs Causeway. Stayed one cold December night. Rooms are the standard Travelodge offering but very warm and cosy. Some road noise from motorway in rooms at the rear. Not the best location for The Mall as you still need to use the car... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cornwall, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Booked for affordability and convenience, free parking and a Harvester on the doorstep. Room was dirty. Smelled uncomfortably strongly of bleach. Half a bottle of water was left in single bed under the covers - who was here before us? My double bed was dirty, sheets had sweat stains and I ended up sleeping in my clothes. Didn't discover this... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Bristol Cribbs Causeway, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We know the importance of offering a clean and comfortable room and we are sorry that on this occasion we did not deliver our usual high standards. Please allow us to look into this further by providing more information via our contact us page. More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

When I first booked this I knew exactly where it was and that there would be noise from the motorway so was fully-expecting this. However, what I wasn't expecting was a hotel which clearly is in need of a full refurbishment or knocking-down and starting all over again. Firstly the smell of the hallways once you go through reception is... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Bristol Cribbs Causeway, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We are sorry to learn you were unhappy with your room; we are pleased to confirm we are currently undergoing a full refurbishment programme. We would like to be able to offer a resolution, please use the contact us page on our website. More 

Narberth, Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice clean friendly hotel, recently upgraded beds but the rest of the decor a little tired. Handy for the M4 and M5 easy access to Bristol on the bus but traffic was always busy. Will stay again especially as it's not too far for the airport

Was this review helpful? Yes
Giggleswick, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
1,124 helpful votes 1,124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we travelled with 3 coach loads so took over the lodge virtually ,the staff were very nice & polite getting 150 all checked in.the room was the usual travelodge set up ,tv,kettle shower gel & towels. the M5 is at one end (uor room was next to it) but i didnt notice any noise.there is a Harvester resteraunt right next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was clean and adequate for what we wanted. We had a disabled room and the bathroom was well laid out. There was a considerable amount of noise from the passing motorway traffic and only offered a 'breakfast box' cooked breakfast only available in the establishment next door

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 2 nights here with granddaughter and dog. Good location, room and price. Excellent food at the harvester next to it and they do take aways. Free parking as well. Would definately use this travel lodge again when in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

For the convience of out christmas shopping trip this hotel was very cheap and convinent and you get what you pay for. On walking into the reception the smell of smoke was over whealming but the receptionist was friendly and welcoming to our family and gave us info on the local area for food and shopping. The room was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No signs at night, hidden behind a pub, crowded by smokers outside reception, Receptionist who could barely speak english & provided me with a room with a broken TV, dirty & damaged bedding, but unfortunately the only option at 8.30pm on 26th November - don't book this place!!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Hotel is the pits the room smelt disgusting the fixtures were dirty no remote for the TV no Milk and dirty cups. If I had a week I would write a proper reveiw. I do not recommend unless the other option is a park bench.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Bristol Cribbs Causeway, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We are truly sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your stay with us and we’d like to look into this further. To do so, please can you provide us with more information via the contact us page on our website. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Bristol Cribbs Causeway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bristol Cribbs Causeway

Address: Cribbs Causeway, Bristol BS10 7TL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Bristol Cribbs Causeway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bristol Cribbs Causeway Hotel Bristol

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay