We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Woburn hotels

The Woburn Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 George Street, Woburn MK17 9PX, England (Formerly Inn at Woburn)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Woburn Hotel to your Saves list
The Woburn Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
79%
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Woburn
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Anthony S
  • Overview
  • Reviews (238)
  • Photos (16)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (56)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

238 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    121
    65
    28
    18
    6
See reviews for
55
81
5
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We came here on the hotel's safari break (the hotel being very conveniently located just 3 minutes up the road from both the safari park and abbey), which provided an allowance towards dinner plus entry to both locations - a great saving. The hotel was a very pleasant surprise: friendly and incredibly helpful staff, great food in the restaurant, plus... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DavidJPB, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anthony S, Thank you for posting your review of The Woburn Hotel on this site. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay on our Safari Package, giving you and your family the opportunity to visit Woburn Safari Park, Woburn Abbey and gardens. We are sorry for not being able to accommodate you in Olivier’s Restaurant on the... More

North West England
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
59 hotel reviews
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed one night at the hotel when visiting nearby attractions. Jenny the receptionist was very helpful when I called to enquire about making a booking. We were given a complimentary upgrade and had a lovely room with super king size bed over looking the garden next door. The window opened, however Jenny kindly ensured a fan was in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DavidJPB, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear tabitha67, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Woburn Hotel recently and also for posting your feedback on this site. We are delighted that you enjoyed our high standards of service and the quality of our accommodation. However we are sorry to read that you were not impressed with the quality of the food offered on the breakfast... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my partner have been to Woburn before, but never had the opportunity to stay the night. We travelled from London to Woburn on Friday afternoon and checked in to this lovely hotel at about 3pm. My partner was going to a concert at the MK National Bowl that evening and when we were looking for somewhere to stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DavidJPB, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear VickyC1978, Thank you for posting your review of The Woburn hotel on this site. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed staying in the Slipperfield cottage last week. This is one of our seven cottages; most popular with our guests as all individually furnished with quirky layouts. We hope to have the opportunity to return to Woburn... More

B
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked to stay in this hotel, and we're greeted and catered for by Connor and Dan at the hotel reception, lovely location and professional service, the staff excelled beyond there duties to cater for our dietary requirements and were very friendly, overall a lovely stay thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DavidJPB, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lynsey07, Thank you for your kind comments following your stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you fully appreciated the professionalism porvided by Dan and Connor, our night operations team. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back soon at The Woburn Hotel. Kind Regards, David More

Milton Keynes
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A couple of weeks ago we just wanted to go somewhere but not far - we ended up exploring wonder and were recommended this hotel for lunch by a local shopkeeper. It did not disappoint - we had a meat and cheese platter and ate in the bar at a reasonable price. We felt a little under dressed as the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DavidJPB, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear topsy7, Thank you for your comments in relation to your recent light lunch in our Tavistock Bar. We all looking forward to welcoming you back soon and maybe you will have the opportunity to try our full lunch menu in Olivier's, our two AA Rosettes Restaurant. Yours sincerely, David Bouchet Operations Manager More

Warwickshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went as part of a large family group for per lunch drinks and, later, for afternoon tea. The surroundings were comfortable and the tea excellent. The service was particularly good - we felt very welcome and the staff took great trouble to find an area where we could all sit together.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DavidJPB, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review on this site. It was a pleasure to be able to fit in your large party and we are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. Kind regards, David Bouchet. More

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My fiancé booked this hotel as a treat for my birthday, and we stayed Saturday-Sunday. The hotel is located in the heart of Woburn and just minutes down the road from Woburn Abbey and Woburn Safari Park. The hotel has parking which is free situated behind the hotel. The staff throughout our stay were extremely polite and nothing was too... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DavidJPB, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of The Woburn Hotel. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay in one of our ‘Abbey Rooms’, which have all been recently refurbished and named after some of the key historical figures who have helped to shape The Woburn Abbey Estate and landscape. We are also pleased that you... More

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Just got home from a week long conference at Woburn Hotel and again it was perfectly managed. Thanks especially to Ben, who is so well organised and helpful. The team really enjoyed the food and were amazed at how lovely the rooms are. Cant wait to come back so thank you again to all the staff!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DavidJPB, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Susanna, It was a pleasure to have you back with us. Thank you your kind comments, Ben will be delighted to hear that his hard work has been noticed. We all look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kindest regards, David More

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Had a lovely afternoon tea at the Woburn hotel. Lovely food and friendly, attentive staff. We had two teas between 3 of us and there was plenty of food. Very nice, fresh sandwiches, not just taken from fridge as other places. Lovely cakes.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
DavidJPB, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you fro your your kind comments. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable time for afternoon tea with us. Kind regards, David More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I booked a room here fairly last minute for my husbands birthday treat as we were off to Woburn for a VIP experience day. We were not at all disappointed!! Check in was easy and straight forward and reception were very pleasant and helpful. As part of our package we were entitled to £60 to spend on food in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DavidJPB, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Philippa1514 Thank you for your detailed review in relation to your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to hear that you had a lovely stay and I also thank you for the constructive criticisms. I must admit that the air conditioning in the Olivier’s Restaurant can be temperamental; however we are in the process to resolve this... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Woburn Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Woburn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woburn Hotel

Address: 1 George Street, Woburn MK17 9PX, England (Formerly Inn at Woburn)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Woburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Woburn Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your The Woburn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Woburn Hotel Woburn
Woburn Inn
The Inn At Woburn
Woburn Bed Breakfast

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
55

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    ;