We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 84 Bristol B&Bs / inns

The Whitehouse Guest Rooms

3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   28 - 30 Dean Lane | Southville, Bristol BS3 1DB, England
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (27)
  • Photos (4)
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (4)
  • Location
  • More
The Whitehouse Guest Rooms
Ranked #45 of 84 Bristol B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bristol
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

27 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    11
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
7
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Great for a short stay. The room and bathroom were very clean and comfortable and a good breakfast offered in the morning. Very welcoming hosts and approachable. Not the most soundproof of buildings but still a good sleep could be had. Would definitely use again and very pleased that we found it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

100% recommended venue to rest your head and wash away your stench after Bristolian drinking abuse. The staff and owner (I think the lovely older lady is the owner) are perfectly welcoming and approachable and the rooms an other areas are perfectly clean. Don't expect the Ritz for the price you probably paid but the bathrooms are adequate and clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

very good basic B&B. Very clean and tidy.Room well heated and comfortable. A very homely atmosphere and welcoming staff. I would highly reccomend this B&B. I would stay there again. Situated in a convenient near central location. Close to the docks, Bedminster and central main areas of Bristol. Close to transport links. The streets where the B&B are situated are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed here for one night on a Saturday recently and we were very pleased. Although we had booked a triple room, there was some problem with none being available so we were given a double and a twin room instead, which was fine for us. The rooms were quite large with a flat screen tv and tea and coffee making... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed here to attend a gig in the O2 Academy. Found the place quite easily, it doesn't look great on the outside and the car park is small with about 6 spaces, if you're not great at parking you may struggle! We arrived earlier than the time we'd said so understandably there was no one there when we arrived. If... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

The rooms are basic but extremely clean and quite roomy for their price. The ladies who checked us in were really friendly and helpful. It's about 7 minutes walk to the Harbour area which is a fabulous night out in its self, so fabulous location. Breakfast is only continental but there was plenty of it. Very good value for money... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Stayed at Whitehouse B&B for over 4 weeks and I loved it. Chris (owner) was very friendly same as Debbie and Emma. The rooms were kept satisfactorily clean and the continental breakfast was OK too. Internet worked well for me, and the showers were perfect. I agree the walls were rather thin and you could hear the people in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The guest rooms are clean but basic for the money. We didn't see anyone other than a cleaner during our stay - no owner or manager - and she didn't speak. It was very unwelcoming and I wouldn't consider staying here again. The breakfast was poor. I booked this as it was described as a family run guest house when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
khalm, Public Relations Manager at The Whitehouse Guest Rooms, responded to this review

We work very hard to make all our guests welcome. On this particular occasion, a Sunday, the guest had given an arrival time of 2pm, and did not actually arrive until 9.30pm. We were there at 2pm and in fact at 5pm, but as we do not live on the premises we had gone home by 9pm. In the morning,... More

london uk
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Good location, close to the harbour (5 min walk). Clean Rooms. Early check in request granted.Friendly and accommodating staff.Very good place for quick lunch at 5 min walking down north road called The Old Bookshop.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

After staying at the white house for a full week for a business trip I was extremely happy with the hospitality I received during my stay, nothing was too much haste. It was like a home from home, clean, tidy, good size rooms, friendly staff and a breakfast thrown in, what more could you ask for!!! Well done to all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Whitehouse Guest Rooms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Whitehouse Guest Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Whitehouse Guest Rooms

Address: 28 - 30 Dean Lane | Southville, Bristol BS3 1DB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Hotel Class:3 star — The Whitehouse Guest Rooms 3*
Also Known As:
The Whitehouse Guest Rooms Hotel Bristol

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added The Whitehouse Guest Rooms to your Saves list