We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Woburn hotels

The Woburn Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 George Street, Woburn MK17 9PX, England (Formerly Inn at Woburn)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Woburn Hotel to your Saves list
The Woburn Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
79%
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Woburn
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
DaphneCat Birmingham, United Kingdom
  • Reviews (244)
  • Photos (16)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (58)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

244 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    124
    68
    28
    18
    6
See reviews for
57
83
5
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked the Safari Package. I went with my two children and my friend with her two children as well. We arrived and had interconnecting rooms which the children loved, also there was a cuddly toy for each child on their bed. Fabulous hotel, very comfortable rooms, lovely staff, great meal at Olivier's, excellent breakfast and amazing location on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DavidJPB, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for posting your review of The Woburn Hotel on this site. It is a delight to know how much you enjoyed staying in one of our family rooms on the Safari Package, which offers great value for families. Thank you also for your lovely comments about our food and beverages facilities. Olivier’s Restaurant is a very popular place... More

Northampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed overnight for my birthday. We booked the romantic package. Everything was ready for us when we arrived and we had been given one of the bungalows which was brilliant - Set over two floor spaces - absolutely lovely. It was a l.ovely sunny day so we drank the champagne and ate the chocolates outside. The flowers were beautiful. Nothing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DavidJPB, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Woburn Hotel for your recent birthday. I am delighted that you fully enjoyed your cottage and all the small touches included in our Romantic Package. Although we do operate a hot and cold buffet, I am surprised that the breakfast brigade did not offer you the options of either helping yourself to... More

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a two night break here for my birthday. Our room turned out to be living room plus bedroom with ensuite. Lovely touch to have your own sitting room and 2 TVs sorts any argument on what to watch! Our package included afternoon tea on one day and £50 allowance for full dinner on the other. The food was excellent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DavidJPB, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nixi64, Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review following your recent stay with us at The Woburn Hotel. I am sorry to hear that your appreciation of the suite was diminished by the noise from the local traffic. Thank you also for your kind words in relation to the quality of our food and service, I... More

Belper, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at the hotel and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. The room was spotless with possibly the noisiest toilet seat in the world but nothing a bit of oil could not solve. The location was great with easy access to the golf club which is why we were staying. I think a little bit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DavidJPB, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mark A, Thank you for posting your review of the Woburn Hotel on this site. I am delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us; however I am sorry that the issue with the toilet seat was not picked prior to your arrival. We will also relook at our table allocation in Olivier’s to ensure all... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Plenty of parking and efficient reception. Lots of hall seating but not very much in the bar area. Room itself was adequate but one of the smaller ground floor rooms. Comfortable bed and it got a good nights sleep. Great food and lovely setting. Fantastic staff who were very professional and welcoming. I would recommend and would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DavidJPB, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Constanttrav, Thank you for your recent review of the Woburn Hotel. I am pleased to hear that you have had a comfortable stay with us and most of all, that you fully appreciated the level of care and professionalism from the team. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon in Woburn. Kind regards, David Bouchet Operations Manager More

RYE
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The safari break is definitely best value for money. We had the Chinese suite which was lovely and the break included entrance to safari and Woburn abbey plus an allowance of £60.00 towards the evening meal. Is definitely worth staying here if you wish to visit both attractions. Only downside was unfortunately the £60.00 allowance was not deducted from my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DavidJPB, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of the Woburn Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay, on the Safari Package, in the Chinese Suite. However we are sorry that you were disturbed with the local farm traffic, which I must admit has been fairly high this year, due to a great summer harvest. We are... More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We came here on the hotel's safari break (the hotel being very conveniently located just 3 minutes up the road from both the safari park and abbey), which provided an allowance towards dinner plus entry to both locations - a great saving. The hotel was a very pleasant surprise: friendly and incredibly helpful staff, great food in the restaurant, plus... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
DavidJPB, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anthony S, Thank you for posting your review of The Woburn Hotel on this site. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay on our Safari Package, giving you and your family the opportunity to visit Woburn Safari Park, Woburn Abbey and gardens. We are sorry for not being able to accommodate you in Olivier’s Restaurant on the... More

North West England
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
59 hotel reviews
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed one night at the hotel when visiting nearby attractions. Jenny the receptionist was very helpful when I called to enquire about making a booking. We were given a complimentary upgrade and had a lovely room with super king size bed over looking the garden next door. The window opened, however Jenny kindly ensured a fan was in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DavidJPB, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear tabitha67, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Woburn Hotel recently and also for posting your feedback on this site. We are delighted that you enjoyed our high standards of service and the quality of our accommodation. However we are sorry to read that you were not impressed with the quality of the food offered on the breakfast... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Me and my partner have been to Woburn before, but never had the opportunity to stay the night. We travelled from London to Woburn on Friday afternoon and checked in to this lovely hotel at about 3pm. My partner was going to a concert at the MK National Bowl that evening and when we were looking for somewhere to stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
DavidJPB, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear VickyC1978, Thank you for posting your review of The Woburn hotel on this site. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed staying in the Slipperfield cottage last week. This is one of our seven cottages; most popular with our guests as all individually furnished with quirky layouts. We hope to have the opportunity to return to Woburn... More

B
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We booked to stay in this hotel, and we're greeted and catered for by Connor and Dan at the hotel reception, lovely location and professional service, the staff excelled beyond there duties to cater for our dietary requirements and were very friendly, overall a lovely stay thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
DavidJPB, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lynsey07, Thank you for your kind comments following your stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you fully appreciated the professionalism porvided by Dan and Connor, our night operations team. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back soon at The Woburn Hotel. Kind Regards, David More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Woburn Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Woburn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woburn Hotel

Address: 1 George Street, Woburn MK17 9PX, England (Formerly Inn at Woburn)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Woburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Woburn Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your The Woburn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Woburn Hotel Woburn
Woburn Inn
The Inn At Woburn
Woburn Bed Breakfast

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
55

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Woburn Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer