We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Woburn hotels

The Woburn Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 George Street, Woburn MK17 9PX, England (Formerly Inn at Woburn)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Woburn Hotel to your Saves list
The Woburn Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
78%
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Woburn
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
humboldt2 Warwickshire
  • Reviews (233)
  • Photos (16)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (54)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

233 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    119
    62
    28
    18
    6
See reviews for
54
78
5
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Warwickshire
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We went as part of a large family group for per lunch drinks and, later, for afternoon tea. The surroundings were comfortable and the tea excellent. The service was particularly good - we felt very welcome and the staff took great trouble to find an area where we could all sit together.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My fiancé booked this hotel as a treat for my birthday, and we stayed Saturday-Sunday. The hotel is located in the heart of Woburn and just minutes down the road from Woburn Abbey and Woburn Safari Park. The hotel has parking which is free situated behind the hotel. The staff throughout our stay were extremely polite and nothing was too... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just got home from a week long conference at Woburn Hotel and again it was perfectly managed. Thanks especially to Ben, who is so well organised and helpful. The team really enjoyed the food and were amazed at how lovely the rooms are. Cant wait to come back so thank you again to all the staff!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DavidJPB, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Susanna, It was a pleasure to have you back with us. Thank you your kind comments, Ben will be delighted to hear that his hard work has been noticed. We all look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kindest regards, David More

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a lovely afternoon tea at the Woburn hotel. Lovely food and friendly, attentive staff. We had two teas between 3 of us and there was plenty of food. Very nice, fresh sandwiches, not just taken from fridge as other places. Lovely cakes.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DavidJPB, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you fro your your kind comments. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable time for afternoon tea with us. Kind regards, David More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked a room here fairly last minute for my husbands birthday treat as we were off to Woburn for a VIP experience day. We were not at all disappointed!! Check in was easy and straight forward and reception were very pleasant and helpful. As part of our package we were entitled to £60 to spend on food in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DavidJPB, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Philippa1514 Thank you for your detailed review in relation to your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to hear that you had a lovely stay and I also thank you for the constructive criticisms. I must admit that the air conditioning in the Olivier’s Restaurant can be temperamental; however we are in the process to resolve this... More

Bedford, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was very much looking forward to having afternoon tea here and wasn't disappointed. Everything was just as I imagined it would be. Very attentive staff and the food was delicious. One of our party is a fussy eater but it was no problem to sort out an alternative to the usual menu for her. I look forward to returning soon... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DavidJPB, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jilly756, Thank you for your kind review following your recent visit for afternoon tea. I look forward to welcoming you back soon for your mother's very special birthday. Yours sincerely, David Bouchet Operations Manager More

England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked for a champagne afternoon tea for my mum and I to celebrate her birthday recently. We had a fabulous time with delicious food and superb service. Thank you to Dan and the head Receptionist on duty this afternoon for making us and especially my mum feel very special. We will be returning for a pre Christmas afternoon tea... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DavidJPB, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LA999, Thank you for posting your review following your recent visit to our hotel. I am delighted that you chose to have you celebration with us and that you had a most enjoying time. I have also forwarded your kind comments to Dan and Jenny, who I must admit are a true credit to our team. Once again thank... More

Milton Keynes
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed in one of the lodge rooms as part of our wedding package with Eversholt Hall. My husband had stayed there the night before and I joined him after our wedding reception. We had champagne and flowers to welcome us and it was such a lovely room to relax in after our busy day, I only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DavidJPB, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear HermioneB, First and foremost, congratulations to both of you on your recent wedding and thank you for staying with us on this very special occasion. I am delighted that you had the opportunity to stay in one of our seven cottages, which have all been recently refurbished along with all our other bedrooms. I hope to have the pleasure... More

Luton
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I had a brilliant second stay in September 2013 we had a beautiful room with a garden view, complements to the manager, for polite,happy staff. Our breakfast in the beautiful dining room was excellent, eggs benedict cooked to perfection. We also spent a quiet relaxing evening enjoying a tasty bar snack, in a comfortable lounge area, so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DavidJPB, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Maureen K, It was kind of you to return to the hotel and I am delighted that you had a very enjoyable stay. I hope that you will have the opportunity to return to The Woburn Hotel very soon and enjoy all our great venues on the Estate. Kind regards, David More

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just got back from a great weekend at Woburn Safari park/Abbey. We stay at the Woburn Inn Hotel and I must say it was a really enjoyable stay, we got a great deal ( £178 ) which included one night stay for four of us, 2 adults & 2 children, b&b and evening meal plus park and abbey access. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DavidJPB, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Trevor H, Thank you for your review of The Woburn Hotel on this site. We are delighted to hear that you and your family fully enjoyed staying with us and also your visit to Woburn Safari Park. I hope you had the opportunity to visit Woburn Abbey and explore its glorious gardens. Wishing you a fabulous summer and we... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Woburn Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Woburn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woburn Hotel

Address: 1 George Street, Woburn MK17 9PX, England (Formerly Inn at Woburn)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Woburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Woburn Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your The Woburn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Woburn Hotel Woburn
Woburn Inn
The Inn At Woburn
Woburn Bed Breakfast

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
55

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer