We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Bristol Hotel

Hotel website
Woodlands Lane | Bradley Stoke, Bristol BS32 4JF, England
Special Offer
Summer Sale - Save 25%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Bristol Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Bristol Hotel
Add Photo

925 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    206
    324
    227
    108
    60
See reviews for
190
288
39
262
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (925)
  • Mar-May only
    (230)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (251)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (238)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (206)
All months
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Stayed one night whilst working in Bristol. Overall it's pretty good, corridors look a little old/tired, but my room (deluxe plus) was nice enough and the lobby area was modern and airy. Usual complimentary items for a standard Hilton property. Parking was £5.00 but it was really difficult to exit the hotel in the morning rush hour. Would return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

We stayed here for 1 night to break up a drive down to Cornwall with 2 young children. The good: Staff were really friendly and helpful The pool area is great to kill an hour or two with kids Breakfast was pretty decent - especially the nutella muffins! Cheap parking (only £5) was reduced to free for signing up to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We often book Best western or holiday Inns en route on our travels, and look out for Pet Friendly ones and even better when there is a pool to ease the travel aches! The Angel in Chippenham is brilliant for this and the Holiday In Rugby was good too. This isn't really in the same league though. We booked by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew P, General Manager at Hilton Bristol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear lassie368, Thank you for your Tripadvisor review and comments following your recent stay with us. I was pleased to read that you felt our leisure centre was great and our breakfast staff was lovely. In reply to your comments we do allow small house trained dogs to stay in our hotel for a non-refundable fee of £35.00. All of... More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Cannot fault my 4 night 5 day stay here this week. From check in to food to the rooms and the staff. I had two beautiful 3 course meals at the in house restaurant and breakfast here every morning. As a lone traveller I did not feel uncomfortable even when dining alone. I used the pool and jacuzzi on site.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew P, General Manager at Hilton Bristol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MurphysMum10, Thank you for your 5* review, we really appreciate your lovely feedback and it was our pleasure to have welcomed you to the hotel. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope that we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Andrew More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My partner and I stayed here recently as part of a trip away. Whilst we were not expecting anything fantastic or spectacular what we received was definitely below this. When booking we were not informed of the £5 per night parking charge- so bear this in mind when you think you're getting a bargain! Although the reception staff did offer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew P, General Manager at Hilton Bristol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amy B, Thank you for your review and I am pleased that you found the hotel clean and our breakfast great during your stay, and I am sorry that you felt our beds were uncomfortable and I assure you this issue will be addressed with our Senior Management Team. Car parking is something that we do charge for, along... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bristol hotels

West Sussex, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

poor quality mattress on bed broken toliet seat old furnishings tied room poor value for money room door slammed very noisy stayed in far better and cheaper holtels with modern rooms TV does not have satellite channels no room air conditioning not sure what was deluxe about the room double bed was not a king size or super king was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew P, General Manager at Hilton Bristol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andrew L, Thank you for your recent review, I sincerely apologise that you were disappointed with the poor appearance and facilities in the room that you were allocated during your stay and that you felt we did not provide good value for money. Thank you again for your comments, and we do hope that we can welcome you back... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nice foyer, standard bedrooms, big comfy bed, good breakfast. Considering the price of the rooms and the number of corporate clients, I expected wifi to be included but it was £50 extra, which was extreme.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew P, General Manager at Hilton Bristol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear julielW2686YR, Thank you very much for your review of the hotel and feedback following your recent stay. I am glad you had an overall satisfactory stay with us, as a regular traveller, if you join our HHonors loyalty programme, you will not only earn points for your stays in any Hilton Hotel, you will also not have to pay... More 

Galway, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

great staff, Good service and look forward to returning in the future. We arrived really early due to our flight but we were served food promptly whilst we waited for our room which occupied the time perfectly

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Andrew P, General Manager at Hilton Bristol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JamesG158, Thank you for your lovely feedback, it is always a pleasure to read how much our guests enjoy staying with us, and I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed a relaxing and comfortable stay. Your complimentary comments of the service that you received and friendly staff are very much appreciated, thank you. We hope to welcome... More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After staying in the splendour of the Hilton Hotels in Newcastle and Manchester I arrived at this site and found myself on the edge of an industrial site and M5. After checking I was looking forward to a cool room on this rare hot summers day and some fine food. Unfortunately to rooms have no aircon so I was in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew P, General Manager at Hilton Bristol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul T, Thank you for your review and feedback. I am sorry we did not meet our usual high standards on this occasion. Please be assured your comments will be addressed accordingly. Thank you again for your comments, and we do hope we get the chance to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Andrew More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay