We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Full Moon Backpackers Hostel

Stokes Croft | 1 North Street, Bristol BS1 3PR, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Full Moon Backpackers Hostel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Full Moon Backpackers Hostel
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    15
    12
    14
    29
See reviews for
1
12
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (83)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Lancashire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I travelled here with 3 friends and all shared a 4 bed over the Upfest weekend, it was a perfect size for us and had everything we needed, onsite bar/pub, big outdoor area to relax and all in a quirky/arty setting, the staff were all accommodating and happy to help so Big thank you to you guys and gals! if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Full Moon and Attic Bar are both great places! The hostel has a really nice atmosphere, and it's cheap and cheerful - you can't expect to pay Full Moon prices and get the Ritz! They have a little shop behind reception where you can buy essentials like toothpaste/bottled water etc which is handy. It's location is fab and it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Bristol hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hostel and pleasant big rooms, but the showers and toilets were not really clean. Great location and lively athmosphere, but there was loud music outside until 2am every night!Not the best place if you want to get some rest, great if you're looking for party. The staff could have been kinder at the check in..the girl kept me waiting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Porthleven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed in a lot of hostels and this is probably one of the worst to be honest. The showers were poor at best, with a dribble of water coming from them so you had to rest up against the side of the shower to get any water. That said, they were warm. We had initially booked for 10,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for one night as I was visiting for a friends birthday and could not afford elsewhere. I was also curious to to try out the hostel experience. I must say I will not be venturing here again. I stayed in a 6 bed dorm. I arrived at 1am and had to battle through the courtyard amongst a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

brilliant room clean and tidy amazing staff so friendly and offert to help with anything however big or small brilliant bar downstairs to all the staff and everyone who made my stay a brilliant one thank you so much full moon

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

From reading reviews on here, I was genuinely terrified of staying at The Full Moon last weekend. In reality, I shouldn't have been worried. It was easy to find, the staff were friendly, it was only £17.50 for a bed on a Saturday night (which is by far the cheapest place you'll find to stay in Bristol on a weekend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

We booked an eight person dorm for my friends party weekend. First impressions were pretty good, staff were friendly, place seemed to have a bit of personality and the room was not too bad by hostel standards. However this good impression came to an abrupt end when we tried to use the hostel for what I assume it was intended... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

The hostel is very well decorated and beds are very big. Toilets are tidy but showers would need some more cleaning. I got there on Friday so it was very noisy and I could not sleep. And when people are walking even outside a room the bed was shaking. Overall, it is a great place for partying and meet new... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015 via mobile

Well to be honest it was poor at best. People who go there, seem awesome enough, however the service, really poor quailty breakfast options, if it ever turns up at all and warm. And coffe off below par. Wellllllll below par. Honestly, the only saving grace this place has, is that it serves alcohol. That way people can get so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Full M, Manager at Full Moon Backpackers Hostel, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for staying with us and sorry you had a disagreeable time! It seems some sort of mistake has been made as we do not include breakfast here at The Full Moon Backpackers, only free Tea and Coffee along with Self-Catering Kitchen facilities for all guests to cook their own meals! Perhaps you have us confused with a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
0.8 mi away
The Bristol Hotel
The Bristol Hotel
#3 of 40 in Bristol
4.5 of 5 stars 2,380 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
#4 of 40 in Bristol
4.0 of 5 stars 747 reviews
0.3 mi away
Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel
5.2 mi away
Days Inn Bristol M5
Days Inn Bristol M5
#34 of 40 in Bristol
3.5 of 5 stars 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay