We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Bristol Hotel

Hotel website
Woodlands Lane | Bradley Stoke, Bristol BS32 4JF, England
Offers & Announcements
Book early, up to 20% off
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Bristol Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Bristol Hotel
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    305
    215
    100
    59
See reviews for
180
276
37
244
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (878)
  • Mar-May only
    (206)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (228)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (238)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (206)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hilton Bristol Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
50 hotel reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Near motorway on trading estate. Car park at the front door with a charge of 5 pounds!! Check slow, staff matter of fact, room on first floor and no lift. Therefore can only be average because i dont want to carry bags upstairs I also dont want to pay for the internet Finally i every time i ordered a drink,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RFinn, General Manager at Hilton Bristol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mybrico, Thank you for your review and I am sorry you feel we did not meet your expectations. A few of your observations are correct in that we do charge for internet in bedrooms (it's free in public areas), we don't have an elevator as we only have two floors (however the team are always happy to assist with... More 

West Mids
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Pros: spacious twin with two double beds, clean, up to date room and facilities. Pleasant staff. Liked the pancake machine at breakfast. Good room rate from booking.com- £85 inc b'fast. Secure car park with arrier and well lit. Cons: Distance from city means car is essential- the £5 parking fee feels like a stealth charge. Expect car park charges in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RFinn, General Manager at Hilton Bristol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RowenaWestMids, Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. I am glad to hear that you had an overall satisfactory stay, hwoever was sorry to hear of the sausages and bacon ebing held too long on the breakfast buffet. I will raise this with our breakfast... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel as we were attending a party there. Excellent check in, complimentary upgrade. Room was modern and very clean. Only downside no fridge. Even though hotel busy, we did not hear any noise during the night. Breakfast was superb, even had veggie sausages, nice touch! Switching staff very attentive. Overall, good stay all round.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RFinn, General Manager at Hilton Bristol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear adrianbennett2, Thank you for your review and I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the event at the hotel and enjoyed your overnight stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. All the best, Richard. More 

Abingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Possibly my fault for not doing more research, but me and my then partner were very surprised that we were not closer to the City Centre, he was hoping not to drive but he certainly had to. Having known that we would have stayed somewhere more central. However, the staff were really friendly and our room was nice, clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RFinn, General Manager at Hilton Bristol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jess H, Thank you so much for your review and I'm glad to hear you had a great stay with us. You are correct about our location in North Bristol, about 6 miles from the City centre, just off the M4/M5 motorways. I hope that we get to welcome you back in the future. All the best, Richard. More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Good location just off M5. Staff were excellent, very attentive & polite. Our room was spotless with very comfortable beds. Didn't use the pool/gym, but did the the breakfast justice as usual! Would certainly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RFinn, General Manager at Hilton Bristol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dr D, Thank you so much for the 5-star review following your satisfactory stay with us. Great to hear that you enjoyed your night's sleep and the breakfast buffet in the morning. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon. All the best, Richard. More 

Herefordshire
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

My husband was on a course for the week and was rushed to hospital, i then took over his accomadation for the rest of the week the staff were great. breakfast was excellent I will be staying with the Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RFinn, General Manager at Hilton Bristol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anne6343, Thank you so much for your kind recognition of the team here at the Hilton Bristol following your unexpected stay with us. I hope your husband is recovering well and better now. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. All the best, Richard. More 

Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This hotel is one of a handful that are around the M5 turnoff, so have a regular clientele from companies in the area. The hotel is good, although some of the rooms are a little tired.It has a pool and gym but there's not a lot to do in the immediate area and it's a 20 minute drive into Bristol... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RFinn, General Manager at Hilton Bristol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LiamLancs, Thank you for your review and thank you for choosing the Hilton Bristol. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. With best regards, Richard. More 

Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Nothing really wrong with this hotel or our stay. Disappointed because we were informed we had been upgraded on arrival - fab we thought, except we had booked a king room as my partner is 6ft 2" but the upgrade was to a double deluxe room with robes, drink, cakes etc. We asked if the upgrade could be transferred to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RFinn, General Manager at Hilton Bristol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jaye D, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor following your stay with us. I am glad to hear you had an overall satisfactory stay, however was sorry to hear that the king bedroom requested was unavailable at the time of check-in. I know that Danielle here in the hotel has already been in direct contact with you regarding... More 

wigan
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
58 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

If going down to devon or cornwall, this place is a great stopover- its just off the M5 really liked the lounge/bar/central hub of the hotel- its buzzing, not quiet and a bit dead like some hotel bars or lounges in the evening. Breakfast is in a nice room- don't go down late ish though as they were not good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RFinn, General Manager at Hilton Bristol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear saurusWigan, Thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the 'buzz' of the lounge in the evening, the swimming pool and found the location convenient. I am sorry to hear that the breakfast buffet was not topped as quickly as it should have been. Please be assured this will... More 

London, England
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

My wife and 7 year old daughter stayed for 1 night. We found the check-in staff to be friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and furnshed much the same as other Hilton properties, although I have stayed in more modern Hiltons. The only slight critisism is that the mattress appeared to be aging and very hard, but did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RFinn, General Manager at Hilton Bristol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carlos654, Thank you so much for your review of the Hilton Bristol following your recent stay with us. It was our pleasure to have had you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back if you are in Bristol again. Take care and all the best. Richard. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (62)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question