We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Woburn hotels

The Woburn Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 George Street, Woburn MK17 9PX, England (Formerly Inn at Woburn)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Woburn Hotel to your Saves list
The Woburn Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
79%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woburn
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Vinylstatistics London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    69
    29
    18
    6
See reviews for
57
84
6
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (248)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (80)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I am something of a regular at what must be the best hotel option in a 10 mile radius and only 5 minutes off the M1. Miles better than any of the chains in nearby Milton Keynes. Wonderful staff and a bar and restaurant with ambience and a fine selection of food, wine and spirits. Rooms are an eclectic mix,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DavidJPB, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vinylstastitics, Thank you for your kind words, we always appreciate when guests take a moment to leave us a review. Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards David Bouchet Operations Manager More

Newark
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
41 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything about the Woburn Hotel resounds quality, attention to detail and customer service. Twelve of us stayed here on a long distance cycle trip and we were delighted with every aspect of our booking and overnight stay. Communication beforehand with Jackie in reservations was outstanding and raised expectations for our stay - all fulfilled as the accommodation and overnight storage... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DavidJPB, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review

DrDarwin, Thank you for your review, you kind words are very much appreciated. It was a pleasure to have you all staying with us and no trouble to provide storage for all your equipment. I hope your had a safe and successful trip. Yours sincerely, David Bouchet Operations Manager More

Rochester
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I had stayed here for a weekend and loved the ambience and food so decided to arrange a weekend package in 2011 for my son and his girlfriend to celebrate his 30th birthday. They had such a fantastic time I did exactly the same for my youngest son and his girlfriend for his 30th birthday, and they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DavidJPB, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LindyLouRochester, Once again thank you for your glowing rewiev of our hotel. We are delighted that your son and partner enjoyed their recent stay with us to celebrate his special birthday. Looking forward to welcoming you all back soon in Woburn. Kind regards, David Bouchet Operations Manager More

Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean, sharp, friendly. Expensive for the middle of nowhere and sadly 4th world Wifi. Excellent Breakfast. On reflection, not worth the money. The hotel was very centrally located, but unlike the surrounding pubs, had no atmosphere at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DavidJPB, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jonathon R, Many thanks for posting your review of our hotel on this site. We are pleased to read that you found us: ‘clean, sharp and friendly’ and also that you enjoyed our ‘excellent breakfast’, however disappointed that you felt the place was in the middle of nowhere and did not offer value for money. Woburn is a very... More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked the Safari Package. I went with my two children and my friend with her two children as well. We arrived and had interconnecting rooms which the children loved, also there was a cuddly toy for each child on their bed. Fabulous hotel, very comfortable rooms, lovely staff, great meal at Olivier's, excellent breakfast and amazing location on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DavidJPB, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for posting your review of The Woburn Hotel on this site. It is a delight to know how much you enjoyed staying in one of our family rooms on the Safari Package, which offers great value for families. Thank you also for your lovely comments about our food and beverages facilities. Olivier’s Restaurant is a very popular place... More

Northampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed overnight for my birthday. We booked the romantic package. Everything was ready for us when we arrived and we had been given one of the bungalows which was brilliant - Set over two floor spaces - absolutely lovely. It was a l.ovely sunny day so we drank the champagne and ate the chocolates outside. The flowers were beautiful. Nothing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DavidJPB, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Woburn Hotel for your recent birthday. I am delighted that you fully enjoyed your cottage and all the small touches included in our Romantic Package. Although we do operate a hot and cold buffet, I am surprised that the breakfast brigade did not offer you the options of either helping yourself to... More

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Had a two night break here for my birthday. Our room turned out to be living room plus bedroom with ensuite. Lovely touch to have your own sitting room and 2 TVs sorts any argument on what to watch! Our package included afternoon tea on one day and £50 allowance for full dinner on the other. The food was excellent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DavidJPB, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nixi64, Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review following your recent stay with us at The Woburn Hotel. I am sorry to hear that your appreciation of the suite was diminished by the noise from the local traffic. Thank you also for your kind words in relation to the quality of our food and service, I... More

Belper, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the hotel and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. The room was spotless with possibly the noisiest toilet seat in the world but nothing a bit of oil could not solve. The location was great with easy access to the golf club which is why we were staying. I think a little bit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DavidJPB, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mark A, Thank you for posting your review of the Woburn Hotel on this site. I am delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us; however I am sorry that the issue with the toilet seat was not picked prior to your arrival. We will also relook at our table allocation in Olivier’s to ensure all... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Plenty of parking and efficient reception. Lots of hall seating but not very much in the bar area. Room itself was adequate but one of the smaller ground floor rooms. Comfortable bed and it got a good nights sleep. Great food and lovely setting. Fantastic staff who were very professional and welcoming. I would recommend and would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DavidJPB, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Constanttrav, Thank you for your recent review of the Woburn Hotel. I am pleased to hear that you have had a comfortable stay with us and most of all, that you fully appreciated the level of care and professionalism from the team. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon in Woburn. Kind regards, David Bouchet Operations Manager More

RYE
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

The safari break is definitely best value for money. We had the Chinese suite which was lovely and the break included entrance to safari and Woburn abbey plus an allowance of £60.00 towards the evening meal. Is definitely worth staying here if you wish to visit both attractions. Only downside was unfortunately the £60.00 allowance was not deducted from my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DavidJPB, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of the Woburn Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay, on the Safari Package, in the Chinese Suite. However we are sorry that you were disturbed with the local farm traffic, which I must admit has been fairly high this year, due to a great summer harvest. We are... More

Do you own or manage The Woburn Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Woburn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woburn Hotel

Address: 1 George Street, Woburn MK17 9PX, England (Formerly Inn at Woburn)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Woburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Woburn Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your The Woburn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Woburn Hotel Woburn
Woburn Inn
The Inn At Woburn
Woburn Bed Breakfast

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near The Woburn Hotel