We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Holme Lacy hotels

Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel

Save
You added Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Holme Lacy, Hereford, Holme Lacy HR2 6LP, England
Hotel amenities
Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Holme Lacy
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Holme Lacy
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    178
    59
    28
    24
See reviews for
61
316
13
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (543)
  • Mar-May only
    (121)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (161)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (146)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (115)
All months
There are newer reviews for Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We loved the hotel. Our room was lovely. All staff attentive and helpful. Food was a little disappointing especially on the last night ( theme night -British). Entertainment team are excellent and made our holiday; Tucker the visiting cabaret was excellent too;

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I contacted Warner's about 2 weeks before going and asked if they had Sky Sports so that I could watch England v NZ rugby union. The reply came back saying Yes, in the main building and in the Pavilion. When we arrived at Holme Lacey they said they didn't have Sky Sport. I showed them a copy of the e-mail... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff are all helpful and friendly. Hotel and grounds maintained to a high standard. Food we could not fault service excellent and for us the entertainment in the evening was the icing on the cake, particularily the piano legend show which was to a very high standard it's no surprise people keep returning to holme lacy

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, we are very proud of our friendly team at Holme Lacy. We never take it for granted and always appreciate it when guests take a moment to leave us a review. Chef and our Restaurant Manager were delighted to read you enjoyed your food and service. Our Entertainment Team were thrilled that you enjoyed... More

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our second visit,there is nothing that could be faulted,many thanks to all of the staff for looking after us.The dining is second to none and the entertainment in the evening is1st class.We have already booked for next year for the Tinsel and Turkey.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback, your comments have been shared with our Kitchen, Restaurant and Entertainment Teams. We look forward very much to welcoming you back for your 3rd visit next year. Kind Regards Andy Fletcher More

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is very difficult to fault this hotel, the building and setting, the staff are all very friendly and helpful, the facilities and options that are included are amazing, just amazing value for money. The three dining restaurants are outstanding, although I prefered the more informal Courtyard Bistro. Talking to other guests, the Orchard Restaurant, has a supplement charge, is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello there and thank you so much for your fantastic feedback! Reading your review I can see that you managed to explore all that Holme Lacy has to offer which is brilliant. We do have a great team here and I’m very pleased to read that you share the same opinion. I’m thrilled that you had an enjoyable stay with... More

Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There is free Wi-Fi in the public rooms. The food is excellent, with attentive staff. Lots of activities both indoors and out. Lovely indoor swimming pool. All in a beautiful Stately home! Evening entertainment reasonably early (good!) we didn't have to endure Bingo while waiting for it to start!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to post your great review! I am really pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you managed to make the most of all the activities and facilities that we have to offer at the hotel. We hope to welcome... More

derby
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

An excellent venue to relax and unwind. To enjoy good food, excellent accomadation and peace and quite with beautiful gardens to enjoy relaxing walks. An ideal place to rekindel your romantic side. With local places to visit like herroford and rose on wye

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. I am so pleased to read that you had an enjoyable and relaxing stay with us at Holme Lacy. There are some lovely places to visit in Herefordshire so it’s great that you managed to have a look around the county. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon!... More

N Yorkshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for two nights mid week for a birthday treat. First impressions were good with easy check in and friendly staff. Rooms were spacious with good tea and coffee making facilities and a good sized bathroom. Décor was a little old fashioned and a little tired looking but very clean. Stopped at the bar for a few drinks which were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your detailed review. I am glad to read that overall you had a pleasant stay with us. Your review highlights a few points which I will bring up in the next management meeting on Monday such as the decor looking a little tired, the coffee at breakfast and the organisation of the spa. Thank you... More

Wednesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just returned from Holme lacy we were looked after like royalty, accommodation,food,entertainment and staff was first class enjoyed it so much rebooked again to return soon. We accompanied on this occasion by relatives who were very, very impressed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to share your thoughts. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we very much look forward to giving you a warm welcome at Holme Lacy when you return! Kind regards, Yasmin Priday More

Loughborough
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had previously stayed at Warners Alvaston Hall which we thoroughly enjoyed. (See separate review). Our expectations for Holmes Lacey were set high as result. Unfortunately it did not measure up. The location was great and the hall itself was a lovely building. The staff and service was also good. We had a third floor historic room which was fine... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello there and thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am really saddened to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us and that we did not measure up to your expectations. Your feedback highlights a lot of points for improvement that I have shared with the management team at today’s meeting for review... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel

Address: Holme Lacy, Hereford, Holme Lacy HR2 6LP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Holme Lacy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Also Known As:
Holme Lacy Hereford
Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel Herefordshire

189 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (176)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (67)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay